Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Clarins Calm-Essentiel Regime

Clarins Calm-Essentiel Regime
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

The Clarins Calm-Essentiel range is formulated with essential ingredients for treating damaged skin, to guarantee optimal skin tolerance.

For these highly sensorial products, Clarins has created a musky floral fragrance that has been specially developed for sensitive skin. Delicate and enveloping, it has been created to soothe and relax even before the application of Calm-Essentiel skincare.

Website: www.clarins.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clarins Calm-Essentiel Regime

Clarins Calm-Essentiel Regime

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Clarins Essentiel Calming

Clarins has been in and out of my skin care budget for many many years. When I saw they had a new calming range, I jumped at the chance to try it as my skin has become reactive over the past year due to a mix of hormonal red flushes and too many skin products with acids/actives. The Calm-Essentiel Regime is a Sensitive Skin Care range, consisting of a 30ml pump tube Redness corrective gel, a 50ml pump tube Soothing emulsion, and a 30 mil glass bottle/dripulator Restoring treatment oil, all with clary sage extract in the form of a molecule called sclareolide, an explaination of which is on the classic white and red box. The Calm-Essentiel commitment is outlined on the box, info about formula, effectiveness and preserving the planet. Each box outlines benefits of the product, application and ingredients. Benefits include soothing feelings of discomfort, intense hydration, protection against external aggressors, and effects of pollution, revealing skin's beauty. The gel and emulsion both have a herbal fragrance which is different to other Clarins products I've used. It intially took a little getting used to, but is not unpleasant. I used the Redness corrective gel in the morning as a daily moisturiser. It is a cream-gel, with light green pearls and pigments which are to assist with correcting redness associated with fragile, sensitised skin. This gel is instantly cooling on the skin, absorbs well, and my skin felt very hydrated. The redness in my cheeks, while still noticably, was diffused thanks to the green pigment. At night after cleansing my face, I applied the Soothing Emulsion as my night cream. The emulsion is a cream which is neither light nor heavy. It was very hydrating, and my skin felt more comfortable, not as dry. Every other night I added in the Restoring treatment oil, mixing a few drops of the oil into the emulsion in the palm of my hand. The oil is a lovely light texture, almost like a water/oil emulsion, not gluggy or heavy at all, absorbing quickly while leaving a beautiful dewy sheen to the skin. I also used the oil separately in the first week on reactive spots from working in a hot, humid environment, the oil calmed the spots so quickly they were gone overnight. The oil made my skin feel soft and nourished.

After two weeks of using all three products in the regime, my skin looks restored. While I still have my hormone-flushed cheeks, it is definitely an internal reactiion, no longer an external sensitivity. The Calm-Essentiel range has done exactly what it claims to do, intensely hydrate, nourish, and those feelings that fragile skin has, that tight, dry feeling, have gone. I love each product individually as well as together. The Restoring Oil says it is perfect for 'resetting' your skin, and that is what I have seen happen using the entire range, skin that looks much more even in tone, improving day after day.

Tips: If using the Oil and Emulsion at night together, mix in the palm of your hand, dab on face, then smooth remainder on the backs of your hands for deep nourishment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Beautifully hydrated

This skincare regime is fantastic. Now that my dkinnis 35 years old I have been noticing more and more things changing and things need more attention. With it being the colder side of the year now my skin tends to become drier and tighter. The skin on my hands is noticeably drier and it feels tighter between my fingers which is uncomfortable. I have been using this regime for over two weeks now and the changes and noticeable suppleness i feel is absolutely amazing. The moisturizer emulsion is such a hydrating relief for my skin and the redness corrector has made an enormous difference in my skin tone. The oil I add to my nightly skincare has been lovely and it leaves my skin feeling silky and loved. The results have been extremely noticeable all round. There only one thing that I don't like and that is the fragrance. It is quite strong and lingers for a long time which is a little annoying for me personally but a few of my friends have stated that they like the smell so its definitely a personal preference about the fragrance. The bottles these come in are perfect for each product. They all promote less wastage and each design as been perfectly chosen for each formula and product. This regime is one of the best I have ever used and I can't recommend it enough. I usually have some kind of irritation with my skin when I start a new product because I have sensitive skin but I haven't had anything at all with these. I am very happy excited about these results.

