Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Recoverederm Day Cream
Recoverederm Day Cream

Clinique Moisture Surge Overnight Mask Review

Clinique Moisture Surge Overnight Mask Review
Overall rating from 20 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Clinique Moisture Surge Overnight Mask Creamy, penetrating night mask helps skin drink deep to replenish lost moisture, build reserves for tomorrow. All night long, it soothes and nourishes to help skin hold in moisture. You wake and touch soft, dewy, glowing skin. Oil-free.

  • Use once a day, in the evening.
  • Use after 3-Step, or anytime skin needs a moisture boost.
  • Apply to face and throat all over, or where needed.
  • TIP Avoid eye area.

Pack Size 100ml

RRP $79

Availability Select Department Stores, Life Pharmacies and Farmers. Service Centres St Lukes, Queensgate and Riccarton. Online at farmers.co.nz,

Website http://www.clinique.co.nz/

 



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clinique Moisture Surge Overnight Mask Review

Clinique Moisture Surge Overnight Mask Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
2nd August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Thick & sticky

It certainly hydrated my skin during the night, but it was very thick on my skin & left it feeling sticky to the point that my face was sticking to my pillow case. I had to peel my face off my pillow. I ended up giving it away. It just didn't feel nice on the skin. Even a small amount felt very heavy. Not a fan of this one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A classic product

I was lucky enough to nab this product in a BR beauty vault after always wanting to try it.

I use this product at least 3 times a week as a night cream. It has a really nice consistency and sinks into my skin easily. I like that it sinks into my skin easily because I hate getting face oils/night creams on my bed linen/pillows!

I especially love that it doesn't have a fragrance - I think this is what make it work well with my sensitive skin. I find this mask does help to hydrate my skin although I can't say that it has made my skin glow or luminous. It definitely does deliver on the other claims.

I'm also a fan of the sleek Clinique packaging. I like how this product in a tube so the product collects at the base and is easy to get out - even down the last little bit.

Overall I would buy this product again. It is on the pricer side but I've found that this tube has lasted me for a really long time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Moisturising for the face

So smooth and creamy. Great consistency for application on the face. Face feels great after using it.

Tips: I use it not just for overnight. During the day and actually used it on my dry skin on my hands aswell. I apply about 2-3 times a day and they are back to normal, its great

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
glad i used vault money for this!

as stated, i got this in a past beauty vault. the words that sold me were moisture surge, as my lizard skin desperately needed something to keep it in line.

i love the pink bottle, its so girly and cute. the product is very smooth, almost like a silicone kind of cream, and its not quite clear but its not quite opaque either. its silky to apply and does so easily. it's very nice.

using it at anytime of the day, it felt really nice, but hours later i felt like my face had dried out again. i started using a toner after using this, and i also used it earlier in my routine and putting oils on top, but i just couldn't get the hydration that it claimed to give. i've since stopped using it as my face got fussy but i am going to give it another go to see if anything has changed for me.

it is a gorgeous product, and clearly works for some people, but at the moment i'm just not one of them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Instant boost of moisture!

I love clinique's moisture surge range, so when I saw this in the vault a while ago I snapped one up. This is quite pricey, but luckily one tube of it has enough product to last ages.

I've been using it as the last step in my night skincare routine, not as a regular step but more when my face is feeling quite dry. Additionally every time I do a chemical peel or a thorough exfoliation I'll add this in as well to just replenish some moisture to my face. I love how easily it applies, it feels nonoily and creamy. It absorbs relatively quickly, and I feel as if it really locks in the moisture. The next day my face feels soft and plumper, so I definitely think it does a good job as a night mask.

This feels luxurious and has a faint but pleasant smell. I think for the amount of product you get this is worth it, especially if there's a sale or deal going on. Would repurchase!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lazy girls mask

I picked up a tube of this in the vault and having used it in the past I was already very familiar with it.

It’s perfect for giving a hit of hydration to your skin and I find I don’t have to use it too often during a week. Just a couple of times or if I’m feeling lazy and just want to use one product this is usually it as I feel like I’m giving my skin what it needs and can just apply after a shower and go to bed.. definitely the lazy girls mask.

