Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Cancer Society SPF 50+ Moisturising Face Sun Lotion Review

Cancer Society SPF 50+ Moisturising Face Sun Lotion Review
Overall rating from 16 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

·         Light feel sun lotion with vitamin E - Light-weight, easy to spread formula, cream based sunscreen

·         Matte finish

·         Dry touch - No Shine, Oiliness or stickiness, leaves no white marks

·         Paraben Free

·         UVA/UVB broad spectrum

Pack Size  

RRP  

Availability  The Warehouse, Supermarkets, Selected pharmacies, online. 

Website www.cancernz.org.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cancer Society SPF 50+ Moisturising Face Sun Lotion Review

Cancer Society SPF 50+ Moisturising Face Sun Lotion Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The things you find on supermarket shelves....

Someone managed to lose their Neutrogena Dry Touch SPF50 and had to scramble to find a replacement from the supermarket on a Sunday night. While my local Countdown does stock Neutrogena they didn't ahve the product I wanted in stock. This Cancer Society sunscreen was sitting right next to the gap with a price of $10 so i scooped it up so I had sunscreen and could leave the house on Monday morning (I am trialing an AHA product at the moment and my skin is even more sun sensitive than usual.) The packaging in nothing to write home about, practical utilitarian white tube with the Cancer Society branding. The sunscreen has a slightly chemical smell but is pretty neutral for sunscreen. It is a beautiful consistency, not too thick but doesn't drip everywhere. It goes on smoothly and feels dry almost straight away. My makeup sits beautifully over it once I add my moisturizer. Best of all it doesn't sting when I apply it unlike the Neutrogena. This beauty is only $10 compared to over $20 for the Neutrogena. I think I may have found the holy grail of facial sunscreens, not greasy or chalky, high SPF and make up sits well over it!

Tips: If you have dry skin you will still a moisturizer. Sunscreen every day no matter what.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A good sunscreen for your face

I have extremely sensitive skin and this is the only facial sunscreen that would work for my finicky skin.

You on need a small amount as it spreads a long way easily. I do have very oily skin at times so I didn’t find this to be very matte as it’s claimed however with a matte primer on top it’s fine.

I’ve been using this for over a year and will continue.

Tips: Wait a little before applying makeup so that it doesn’t budge.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
4th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Cancer Society SPF 50+ Moisturising Face Sun Lotio

I am not a fan of sunscreen on my face normally as i have oily skin and i hate the greasy feel but this was something different! It is not runny like most sunscreens so it is easy to control and squeeze out only a little product. I absolutely love the fact it is a matte product not once did my skin have that sunscreen glow or look greasy! the size is great easy to chuck in your handbag and travel with

Tips: I had heard this can be greasy if you use a moisturizer first so i would moisturize then wait 10 mins then use that but i also found you don't need a moisturizer it is perfectly fine on its own

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
4th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not exactly matte, but still a good sunscreen

There's lots to like about this sunscreen. It's easily available in supermarkets for around $15. The Cancer Society is a trustworthy brand and you know you're getting solid protection from both UVA and UVB. One of the best things about this sunscreen is that it absorbs really quickly with no white cast. It's great because you can start putting on makeup almost straight away. My makeup also lasts well all day over the top of this sunscreen. It applies easily, it has a typical sunscreen smell that's not too strong, the 75ml tube will last a long time. It was also very moisturising which I loved. The biggest problem is that it's not a matte finish even on my super dry skin. It's not greasy or oily but it does leave you shiny. The shine absorbs a bit over the course of the day but I was still shiny at the end of the day. The sunscreen also comes out of the tube quite quickly because the hole is quite big. This is a face sunblock so I wouldn't expect so much to come out at once. You have to be quite careful squirting it out or you'll get way too much. Overall I do like this sunscreen because I quite like a dewy look but it's far from the matte finish they advertise. It looks best under makeup because it tones down the shine. It's still better than other sunscreens that leave you greasy and white, but I'm still looking for the perfect matter sunscreen.

