Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kiehl's Powerful Strength Line Reducing Concentrate Review

Kiehl's Powerful Strength Line Reducing Concentrate Review
Overall rating from 33 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Kiehl's Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate This skin treatment, containing 10.5% Pure Vitamin C, has been clinically demonstrated* to improve skin texture and radiance, as well as reduce the appearance of lines and wrinkles.

  • The Star of all the POWERFUL PARTNERSHIPS
  • This skin concentrate, containing Vitamin C, has been shown to improve skin appearance and texture
  • Helps reduce the appearance of Marionette lines from the corners of the mouth, leading towards the chin
  • Improves the appearance of crows feet lines and wrinkles as well as Sub-orbital wrinkles in the eye area

Cleanse skin thoroughly prior to application. Apply over entire face twice daily (avoiding the eye area). Can be used alone or layered under your usual moisturizer. In case of contact with eyes, rinse thoroughly. As the formula blends into the skin, you may experience a feeling of warmth. This sensation is normal.

Website farmers.co.nz/kiehls

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Kiehl's Powerful Strength Line Reducing Concentrate Review

Kiehl's Powerful Strength Line Reducing Concentrate Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Mixed review

I don't hate or love this product. It has a great vitamin C level, and it will help to smooth out the skins surface, immediately as well as long-term. What I didn't like about this product was the silicon feel. It creates a film over your skin, and is very hard to spread, especially if your skin is on the drier side. It doesn't seem to offer any immediate hydration, so definitely keep that in mind. Because of the silicon feel, it does have an immediate smoothing effect, and when used longterm it does smooth fine lines and improve radiance.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great All-rounder!

This is a fab serum. It's perfect for those looking for anti-ageing benefits and a bit of added radiance.

It's got quite a high amount of vitamin c in it, you can feel the active ingredients when you apply it and it warms the skin!

It's an all-rounder, it plumps wrinkles and fine lines and refines the skin texture - mine looks and feels better than ever. Softer, smoother and more even in tone.

I think the price is actually reasonable - it;ll last at least 8 weeks - and if the 3 week effects are anything to go buy, its well worth the investment!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd December, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Magic in a bottle

With it’s creamy texture and warming effect, Kiehl's Powerful Strength Line Reducing Concentrate made my skin look and feel AMAZING!

A little goes a long way with this product, so use sparingly. As soon as I applied Kiehl's Powerful Strength Line Reducing Concentrate to my frown lines I noticed a massive difference. My frown lines seemed to almost disappear before my eyes, and my skin felt smooth and healthy.

With it’s easy pump action bottle, this concentrate is extremely simple to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
4th January, 2021

Mmm it sounds great :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Kiehl's where have you been all of my life?!

I am so glad I landed a spot on this trial team - I've been lucky enough to trial 3 face changing products!

This serum I've been using all over, applying about 5 minutes after I've used the dark spot corrector on targeted area. It's a silky serum that melts into the skin, melts I say! It is divine!!

It has a sort of earthy smell, it's not pleasant, but not unpleasant, just 'there'. It dissipates quickly.

It really is a powerful serum, my skin is plumped and glowing (that's be the Vit C!). I feel it looks younger, which is lovely, especially with lots of socialising events at this time of year. It's nice to feel good in your skin!

I like to leave it 5 minutes before applying my moisturiser as I did experience a bit of balling when applying the cream soon after.

I'm so impressed with the results after just 3 weeks, I can't wait for the results after the next 3 weeks.

A great product from my new-favourite brand!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

This stuff is great! But be warned it’s pretty potent. I first used this and then added a retinol serum to my under eye area, wow it stung. This serum has a warming effect, and I have found best to use on its own. Don’t worry about not using moisturiser you don’t this this on top, the serum itself leaves your skin feeling so soft and bright and clear in the morning. I don’t know if this has softened any wrinkles BUT i have had lots of late nights this time of the year and my skin isn’t looking tired and dull which I put down to this serum

Tips: Like I mention at the beginning be careful what you use this product in conjunction with, don’t use any retinols or anything this is exfoliating as your skin will sting. This product is enough to exfoliate alone

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The holy grail

I love this stuff. After just a couple of weeks, my skin is lighter, brighter, and dare I say "dewy"? It's a light cream in a little pump bottle. One pump is enough to do my face and neck. It's silky smooth, and I thought it was greasy at first, but it's a dry oil and my skin soaks it up. My skin looks and feels amazing. I am so impressed with it.