It’s perfect for any time of year I’m using it throughout.. just as needed or more at the moment as I have dry hormonal pregnant winter skin.

It’s a smooth rather scentless cream and it’s lovely to apply. You definitely still notice it sitting on your skin but it’s not heavy it almost has a gel like setting on the skin but not sticky.

It definitely leaves you feeling soft and hydrated for hours so is a nice hit when your feeling dry.

The one thing for me is the price so if your unsure get a sample from Clinique as often I’ve had a sample tube of this with purchases or gift with purchase so maybe try before you buy if your unsure.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Super night cream

This night cream is so soft and refreshing. It gives the skin an amazing boost in moisture without feeling heavy and greasy. So nice to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great for long haul travel

I received a deluxe mini of this in a Bonus Time gift which I kept for when I'm travelling. This is opaque peach in colour, with a consistency of somewhere between a cream and a gel. This is great to slather on during a long haul flight (I'm not quite ready to rock a sheet mask on a plane, not until I get upgraded to first class anyway!) I also use it when I reach my destination, as a night mask. As a result, my skin has never dried out on the plane. I would continue to use this, but it's a bit pricey. There are comparable sleeping masks at a much lower price point.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A quick and easy pick me up!

This little beauty is great for dry skin and is a definite must have during winter. I love that you can just slap it on before bed and wake up to soft, bright and hydrated skin in the morning. So simple yet effective!

Tips: Follow woth Moisture Surge Intense Gel Creme for added hydration.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
19th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Clinique Moisture, Surging Boost Overnight Mask

I got a small sample sized tube of this. I have been into masks a lot lately. I have tried a handful of overnight masks and I love the idea of treating your skin overnight and waking up to nice smooth, hydrated and plumped out skin. The sample size comes in a small tube with silver top. It was pricey for the size but I wanted to try it anyways. Overnight masks feel like a night cream in texture but are supposed to work double duty on your skin while you get your beauty sleep. This one was slightly thicker in texture compared to my two other Asian overnight masks. But it didn't take long to absorb, although it did feel a tiny bit heavier than my Asian overnight masks, it was very light compared to my Origins Drink It Up Overnight Intensive Mask. The mask doesn't have a much of a scent but it does smell pleasant and gentle. The counter assistant told me to try using this twice a week or every other night. I use sleeping masks most nights so that's what I did. I only need a tiny bit as this spreads on nicely. The ingredients are water, glycerin, cetyl alcohol, dimethicone, glyceryl polymethacrylate, shea butter, cetyl ethylhexanoate, PEG-8, glycereth-26, sucrose, sorbitan stearate, PEG-100 stearate, trehalose, mango seed butter, hypnea musciformis (algae) extract, gellidiela acerosa (algae) extract, olive extract, wheat bran extract, cladosiphon okamuranus extract, astrocaryum murumuru Seed Butter, cetearyl alcohol, aloe vera leaf water, PEG-75, caffeine, pantethine, sorbitol, butylene glycol, oryzanol, bisabolol, panthenol, phytosterols, tocopheryl acetate, caprylyl glycol, sodium hyaluronate, hexylene glycol, carbomer, potassium hydroxide, dextrin, disodium EDTA, phenoxyethanol, CI 14700 and CI 19140. So although it claims to be oil-free there are butters and other oily things in there. That being said I don't know many of the ingredients in my Asian overnight masks so I can't really point my finger at the Clinique one. When I use this my skin is hydrated and plumped out the next day. However, I haven't seen this out perform my cheaper Asian sleeping masks. So I'm a bit on the fence as whether to shell out top dollar for a fullsized one or just go for something cheaper. But I will enjoy using this sample tube up.

Tips: You can use this every night in place of a night cream if you're into sleeping masks. Every once in a while Clinique do a nice GWP when you purchase two products. You can get a bit more bang for your buck if you purchase this when there's a GWP.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!