Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Olay Complete UV Lotion Sensitive Skin SPF30 Review

Olay Complete UV Lotion Sensitive Skin SPF30 Reviews
Overall rating from 38 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Olay Complete Defence SPF30+ (sensitive) is enriched with Olay moisturisers for daily hydration and SPF30+ UVA/UVB broad-spectrum protection, to protect against premature ageing and the damageing effects of daily UV exposure. Best of all, the unique Olay formula is light enough to wear every day! 

Its light, non-greasy formula with vitamin E, aloe and green tea extract absorbs quickly into your skin to replenish moisture, without leaving skin greasy. Its broad-spectrum UVA/UVB helps protect your skin against the sun's harmful rays, helping to prevent sun damage and premature skin Ageing. For maximum protection against the harmful effects of UV exposure, apply Complete Defence Daily UV Moisturising Lotion SPF30+ daily, all year round. 

Recommended by the Skin Cancer Foundation, New York. 

Pack Size 75ml

Availability New World, Countdown, Pak'nSave, Farmers

Website www.olay.co.nz



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Olay Complete UV Lotion Sensitive Skin SPF30 Reviews

Olay Complete UV Lotion Sensitive Skin SPF30 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My everyday

I love this product.

My skin is very sensitive, dry and super easily burnt in the sun. This does not flare up my skin at all, hydrates it very well and the best part is I dint have to use a separate sunscreen! It has SPF 30 so perfect for those hot summer days. The only downside is it is a little greasy when you first put it on but it soaks in within 10 minutes.

The packaging is very simple but this is fine as it is a very affordable product!

Tips: Make sure you mousturise your chest and neck too! They age quickly from sun exposure.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
5th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cheers Beauty Review!

I'm a daily sunscreen user. When you're as pale as I am you learn pretty quickly that the NZ sun is a scorcher! I mean seriously, how beautiful has this winter been? I've been out in the garden pretty much every day - and even though its a bit chilly - the sun is out and shining. Without sunscreen I would be burnt to a crisp.

I usually err on the side of 'natural' sunscreens, or close to. My previous go-to was Oasis sun. My only complaint was that it was, well, sunscreen. It left my skin feeling greasy, makeup didn't really sit right, and I found myself skipping it where possible (ie when I was going to be inside or it was chucking it down with rain)

The Olay is in a pretty small pump bottle - coming from someone who buys the big pump bottle the Olay seemed teeny tiny!

There is a faint sunscreen smell, and the product looks like you'd expect - a white cream. But oh my. It absorbs. It hydrates. It spreads easily. It creates a moisturised base without the need for a moisturiser. AND it's factor 30!

You actually don't need too much, so that makes the price reasonable and its not like you'll be slip, slap, slopping over your arms and legs.

My skin suffered no irritation and I think the fact I've used it daily, with nary a thought for my cast-aside Oasis speaks volumes.

Holy grail facial sunscreen?

Just maybe!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Olay Complete

The Olay Complete UV Lotion Sensitive Skin SPF30 is definitely a winner! Not only does it provide UVA and UVB protection, it is so lightweight, non greasy, hydrating, smoothing and soothing as well. It’s basically all your daily skincare needs in one generously sized, easy to use bottle. Another plus is that it’s not glass, making it a perfect travel companion. The bottle is definitely a generous size, as mentioned, just it is also quite a good flat shape. I love that the lid is twist to lock. I also love that it’s everything you’d expect from a face sunscreen and so much more - lightweight, non greasy, smoothing, soothing, hydrating.

Tips: Olay Complete UV Lotion Sensitive Skin SPF30 Is definitely a summer essential and a perfect travel companion! Winning!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Olay Sensitive - refreshing change

This product arrived in simple user friendly packaging, cardboard box, simple instructions, with the product in a pump type plastic bottle. This one pump system, is ideal , for dispersing the product , with little to no mess, and was easy to handle, and pleasing to the eye. I’ve put this product through quite a few challenges, using it out in the air out the back of the farm with strong winds rushing on by, and not once did I feel like I was “drying out”, in fact for a change there was no wind burn, the formulation is non greasy and light, meaning for me that it didn’t have a heavy feel most products have, the sun protection factor gave me the boost to be confident out in the sun and this product lived up to that expectation. I chose to wear it out on the boat, and again there was no running from the sun, and the product stayed on my face despite the adversity of sea water splashing on by, No perfume meant I didn’t get a itchy face, and that’s a bonus for me, Overall, non greasy, easy to use, versatile, and pleasant would sum this ideal product up for me!

Tips: Apply sparingly around your eyes , and ash hands after use

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great For Sensitive Skin

I've always loved Olay products so was excited to try out this product.

This had so much going for it as you can see below:

Has a great bottle - user friendly, comfortable to hold while dispensing the cream, and it has a one pump system meaning you get the right amount of product each time.

Sensitive formula - Has a nice creamy consistency. Not oily and is quite hydrating. No reaction and I think that is because it doesn't appear to have a scent so no perfume that is going to react with your skin.

Overall it was a great product and left my skin feeling soft and hydrated.

Definitely recommend for those with sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Light and caring

What’s not to love about this moisturiser, it’s light weight, fragrance free, great for sensitive skin and has the amazing SPF 30.

