Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Olay Complete UV Lotion Sensitive Skin SPF30 Review

Olay Complete UV Lotion Sensitive Skin SPF30 Reviews
Overall rating from 40 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Olay Complete Defence SPF30+ (sensitive) is enriched with Olay moisturisers for daily hydration and SPF30+ UVA/UVB broad-spectrum protection, to protect against premature ageing and the damageing effects of daily UV exposure. Best of all, the unique Olay formula is light enough to wear every day! 

Its light, non-greasy formula with vitamin E, aloe and green tea extract absorbs quickly into your skin to replenish moisture, without leaving skin greasy. Its broad-spectrum UVA/UVB helps protect your skin against the sun's harmful rays, helping to prevent sun damage and premature skin Ageing. For maximum protection against the harmful effects of UV exposure, apply Complete Defence Daily UV Moisturising Lotion SPF30+ daily, all year round. 

Recommended by the Skin Cancer Foundation, New York. 

Website www.olay.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Olay Complete UV Lotion Sensitive Skin SPF30 Reviews

Olay Complete UV Lotion Sensitive Skin SPF30 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Sun sense

I really rate this sunscreen. I have worn a sunscreen almost every day since I was about 13 and most of the times it’s been an olay sunscreen as it’s so readily available and affordable.

I prefer this over olays other spf sunscreens as it’s specifically for sensitive skin and has a pump!! Whereas their other spf is in a larger bottle but has a screw top lid. So for the slight increase in price I actually don’t mind picking this over the other.. both work wonders.

It’s a nice light formula but I don’t think it lasts as long as my LRP or skinnies sunscreens that are also for sensitive skin but it’s always nice to have an spf on in the morning even under my makeup or with plain bare skin as that’s when I’m most active so that’s when it it most important to me. So if I just get a mornings use out of it im happy with that.. spf wears off over that day and needs reapplication any how so it’s actually not a problem. If you anticipate you will be in high sun exposure always reapply no matter what.

It’s light and applies and spreads well, it is non greasy and rather scentless. It is quite easily removed or sweated off so that’s why I think my other sunscreens last longer but for the price and availability it’s actually a really good pick.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
I love this sunscreen

This is one of the best sunscreens out there. I have sensitive skin and it leaves my skin feeling mouiserized and protected a the same time. It doesn’t have that oily feeling like most sun screens it comes in a great little bottle with pump which is perfect for in the car or your handbag. Perfect for on my face

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Affordable, effective skincare

This is a light weight, non greasy moisturiser that lays well under concealer and foundation. The pump distributes the appropriate amount of product with minimal mess. I work outdoors and this product sufficiently protects me from the damaging sun.

Tips: Wiping the spout of the pump after each use will prevent product from collecting in this area.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My everyday

I love this product.

My skin is very sensitive, dry and super easily burnt in the sun. This does not flare up my skin at all, hydrates it very well and the best part is I dint have to use a separate sunscreen! It has SPF 30 so perfect for those hot summer days. The only downside is it is a little greasy when you first put it on but it soaks in within 10 minutes.

The packaging is very simple but this is fine as it is a very affordable product!

Tips: Make sure you mousturise your chest and neck too! They age quickly from sun exposure.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
5th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cheers Beauty Review!

I'm a daily sunscreen user. When you're as pale as I am you learn pretty quickly that the NZ sun is a scorcher! I mean seriously, how beautiful has this winter been? I've been out in the garden pretty much every day - and even though its a bit chilly - the sun is out and shining. Without sunscreen I would be burnt to a crisp.

I usually err on the side of 'natural' sunscreens, or close to. My previous go-to was Oasis sun. My only complaint was that it was, well, sunscreen. It left my skin feeling greasy, makeup didn't really sit right, and I found myself skipping it where possible (ie when I was going to be inside or it was chucking it down with rain)

The Olay is in a pretty small pump bottle - coming from someone who buys the big pump bottle the Olay seemed teeny tiny!

There is a faint sunscreen smell, and the product looks like you'd expect - a white cream. But oh my. It absorbs. It hydrates. It spreads easily. It creates a moisturised base without the need for a moisturiser. AND it's factor 30!

You actually don't need too much, so that makes the price reasonable and its not like you'll be slip, slap, slopping over your arms and legs.

My skin suffered no irritation and I think the fact I've used it daily, with nary a thought for my cast-aside Oasis speaks volumes.

Holy grail facial sunscreen?

Just maybe!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Olay Complete

The Olay Complete UV Lotion Sensitive Skin SPF30 is definitely a winner! Not only does it provide UVA and UVB protection, it is so lightweight, non greasy, hydrating, smoothing and soothing as well. It’s basically all your daily skincare needs in one generously sized, easy to use bottle. Another plus is that it’s not glass, making it a perfect travel companion. The bottle is definitely a generous size, as mentioned, just it is also quite a good flat shape. I love that the lid is twist to lock. I also love that it’s everything you’d expect from a face sunscreen and so much more - lightweight, non greasy, smoothing, soothing, hydrating.

Tips: Olay Complete UV Lotion Sensitive Skin SPF30 Is definitely a summer essential and a perfect travel companion! Winning!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hip hip Olay!

I've always wanted to use Olay because it ALWAYS tests and rates well but it's just never been a fit for me. However, this is the first time I haven't broken out, had dry or greasy skin with Olay moisturiser. So props for this product that is a great sunscreen too because it's even harder to find a gentle, sensitive, non-greasy cream. All good, nice and light, but moisturising, not greasy, no white face after, no smell. Excellent, and at such a great price.

I applied on top of my normal moisturiser and it still wasn't greasy. Really enjoyed this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Olay Sensitive - refreshing change

This product arrived in simple user friendly packaging, cardboard box, simple instructions, with the product in a pump type plastic bottle. This one pump system, is ideal , for dispersing the product , with little to no mess, and was easy to handle, and pleasing to the eye. I’ve put this product through quite a few challenges, using it out in the air out the back of the farm with strong winds rushing on by, and not once did I feel like I was “drying out”, in fact for a change there was no wind burn, the formulation is non greasy and light, meaning for me that it didn’t have a heavy feel most products have, the sun protection factor gave me the boost to be confident out in the sun and this product lived up to that expectation. I chose to wear it out on the boat, and again there was no running from the sun, and the product stayed on my face despite the adversity of sea water splashing on by, No perfume meant I didn’t get a itchy face, and that’s a bonus for me, Overall, non greasy, easy to use, versatile, and pleasant would sum this ideal product up for me!

Tips: Apply sparingly around your eyes , and ash hands after use

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great For Sensitive Skin

I've always loved Olay products so was excited to try out this product.

This had so much going for it as you can see below:

Has a great bottle - user friendly, comfortable to hold while dispensing the cream, and it has a one pump system meaning you get the right amount of product each time.

Sensitive formula - Has a nice creamy consistency. Not oily and is quite hydrating. No reaction and I think that is because it doesn't appear to have a scent so no perfume that is going to react with your skin.

Overall it was a great product and left my skin feeling soft and hydrated.

Definitely recommend for those with sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Light and caring

What’s not to love about this moisturiser, it’s light weight, fragrance free, great for sensitive skin and has the amazing SPF 30.

I’ve really enjoyed using this product, it sits well under my daily make up. I loved the pump as it made getting product out. I did find having dry skin I had to use 2 pumps for my face and neck.

Olay is affordable and available in most supermarkets.

Tips: Left over product can be smeared on the back of your hands for protectionand nourishment.

The handy pump can be used for other products and is a great size for travel.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!