Tips: Great for if you need moisturising, not so great if you hate shine

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Worth a try

I usually don't like to wear sunscreen on my face as it's too oily. I was very intrigued about this product when I saw that it is made for NZ sun and offers a matte finish.

- First of all, the packaging is great. It is easy to control the amount of product you squeeze out as usually sun protection products are very runny. - The product does not have a strong smell, which is a plus. - It definitely provides a non-greasy look when applied on bare skin. However, I would not agree that it is 100% matte finish. Also, if you apply this on top of your moisturiser, it creates a very oily look like you would with a normal sunscreen. - Perfect for on the go and travelling due to product size.

Overall, I would recommend this product to everyone. Definitely performs as it claims to be.

Tips: - If you are really after the matte finished look, I recommend applying it on bare skin. This is because applying on top of moisturiser creates a greasy look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Facial Sun Lotion with Great Protection!

Having suffered from a very early facial skin cancer and being advised by my dermatologist to wear a UVA/UVB broad spectrum sunscreen with at least an SPF 30+, I’m always on the look out for new facial sunscreens to try out. The Cancer Society SPF 50+ Moisturising Face Sun Lotion comes in a handy sized 75mL tube which will fit into the smallest of handbags. I applied this sunscreen first thing in the morning, every day for several days and found that it provided excellent protection. The lotion also proved to be light-weight and easy to spread as claimed. However, in my experience, it did leave a slight shine and there was some oiliness. No white marks though. I was able to apply makeup after I applied the sun lotion without any problems. Overall, an excellent product which I will continue to use.

Tips: Apply a little face powder to take away any shine/oiliness. (I've yet to find a facial sunscreen that doesn't leave a little shine/oiliness).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Very nice.

I normally don't like to wear sun screen on my face as I often find that they tend to make my skin oily. So I often avoid them. The Cancer Society face lotion is amazing. They advertise the product as having a matte finish which I agree with. You only need a small amount of product to cover your entire face and it doesn't even feel like you are wearing any sun screen. It really does protect you from the sun also.

I like that it is paraben free as well which means there aren't any nasty stuff. It really does prevent me from getting sunburnt also.

I would wear this sun lotion everyday as it feels like I am wearing nothing and it does its job.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Cancer Society moisturising face

I really liked that this sunscreen was made by the cancer society as proceeds go towards the work that they do, and it isn't tested on animals.

It does everything it says it will, it's moisturusing, matte finish, dry touch, and very high sun protection. I did find it a little oily though, especially under make up even though my skin is dry.

I also ended up with a small breakout from using it, but again I think this is because i only wore it under make up, and we have had very humid weather.

It doesn't smell like sunscreen, and went on really easy and didn't leave a shiny finish even though my skin felt a little oily

I will use this again but on days when I am not wearing make up, other times I will opt for foundation with sunscreen in it

Tips: - use very sparingly under make up - don't forget that is a sunscreen not a moisturiser - don't squeeze the tube too hard or you will get too much out

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Moisturising Face Sun Lotion

I found the product to be as described. The lotion was light and moisturising not at all paste-like or heavy like a typical sun screen. A small amount was enough to get a good coverage. The package is small and slim so perfect to fit in a handbag to take on the go. Taranaki did not put on any sunshine during the trial period but I feel confident that the SPF 50+ would provide sufficient protection had it. I would purchase this product in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great sunscreen

I really like this sunscreen! Being a very fair person I hate when you wear a sunscreen that makes you look even fairer, this sunscreen does not leave a white cast and is definitely matte on my skin (I have normal skin). It is a thinner consistency so absorbs quickly it also has a very light but pleasant scent. I found once applying this it lasted me a good 6 hours before needing to reapply my partner has also been using it as he burns badly and has oily skin so the matte finish is a bonus. I have tried it under makeup and it seemed to work ok for me with a liquid foundation set with powder. The packaging is just your typical squeeze tube bottle which I feel is the easiest way to distribute the product. Overall I would buy again as it absolutely protected my skin, it's convenient to take on the go. A decent high SPF sunscreen isn't always easy to find but this will now be my go to! Thumbs up!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!