I’ve really enjoyed using this product, it sits well under my daily make up. I loved the pump as it made getting product out. I did find having dry skin I had to use 2 pumps for my face and neck.

Olay is affordable and available in most supermarkets.

Tips: Left over product can be smeared on the back of your hands for protectionand nourishment.

The handy pump can be used for other products and is a great size for travel.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Olay Complete UV Lotion Sensitive Skin SPF30

Finally an SPF moisturiser that doesn't smell strongly like sunscreen! I'm very fair skinned and know I should wear a sunscreen based product year round, but the strong sunscreen smell of all the products I have come across has been enough to put me off each time. I'm grateful to have been able to trial this product and will definitely be buying it after my bottle runs out. Regarding the SPF factor, I thought it was only fair to provide a 4/5 rating for the "Did it do what it said it would" as it's winter and I can't accurately test if the SPF factor has worked or not, but in all other areas I have no complaints. I love the non-greasy feel of it on my skin, the easy/quick absorption times and it definitely hasn't clogged my pores as other products have done in the past - it's light enough to wear under my foundation without it feeling like it's weighing my face down which is great. I use three to four pumps of the product and it's plenty to do my face, neck and cleavage/chest, so it does go a long way. Overall I'm extremely happy with this product and won't hesitate to keep it in my beauty regime going forward.

Tips: I've been using an extra pump of the product on the backs of my hands as well... figured it won't hurt for them to be SPF'd either, especially coming into summer as our hands tend to get overlooked :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Moisturizer with SPF

The lotion comes in a pump lid type bottle and has very light texture that glides on the skin and easily absorbed without leaving a greasy feel. The products aren’t natural but worked well for my sensitive skin and I didn’t end up with breakouts. I was really happy that it contained SPF 30 and approved by the cancer foundation. I must admit I don’t always apply sunscreen after moisturizing,so to have this 2 in 1 product that actually worked was really good. Single pump was enough for me, and worked really well with makeup as well. I actually preferred this over my primer so and extra tick from me. The pack size is good and easily to have in your bag and is really affordable. Certainly recommend it to people with dry and sensitive skin.

Tips: Ideal for dry skin and people who want a daily light moisturizer with sun protection.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
One Word. WOW.

My daughter is constantly nagging me about wearing sunscreen. I know I should. I work with the eldery and so many of them are suffering from skin cancer - its a real epidemic here in NZ. And yet, I confess, I hate wearing sunscreen. In fact I only do so during summer, on those really hot days.

To make my beauty crime worse - I have sensitive skin that is prone to redness. And yet I can't get over hating sunscreen on my face. The greasy, oily feeling, The residue. The smell.

The Olay UV Lotion is a generous factor 30 and is marketed for sensitive skin. It says its moisturising, but as I've yet to find a sunscreen that seems to absorb, I confess. I wasn't expecting much.

But inside this cute little pump bottle lies the sunscreen holy grail. This is quite literally a high protection sunscreen, in a beautifully formulated moisturiser. Its creamy, but quite thin, so it spreads far, and you don't need to slip, slap, slop it on, to get a decent coverage. In saying that, as it was a trial for sunscreen, I also wasn't stingy with the product. One pump just seems to go really far. 2 pumps was a generous amount for my face and neck.

It doesn't smell overly sunscreen-y. Another benefit.

Winter is being quite kind down south - we're having t-shirt weather days and the sun is really quite strong at times. Probably due to the fact my skin hasn't been abused badly by the weather - I found this product more than hydrating enough for me to use solo as my daily moisturiser. In colder, more bitter conditions, I'd probably need to add in an extra moisturising layer.

But I will be repurchasing this and I will continue to use daily - rain or shine.

Daughter stop nagging now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Sensitive and sensible sun protection

I was picked to trial this by BR on a trial team. Looking after your skin is so important and one of the best things you can do is protect it from the sun. I am ashamed to admit that even with all the effort I put into my skincare I still wasn't regularly using sunblock on my face. I have a thing about sunblock, to be quick I really dislike it on my skin, especially my face! This product has changed all of that for me. It is a nice moisturiser that you almost don't know has SPF 30 in ti. The consistency and texture of the product is exactly what you expect from a moisturiser. There is a slight scent to the product but, and this is important, it doesn't smell like sunblock! It goes nicely onto my skin and sinks in well. As claimed it does not feel greasy on my skin and I tend to have more oily skin to begin with. I usually have a settling in period with any new skincare product, especially moisturisers, but I haven't had the usual breakout and unsettled skin with this one. My skin quite likes it and it's perfect timing for summer to get myself in the routine of wearing sunblock on my face everyday, not just in summer! The packaging of this product is a functional plastic pump bottle. It dispenses the right amount of product onto your finger and you don't have to put your fingers in the product like if it was in a jar. I've really enjoyed using this product, it's been great for sensitive skin and I am going to continue using it in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

CHAT TO WIN!

Every forum post you make is an entry in the weekly draw to win a Remington Curl and Straight worth $249.99.

We're giving one away every week for the next three weeks!

Winner announced every Monday morning!

Click Here to Chat!