Tips: A little goes a long way with each if these product. Less is definitely more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Amazing for Winter Skin!!

These products sure did arrive at the right time! The cold snap was always going to take its toll on my skin, it does every year! My skin, notably my cheeks become dry and irritated.

These three products are all sort of treatment products - they work to calm and sooth irritated sensitive skin. I used the oil mixed in with the emulsion, more to omit a step than anything else. It works well and still soaks in beautifully.

I was really impressed with the packaging, which allow for hygienic dispensing - no fingers in jars!

Although a bit more expensive than I'd usually like to pay, I can't fault these products and will definitely replenish once I've used them up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Calm Essentiel Range

I don't think I can rave about this range enough!

I've never used Clarins before, but I am familiar with the brand. I think of it as being high end and quite pricey - but I'm happy to confirm it is worth the money!

The packaging: Is functional and simple. I read up a little online to get more information on what to use, when, but there is some info on the packaging.

The products: They all smell quite earthy/natural. Being for sensitive skin I'm glad they are really strongly scented. All three products are light and easily absorbed into the skin - you don't feel like you're sitting under layers of oil or product which is wonderful.

The effects: The products work beautifully together to soothe and calm sensitive skin. After use my skin feels soft and moisturised and really soothed. There's no sign of irritation.

Fave product: Has to be the anti-redness gel. It's fantastic, if you can only buy one of the three, go for that!

Final Thoughts: I would recommend this as a staple regime for those with sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great for Sensitive Skin

The Clarins Calm Essentiel Regime is a great skincare system for sensitive skin.

The three products I used are perfect for tackling those sensitive skin issues like redness, sore skin and irritation.

I really liked the emulsion, at first I wasn't too sure what an emulsion was, but I've been using it as a light moisturiser daily and its definitely doing the job. My skin has felt soft and hydrated, with no hint of dryness.

I liked the anti redness gel a lot, I felt it really did calm the redness and make me look less flushed.

The treatment oil is very light and definitely calming. It is soothing on the skin and a really lovely product to treat your skin with.

The packaging is well thought out and works well, my only gripe is the instructions were minimal and I sort of had to fuddle my way through using them to start.

All up - a fab, gentle trio of products, I would be interested in trying more from Clarins.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Clarins Calm-Essential Regime

The regime was easy to use, the fragrances of the three products were lovely not too overpowering, a sight floral fragrance,the redness of my skin was not as noticable and i would recommended these products if you could afford them as they are pricey., Would love Clarins to look at their packaging as it can be very confusing to find the english directions. I also found that my makeup goes on smoother and my skin is not as dry.

Tips: You do not need to use a lot, i found that you only needed to use a small amount to cover my face and neck.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Clarins Calm-Essentiel Regime

I found this trio amazing to use. Firstly the smell is divine and I used them all morning and night alongside my cleanser and moisturiser. The 3 of them had a perfect balance in moisturising my skin for the night and keeping my redness at bay during the day. My skin overall after using this trio feels more balanced and more brighter. I have not had any acne appear as a result which is usually what happens when I use multiple products. Absolutely amazing regime and combination of product that works well together. I will be continuing this regime.

Tips: Do not over use the oil as you don’t need much and use that at night on top of everything. I found I needed a couple of squirts of the cream to cover face and neck.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th May, 2021
2 members found this review useful
Lovely Regime

I was super stoked to get on this trial....thanks BR! A little bit about my skin, it can be very fussy! I have to be careful what I use as some products set my skin on fire and I often get a horrible irritation. I have redness on my chin and cheeks and get occasional breakouts.

The Clarins Calm-Essentiel redness corrective gel comes in a 30ml tube with a pump. I have been using this in the morning after cleansing but I only put it on my red cheeks and chin. A little bit definitely goes a long way, it has a lovely faint smell and has a green tinge which obviously counteracts the redness. It doesn't do anything dramatic for me and is a step I could happily miss out.

