Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Trilogy Very Gentle Moisturising Cream Review

Trilogy Very Gentle Moisturising Cream Review
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Where to buy?

Daily moisture recovery with maqui berry, SyriCalm®, calendula.

Soothe and protect easily irritated skin with this deeply hydrating cream. It gently nourishes and revitalises, while helping fine lines and wrinkles appear visibly smoother. Maqui berry, SyriCalm® and calendula provide peace and long-lasting comfort for stressed skin in need of relief. NATRUE Natural Cosmetics certified.

How to use
Apply to cleansed face, neck and décolletage. Use morning and/or night as required

Website trilogyproducts.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Very Gentle Moisturising Cream Review

Trilogy Very Gentle Moisturising Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Super soft and lush! Also smells great!

This cream is so nice, it's really light, but super moisturising at the same time. I loved using it, although personally won't get it again as I am not a fan of the jar. I worry sometimes about germs. Perhaps I could use it with a little spoon?! Anyway, I have sensitive skin to heavy moisturisers and this one did not make me react at all! Plus the scent is so lovely!

Tips: Use a little spoon or spatula to prevent germs growing in the pot. Also, a little goes a long way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love it

This moisturiser definitely does what it says. It is gentle on skin and great for sensitive or dry skin. It hydrates well and keeps skin so soft. The texture is bit thick and needs time to fully absorb.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Gentle like It Says

I received this as a Christmas prezzie from my daughter as she knows I like Trilogy products. My skin is sensitive especially my eye area, so I was happy to try this cream. A nice pink and white box, a generous 60 ml jar with a screw top lid. The cream is white and thick, but sinks into my skin easily and a spatula is included. Hardly any fragrance and natural ingredients like Maqui Berry and Calendula. Made in New Zealand and no animal testing. My skin felt soft and hydrated and lines and wrinkles smoother. This moisturiser is at a higher price point than some, but not ridiculously expensive. It did not irritate or inflame my sensitive skin and I would recommend this cream if you want a natural gentle moisturizer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Sensitive skin dream cream

My skin is super sensitive, prone to drying out and reactive so to find that Trilogy has introduced a gentle range was a delight! When I initially purchased this product it was only available in a tube so I'm pleased they've changed the packaging to a glass jar-no wastage, no chemicals leaching from plastic & better for recycling. The cream itself is thick enough to use sparingly but light enough that it doesn't feel heavy. I purchased the serum and cleanser in the same range and found that used together I got the best results. As my skin tends to be dry the serum just gave the moisturiser an added boost. My skin felt noticably softer and looked beautiful. The dry patches disappeared as did a few red itchy areas. The price isn't a deterent-by using the moisturiser & serum together I get 3 months out of the products. That's a little over $1 a day to have beautiful, soft skin. For younger skin a serum probably wouldn't be necessary, but for aging skin I highly recommend splashing out. I will be trying other products within this range.

Tips: Less is more. This products spreads well and is designed to be pressed into the skin rather than spread over it. Maximise the benefits by using other products within the range as they're created to compliment each other.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Pure Class

How can you not like this Trilogy cream from the off? Beautifully packaged in recyclable glass, with a handy spatula so you don't have to dip your fingers (and germs into the product)

I usually stick to using lotions, for fear anything heavier will break me out, but hey, its a sensitive skin range right, so I jumped right in! This cream is very smooth and rich, yet absorbs with ease. It's light enough for day wear - you really don't need much. It instantly smooths and hydrates, my skin just felt lovely after use.

Ok, $53 is a bit more than my regular lotion, but you do use this sparingly so I think you'll get quite a bit of use out of it.

All up, a lovely moisturiser that doesn't effect my sensitive skin negatively at all. Cheers Trilogy.

Tips: Try applying a thicker layer for an intensive overnight treatment!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Really hydrating

I've been using this moisturiser morning and night. This moisturiser hydrates your skin well. I have combination oily skin, however being winter I have dry patches on my cheeks. This moisturiser has controlled my skin and the dry patches have settled down. It has also been good as a night moisturiser aswell as a day dream. I usually only use face moisturisers in he morning and apply serums and night creams at night as they give more hydration. However I found that this product gave my skin enough hydration during the night. I must note that I used the oil in the range at night too. Someone with dry or dehydrated skin might not find this hydrating not enough at night time though.