Tips: One pump is all you need

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Mixed feelings

I have mixed feelings on this product. I don't enjoy the texture which feels more like a primer due to the amount of silicone, making it hard to spread and I have found it never fully absorbs into my skin and leaves a tacky residue.

I used two pumps for my face and neck, sometimes an extra half pump. I do like the packaging because the pump is hygenic, it works properly and you can be precise with the amount you need. It says your skin might feel warm after application as the formula activates but I didn't notice that myself. I found that as it is high in Vitamin C, when I next cleansed, the cotton pad looked like I had wiped off a tinted moisturiser as the formula darkens when exposed to air. That doesn't bother me but it did give me a surprise at first.

My skin texture has improved somewhat which I am pleased about and my face appears slightly brighter, but I would expect more after 3 weeks of use of such a high strength product, especially as this is so expensive. I would reccomend this if my results get better soon, but considering the price and my results with this concentrate so far, I'm not sure if I will replace it for myself. I would also prefer the product without so much silicone.

Tips: Pat the product in to help absorb it into the skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Line fading concentrate

This line reducing serum is a light, smooth, creamy consistently it kind of leaves a nice matte affect on the skin. It comes in a bottle with a pump applicator really easy to use and can do half pumps if needed. It has a slight lemony scent that's not noticeable once its on the skin. I use about a pump and half at night and 1 pump in the morning to cover my face. It absorbs very quickly and i cover my whole face, but more so concentrating around my eyes and mouth. When used straight after cleaning i really noticed the warm sensation in my in my skin like a flushing face feeling, if i used after other serums a little less so. It doesn't affects how it works. I've been using this for just under a month and using it morning and night and only used a small amount out of the 50ml bottle so it will last me a long amount of time. This is a higher end price point for me at $128 its higher than some other brands on the markets but i think in this case you pay for what you get. And it worth its price. Its a tan 50ml bottle with a black pump and a white label, its simple and nice to look at. I've been using this for a short amount of time morning and night and have really notice the fine lines around my eyes have started fade, my skin feel at lot softer and smoother. This had really done what it says it will for my face and i couldnt be happier with my results in a short time. I would totally recommend this to anyone who is noticing those fine lines and wrinkles it will really help and its such a nice product use.

Tips: I think that for best results this does need to be used consistently morning and night everyday you wont regret it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Impressive

I haven’t heard of Kiehl’s before so at first glance— excited! Packaging looks simplistic and high end and after reading the box I am intrigued and even more excited to try! It says to cleanse thoroughly and apply under moisturizer day and night. It has a pump action nozzle that decanters a small amount, the concentrate itself is white in colour and has little to no scent. First use was interesting, after cleansing I used one pump placed between fingers and rubbed into my skin - at first contact it has a warming sensation that disappears quickly. I found one and a half pumps was a perfect amount for my face. Once applied it almost feels like a film, skin is smooth and almost matte in texture. Very easy to use and add to a daily routine. I was grateful to have a decent amount of time to trial this product and have a play with when and how to use. I especially liked using it in my morning routine - I found my foundation was more even, texture was finer and lasted longer. I think out of the 3 products in this trial this was my favourite and I credit it with most of my results. Would recommend and keep using.

Tips: Found it great as a makeup primer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
True to Its Word

Kiehl's Powerful Strength Line Reducing Concentrate has been a bit of a revelation. Due to age and previous surgery, I'm finding that I have the 'marionette line' appearing on one side of my face. I have used the concentrate as per the instructions and have definitely noticed a difference in the appearance of this line in particular. I've also noticed that my skin tone has improved as I've used it with the moisturiser. Lines around my eyes have also softened and are definitely not as obvious, which is great news! This product has a very delicate perfume and is so gentle on your skin. It is a light concentrate that penetrates the skin so quickly. Your skin definitely feels softer and looks more radiant. It is certainly a skin brightener as well and the texture of your skin is noticeably smoother. If you are struggling with these lines, then I would absolutely recommend giving this a go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!