Next the Clarins Calm-Essentiel soothing emulsion. It sounded right up my alley, anything with the words soothing make me want to plaster it all over my face. It has a nice medium consistency which is neither too thick nor runny....it is perfect. It has a lovely faint almost floral smell, I use a pump and a half and gently smooth it around my face. It leaves my face feeling hydrated and smooth. I really like this!

Last is the Clarins Calm-Essentiel restoring treatment oil. I only apply at night after cleansing and moisturising. It has a nice consistency and isn't super runny which I like. It has a nice subtle smell. I use about half a dropper full and massage it all over my face and neck. It sinks in well but still leaves a slight greasy feeling. My face feels super hydrated and smooth. I really like this oil.

Overall this is a lovely regime and perfect for sensitive skin. The only product I wasn't a real fan of was the redness corrective gel. I have really loved being on this trial.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
19th July, 2021

Awesome review Lisa-Lou!

Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
An Essentiel Regime?

I'm a fan of Clarins. I use their body oil, I have a hydrating mask of theirs, and in the past I was a big fan of their cult classic the Clarins Flash Balm, so I was excited to try this range out, especially as my skin has become drier and more sensitive with age.

Overall I enjoyed the regime. The Emulsion was my clear favourite - it sunk it wonderfully and felt like a treat. The Redness Corrective Gel was also great. The Restoring Treatment Oil and I are still figuring out how to work with each other, but there's hope.

How did it work altogether though? Really well! My skin is definitely calmer, the redness on my cheeks has been reduced and my skin is hydrated.

It's not the most affordable range out there (but it is Clarins...) but I would recommend it to a friend whose skin needed extra love, while giving a real feeling of pampering, and I would definitely buy the Emulsion.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Real relief for stressed skin

First off, the packaging is perfect for hygiene, dose control, uv protection and airtightness. The gel and emulsion both come in a handy tube format with a pump dispenser and a firm-click lid, so they're wonderfully portable. The oil is in a classy opaque glass jar with a precise dropper and excellent seal. Love them all. Plus they look pretty in white and dusky pink.

They all share the same scent. Pleasant enough but really strong. It didn't react with my skin at all, but it was stronger, more floral, and more lingering than I would prefer. Not a deal-breaker though.

In terms of the efficacy of the products as a whole... For context, my skin (normally sensitive and dry anyway) was VERY tight, dry and reactive before the trial (it gets like that most winters), stinging when I applied even gentle moisturisers. Before the end of the first week of the trial, my skin felt calm and comfortable, and that cycle of hyper-sensitivity was broken. As anyone with traumatised skin knows, that's fast!

In terms of the individual products... Gel: I put this on in the morning. It's lightly creamy and sinks in quickly. The green pigment is meant to reduce the look of redness, but I didn't notice a difference. It's soothing and calming though, and lightly hydrating. For oily or normal skin types, this would probably be perfect on its own. For me, I need more moisture, so I put the emulsion on top.

Emulsion: This is my favourite. It's soothing AND moisturising. Personally I'd be happy to use just this and skip the anti-redness gel. I ended up using it at night as well as in the morning, as it felt so good and I preferred it to the oil.

Oil: Recommended for night-time use, this, again, might be good for oily or normal skin types. On its own it was calming but not hydrating enough for me, and I didn't like the feel of it on my skin. (I'm not a face oil fan generally though.) It gradually mattes down, but it doesn't soak into the skin like a lotion. The oil worked well for me as an additive to the emulsion though. Two drops applied over the top of the emulsion really boosted the hydration. The result was a bit slicker than I'm used to, so I'd only do that at night when I need a real moisture hit.

I've given the regime 5/5, not because each product in it gets 5/5 for me personally, but because as a whole, it works really well together. You can mix and match the different products to suit all sorts of different skin types. And every one of them contains the same active ingredients for soothing, re-balancing and protecting stressed skin. Great for re-setting and then maintaining strong and healthy skin through the winter months.

It's very pricey, but it certainly works, and the products are all very economical in terms of coverage, especially the oil - one or two drops for your whole face!

Tips: 1. I'd use these products on clean skin (skipping serums and everything else) to let the soothing oils and botanicals work directly to normalise upset skin and re-balance protective layers. 2. These are perfect for layering, depending on your hydration needs - first gel (if using), then emulsion, then oil (if needed).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!