The consistency is quite thick, more like a cream rather than a lotion. It's similar to the texture of a hydrating cream or a night cream. The texture is on the oily side too. Because this moisturiser is thick and a bit oily it does take a while to dry and settle into your skin. Therefore if you are wanting to apply your makeup straight on top you will need wait a while.

This moisturiser is very gentle making it perfecto sensitive skin. It hasn't irritated my skin or caused any reactions. This product doesn't have a scent either.

The packaging is a dark brown frosted glass tub. I like that it comes with a wee spatula to help you scrape the product out.

Overall I really like this moisturiser and it's great as a day and also night cream. I would definitely recommend this product to others, especially if you have sensitive skin. I think this product is suitable for all skin types too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Hydrating Hero

I was extremely excited to trial this, as I have very sensitive skin and always have a hard time finding products that my skin agrees with! The packaging is beautiful and classy, I really like the pale pink and white colour theme, and the frosted glass packaging gives it such a luxurious feel, weight and look. There wasn’t really much smell to the product, which I didn’t particularly mind, it just smelt faintly kind of clean and fresh. The texture of this is really thick and creamy, however it still spreads relatively easily and feels rich on my skin which I really like. I find it doesn’t completely soak into my skin and I can still feel a bit on the surface, however I don’t really mind this as my skin feels moisturized and hydrated. The product is in a jar, and it is easy to get out with my finger, however it also comes with a spatula, which would be extremely helpful for when I get nearer to the bottom of the jar or when my nails are too long to get the product out, so good thinking Trilogy! I did not have any reactions to this product at all, no redness, flare ups or irritation. I have dry skin (as well as sensitive) and think this has worked really well to combat the dryness. My skin has been feeling so good from using these Trilogy products for the past 3 weeks, and I have definitely noticed a reduction in redness. Overall, I feel that this moisturizer has been working for me, it feels really rich and hydrating on my skin, and I would repurchase it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy moisturising cream

I really struggle to find a moisturising cream that is light enough for my face. This one came very close and I've been able to use it every second day which is good for me. It comes in a lovely amber coloured glass jar and has a spatula to scoop it out. It feels so silky and smooth and goes on the skin easily. It doesn't leave your skin greasy feeling and absorbs quickly. I enjoyed using this and will continue to do so

Tips: You really don't need a lot so the jar will go a long way I think which might almost justify the high price tag

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Superb hydration that lasts.

I have been trialling this moisturiser for the past three weeks as part of the Trilogy Very Gentle Sensitive skincare range. My skin is 31 years old and suffers from rosacea, acne and dry patches.

The moisturiser comes in a 60ml glass jar. A reasonably descent size as a little definitely goes a long way with this one. I have hardly made a dent in it. The moisturiser has a very rich, thick texture but feels luxurious. It comes with a spatula for application but I find this fiddly so I just wash my hands well before use. It took me a few days to find the right amount needed for my optimal hydration of my skin and if you use too much product I found it's hard to blend/absorb into my skin.

I really like this moisturiser as It actually hydrators my skin and it last throughout the day. I have not had any adverse reactions so definitely suitable for my skin type. It give me velvety smooth skin which prefect for when I wear make-up as it appears to sit better on my skin as I have no dryness.

Tips: Good for dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Powerful

This product does everything it says it does. Packaging is pleasant on the eye. Generous 60mls. I use this morning and night. Great having its own applicator spatula. Apply after eye cream. Less seems to be more, so it took me a couple of attempts to find the right amount for me. It is definitely a cream moisturizer, so too much leaves cream sitting on your face not absorbed. No skin reaction here. The bonus is if you are applying make-up afterwards it goes on amazingly smoothly, and yes my wrinkles do not seem to be as prominent. I can not recommend this moisturizer enough.

Tips: Clean the applicator spatula provided between each use to avoid contamination. Less is more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!