Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Trilogy Hemphip™ Balancing Oil

Trilogy Hemphip™ Balancing Oil
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Where to buy?

Trilogy Hemphip™ Balancing Oil is a certified organic lightweight replenishing facial beauty oil designed to nourish and balance combination skin types. Hemphip™, our proprierty oil blend is formulated with hemp seed oil to balance, omega-rich rosehip, jojoba and grape seed oils to nourish, lemon myrtle to help reduce shine, and salicylic acid to mildly exfoliate dull and rough looking skin for a clearer complexion. Best for combination and oilier skin types.

Key Benefits:

• Absorbs quickly and leaves no oily residue

• Contains our specialist balancing Hemphip™ blend

• Fragrance free and vegan friendly

Website trilogyproducts.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Hemphip™ Balancing Oil

Trilogy Hemphip™ Balancing Oil

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
love love love!

This lovely oil was a gift to me from the Beauty Vault. I love Trilogy products and I love oils, so this had to be a winning combination and it is.

It comes in a nice simple dropper bottle with no issues of ease of use and application.

The oil itself is thick and golden. I love a nice thick oil. I have mature and dry skin with some sensitive patches, and I love finding products that don't cause any irritation, which this oil doesn't. It absorbs well and leaves my skin soft and hydrated underneath. It does leave a residue but it looks glowy so I don't mind that. It has loads of beautiful oils in it. I'm not sure how to describe the scent but it is pleasant.

At $29 it is a good buy for a fabulous product. It is lovely and gentle and hydrating on my skin, and laves it feeling soft and nourished as per the product claim. I highly recommend it.

Tips: Use at least twice per day on clean skin, and especially for overnight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Still Deciding

I love Trilogy products especially tbeir Rosehip Antioxidant Oil. I used this Hemphip Oil for about 3/4 days and found it made my skin dry and irritated around my nose and mouth, (or could be purging) so will reduce it down to couple times a week. The oil feels great on your skin though not too greasy - only need small amount as goes a long way It makes your skin look great initially but seemed to dry mine, Depending on how i go is whether i buy it again.

Tips: Dont apply too much

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Well done Trilogy!

I really loved using this oil. Having comination skin, I find it can be challenging to find an oil that will do what I need. I started off by using it every night and morning but with sensitive skin I did start to break out a little so just went to night time use every other day and it was fine. I am in love with the scent, the lemon myrtle is so fresh smelling and uplifting. The oil absorbs easily into my skin and there was no oily residue left over and really made my skin feel lovely and hydrated. I would definitely use this product again. Well done Trilogy of a fantastic product!

Tips: Using every other night worked well for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
31st July, 2021

Yeee I can't wait t try it, I love oils.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
What a lovely oil!

This oil is MADE for my skin!

I have slightly oily areas, notably my chin and nose, the rest of my skin is I guess fairly normal? The problem I encounter with products tailored for oily skin is that they tend to strip back my normal areas and take them into the dry zone.

This oil is wonderful - light, non-greasy and very smooth. I enjoyed using this immensely, I felt it left my skin feeling hydrated, smooth and is the perfect way to amp up your moisturiser.

I really love that you can just use the oil and go, you don't have to follow with a moisturiser, this is so hydrating and leaves your skin fresh and glowing - but not shiny!!

I love this range from Trilogy - I love the packaging, I think the price is fair and I will definitely be looking to repurchase.

Oily or combo folks....this oil is for you!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
This is great

I absolutely love this Balancing oil. I find it absorbs into my skin and it doesn't leave any oily residue behind which is fantastic because I have used this type of product previous and most of the time I'm left with an oil slick across my face. My skin tone and problem areas seem to a lot better after using this product. My oily Tzone and dry patches around my chin area have significantly reduced and my skin is looking a lot more even toned which I'm loving. I love the subtle fragrance and the dropper bottle it's in is great. You only need a very small amount of this so as well as being really, really good for my skin it's well worth the price as it will last for a good long while. I love this skincare.

Tips: You only need a very small amount so go easy with the application of it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Beautifully Balanced Facial Oil

This is a great product to try if you've not ventured into the delights of a moisture-locking facial oil. I found it absorbs quickly, smells fresh, isn't heavy or greasy to the touch, and left my face with a real moisture boost.

I've used the Trilogy rosehip oils consistently in the past and I wondered how this oil could be any better. I think the main difference lies in the suitability of the two for different skin types. As it says, this oil is best for combination or oily skin, and feels muh lighter on the face.

The other thing I love about this ne Trilogy balancing oil is the BHA salicyclic acid that actually helps to promote cell turnover and exfoliation. I'm a huge fan of chemical exfoliants and I've never seen a BHA added to an oil before- love it!

2-3 drops is all that you'll need and the glass dropper gives you great control of the quantity. The packaging as a whole is lovely and makes the experience that much nicer.

In the morning, this oil was the last product I used before sunscreen. I found that by waiting five minutes or so, my sunscreen absorbed without issue and it was a good base layer under make up as well.

In the evening, this was the final product in my skin care line up and I found that it really locked in the moisture from my serum and moisturising lotion without sitting heavily on my face. My skin had very nicely held the moisture overnight.

I recommend you try this product if you're looking to expand into a facial oil, or if you're just looking for something lighter for the warmer months.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
31st July, 2021

Fabulous review!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Hemphip™ Balancing Oil

I was quite excited to try this product as it’s my first hemp related product. I applied a couple of drops every morning and night after washing my face. It gets absorbed by the skin quickly and does not leave any oily residue. I have to say it gave a new life to my face, with my skin coming alive after a week. My face feels very soft and hydrated. It has no fragrance. I absolutely am in love with this Oil and definitely recommend it to all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Lightweight hydrating oil.

Trilogy Hemphip Balancing Oil is best for combination and oiler skin types.

It is a lightweight oil that massages nicely into the skin absorbing quickly and not making your skin feel greasy.

I found it perfect for my combination skin type. It hydrated my dry areas without overly hydrating my more oiler areas.

My skin after using for a week has been great! I’ve found that my oiler areas like my t-zone and not been overly greasy during the day. And my cheeks being my drier area are not felt as tight, dry & dull.

I love that this product is made with certified organic and vegan friendly ingredients. So you feel confident in the quality and ethics of the company and that they truely care about the customers.

Overall I love this oil and it’s the first oil I’ve found that I will continue to use as it doesn’t make my skin greaser in my t-zone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Who knew oil could be perfect for the face!

I wasn't sure about this Balancing Oil but boy was it great and definitely a product I will look to keep using. A little goes a long way, it leaves your face feeling nourished and I noticed my few dry patches on my face are now gone after using it for a week, along with my Décolletage skin feeling smoother. I really liked how it absorbs well into the skin and you don't have to wait long prior to applying your moisturizer and it doesn't hinder your moisturizer from absorbing into the skin also. The only thing that I didn't like about the oil was working out the best way to put the drops on my hand in order to spread over my face .. it may have gotten a bit messy a time or two lol.

Tips: Keep your fingers together otherwise the oil will find a gap to run through.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Oil of the future

I ws delighted to trial this new oil from Trilogy, it arrived in a small glass brown bottle, with glass dropper lid, which releases just enough oil without going crazy, this bottle is and its dropper are reusable. The oil had a nice scent to it, is lightweight and doesn't feel heavy when applied, its like a moisture boost overnight, my sensitive skin welcomed the added boost, and redness is slowly starting to fade, where dry spots namely in my T zone are now a thing of the past.

Tips: Use after a shower when your skin is still nice and warm for maximum response from your skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!