Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Clinique Chubby Stick Intense Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm Review

Clinique Chubby Stick Intense Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm Review
Overall rating from 20 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Clinique Chubby Stick Intense Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm Tempt lips with a soft cushion of colour that's not quite sheer, not quite opaque-just the perfect happy medium. Loaded with mango and shea butters so lips feel comfortably soft and smooth. Eight vibrant shades in all.

  • Apply directly to lips.
  • For subtle definition outline lips first, then fill in with natural-looking colour.
  • Never needs sharpening simply swivel up to reveal more lip colour balm.

Pack Size 3g

RRP $45

Availability Select Department Stores, Life Pharmacies and Farmers. Service Centres St Lukes, Queensgate and Riccarton. Online at farmers.co.nz,

Website http://www.clinique.co.nz/

 



RRP: $45.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clinique Chubby Stick Intense Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm Review

Clinique Chubby Stick Intense Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Worked well but a tad expensive.

I got this as an easier to apply version of lipstick, and it is really nice, but is expensive considering there are similar items on the market.

Pros: High colour pigment - it applies well and there is a good range of colour. Easy to use - the chubby (as much as I hate that word) pencil type packaging makes it easy to apply. The product comes with a pointy end which helps with this, although it flattens out over time. The product feels moisturising and there is no dry finish or pilling like you get with some lipsticks. It's not the most long-lasting, but I'm not mad at the wear time, and it does fade evenly.

Cons: The price! It was nice to get one as a gift with purchase but I don't think I'd pony out and buy it myself. Especially when other brands such as Revlon have similar products for less.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great for dry lips

I love my Chubby stick, it leaves a rich colour and unlike lipgloss doesn't leave a sticky residue on the lips. I have always had issues with plain lipstick as I find they make my lips look thinner and have always stuck to glosses to get a plumper look. I received my first Chubby Stick as a gift with purchase and loved it straight away. It goes on easily and leaves my lips feeling moisturised. It does tend to wear off quicker than lippy but because it doesn't dry the lips you can apply again and again. During the Christmas period Clinique released a Mini Chubby pack of 5 sticks in a range of colours for $50 so it's a great way to play with colours before you commit to a standard size. I don't leave the house without my Chubby now as it's so moisturising that I have swapped my lip balm for it. You would easily get 6 months out of one stick but there are cheaper options around if the $40-$50 price tag puts you off

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Intense moisture color stick

I managed to pick this beauty up at the local Farmers for a good price, at the time it was on special. I couldnt wait to trial as I was looking for a good intense moisture stick, Absolutely adore the color it gives when applying on lips. its so long lasting aswell, and gives a great coverage on lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
31st August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Overpriced

Honestly if I had to pay for this, I would have skipped it. Compared with some of my lipsticks including my Clinique ones, I don't find it is worth the money.

The plushest punch colour is really intense at first but it fades for me quickly compared with a lipstick. The stick is a balm type product and does feel moisturising on the lips. It goes on easily and it is in the popular chubby stick form, but much like the baby tint version I found this wanting. It wants to be a grown up lipstick but isn't. Save your money and buy a good lipstick.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Super, dooper Strawberry.

I just have a sample size version of this that came in a samples kit. It's been my go to lip product for the last 6 weeks and I still have a heap of product to use. I have this in the shade 07 super strawberry.

This comes in a cute pencil type package. It has a silver base and clear cap to easily see the shade. These are marketed as a balm and I feel like it's a good way to describe it as it doesn't feel like a lipstick. My colour comes off a lot lighter than what it looks like in the pencil. It's actually a perfect 'my lips but better' shade and has the bonus of making my teeth look whiter too. I find this so easy to chuck on before I go out as it's so neutral that it suits pretty much any makeup look and it is not a high maintenance product. I don't bother with lip liner or gloss with this.

I like how this feels on my lips, it seems very hydrating. I don't notice any colour running out of my lips either. The lasting power isn't that great though. I get maybe a couple of hours not including eating or drinking as it doesn't last past those. It's easy enough to re-apply though.

The only thing putting me off is the price tag. $40 seems pretty steep. There are so many products out there just like this, that are so much cheaper and I just can't justify the price tag. This is nice to use but it doesn't seem special enough for the price. I would happily use this again though, if it came in a sample bag and that's how I regulary buy my Clinique products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
chubby stick

I have two shades of this Clinique Chubby Stick: 03 Mightiest Maraschino which is a red shade and roomiest rose which is a pinky mauve.

I really like these. Clinique started the tinted balm trend in this pencil form. I love how this glides so well on the lips and it's moisturising. I love the red shade and I use it for casual days. I do think there are plenty of tinted balms out there that are same quality but for a lesser price so you might better off getting those instead of splurging for these.

This chubby stick is the same price as a MAC lipstick in NZ so I can't really justify purchasing more. Overall, it's pretty good but too expensive for what it is.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Clinique Chubby Stick Intense Moisturizing Lip Col

I bought this in the colour 'Curvy Candy'. It is a cool-toned, feminine pink colour that looks very natural. The balm is not highly pigmented, rather it is quite sheer, but buildable. This gives a soft and natural colour, which makes it great for everyday use. The formula is very moisturising, and makes the lips look plump, so great to use for those who have drier lips. A down side is that they do not last very long. However, the balm glides on very smoothly and the colour does not bleed. Also it does not leave that horrible outer ring of lip colour as the colour wears off.

The packaging is very cute and easy to use; it looks like like a large, chubby crayon with a twistable base and has quite a bit of product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
So great!

Very easy to wear, moisturizing and comfortable.

I have this in the shade mighty mimosa which is a lovely light pink. And it is the best every day lip product, whether i'm wearing anything from no to full makeup.

I have quite dry lips and wearing lipstick can dry them out further. So this product is ideal for me.

However, it is quite pricy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Fabulous colour

I recently bought this in "Mightiest Maraschino " and I have to say I'm really impressed. I had bought it initially to take advantage of the recent gwp offer (which by the way was NOTHING like what was advertised, but that's another story). I had bought the other variety of Chubby Stick before in Fuller Fig, and quite liked it. It was a great natural, neutral for me. This time however, I wanted to amp it up a bit. In the same crayonish package, this colour is way intense. Exactly as they say. A gorgeous reddish/deep raspberry colour that lasts until lunchtime. The tip of this lipstick is quite pointy , But for me this doesn't last that long as I wear it to a flattish surface quite quickly. Despite this, it still goes on really precisely. As mentioned before...this colour for me is fabulous! Just the pop of colour that brightens up a grey, chilly winter day.

Tips: Even though it says I is a 'balm' I find it slightly drying. Ensure your lips are in top shape for this bright shade.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Clinique Chubby Stick Intense Moisturizing Lip Col

I have a pinky and reddy tone of this product, they both are a medium tint on my lips. On me they have softened my lips whilst using, non bleed and non flaking. The product it self is large and reminds me of a jumbo crayon, a little goes a long way so this is a product that will last ages. I paid $10 for each of mine new off facebook.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No