Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

St. Ives Oatmeal Face Scrub and Mask Review

St. Ives Oatmeal Face Scrub and Mask Review
Overall rating from 23 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Enter the multi-tasker a scrub and mask in one! Infused with the soothing scent of oatmeal and honey it’s made with 100% natural exfoliants like walnut shell powder. A gentle exfoliator for soft, nourished skin.

RRP 

Pack size150ml

Availability Selected supermarkets and department stores.

Website www.stives.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St. Ives Oatmeal Face Scrub and Mask Review

St. Ives Oatmeal Face Scrub and Mask Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Really good facial scrub

I have really sensitive dry skin, and I use this once a week. I usually avoid most scrubs as the beads can be quite harsh, leaving it sore, red and stinging, but this one is so gentle and non-irritating on the skin and helps to remove the dry flakes from my skin. It leaves my skin feeling really soft, I really like it! I recommend this to anyone with very sensitive skin.

Tips: It can also be used as a leave on mask for a 5-10mins before rinsing it off!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Sensitive skin - Be not afraid!

So I'm not always the biggest fan of facial skin products from the supermarket. Mostly due to the chemical s& perfumes in them - yes, even the 'natural' ones! My sister got a St Ives travel set in a gift basket & had a wee tube of the St.Ives Oatmeal Face Scrub & Mask. She used it for a few weeks & had awesome results. She let me know how it went as she knew I make my own almond oil & oatmeal face masks as my skin is so sensitive to so many products. She convinced me to give it a whirl, at $10 roughly I wasn't going to lose sleep over it if it wasn't successful & would just flick it my sisters way if needed. So I get 'the flake' - BAD. Particularly in winter months, prescribed steroid/locoid lotions & ointments don't even generally help. Making my own face masks isn't exactly a cheap task as almond oil is quite pricey. So I needed a product I could use once or twice a week as a light scrub as well as a nourishing treatment for my skin. I found one! I wash my hair roughly twice a week & that's a long process, so I use my St. Ives scrub & mask the same days. Once I put my shampoo in, I lather up my face generously with the mask, I continue with my normal routine in the shower & can slowly feel it drying out & tightening on my face. Under the warm water (I turn temp down when rinsing my face) I moisten the mask again & massage around lightly, really getting some good exfoliating happening. I rinse thoroughly - make sure you scrub the eyebrows & rinse well there & in your nose! It tends to hide in these places. After using the oatmeal face scrub & mask my flake is gone completely for another few days. I smother my skin in moisturizer after drying my face as it is quite dry, but soft & smooth which feels lovely. I use a concoction of Rosehip oil as well as prescribed sorbolene cream (you can buy over the counter at pharmacies as well) to moisturize with. Incredibly versatile, effective, affordable & easily accessible in most supermarkets - I get mine from Countdown & it's quite often on special for $6.99-7.99 It has a really nice, natural scent to it too, not too overbearing. Great product to have handy & incorporate into your weekly skin regime xx

Tips: About 10 minutes seems to be a good time for me to have the mask on my face, it doesn't get too super dry & leaves my skin firm & fresh.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
SmileyPisces
1st September, 2018

Good to know countdown stocks this... as it’s not available in the supermarket i usually go to.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Nice affordable Scrub

I love that the scrub pieces are natural, as I try to avoid buying scrubs with plastic in them. Works well as a scrub and good as a mask. I scrubbed in the shower after leaving it on for 5 or so minutes while washing my hair which worked well. I liked that it is multi tasking and great in the shower to get a few things done at once. Nice soft fragrance. I would purchase this again.

Tips: Using as a mask in the shower, then scrubbing off after a few minutes is great. Saves time and I feel its a nice treat in the shower!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Natural scrub - no nasty plastic bits !!

St Ives Oatmeal scrub & mask is a lovely creamy natural product. Its got only natural exfoliators so no nasty plastic in it to pollute our waters. This scrub promises to be very gentle and leaving skin soft which it certainly does, it's very creamy and smells divine - primarily of honey. This is hypoallergenic & dermatologist tested which is important for me as I have extremely sensitive skin and it didn't irritate me at all which is so good as lots of 'natural' products do end up irritating me for some reason.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Oatmeal scrub & mask

Very surprised with this little product. Comes in a easy to use in shower tube, which is also great for traveling. I found it to be very gentle and even after a two day car trip with the aircon it replenished my skin immediately after use.

The first time I used it as a mask and the instructions were easy to follow. it easily rinsed of and was not abrasive at all. There is a little oatmeal fragrance but nothing overwhelming

Also love the no nasties ingredients which I prefer due to my psoriasis Sometimes abrasive scrubs make my arms flare even if I use it in my face

Tips: Just use sparingly and store cap facing up otherwise it will gather water in the cap

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lovely cleanser

I really enjoyed this product and it reminds me a little of my fave cleanser angels on bare skin by lush. This cleanser is nice and thick, you don't need a lot, just gritty enough to get a bit of scrub going, and my face feels hydrated after. I used it as a cleanser & a quick mask by leaving on for about 5min & it did a good job. The smell is pleasant, and there's plenty of product. The one thing it wasn't the best on was removing mascara, it still left me with a lot of panda eye and I had to remove that with something else. Overall really happy & pleasantly surprised. I'd purchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Oatmeal Face Scrub and Mask

This scrub worked well on my oily skin! It claims to moisturise your skin and smooth away dryness so I expected it to make my skin quite greasy. I used it every second day since receiving the product and found it to be very gentle. The scrubby bits are not harsh and the scent of the product was pleasant and not over powering. The scrub washes off quite cleanly and doesn't leave any scrubbys behind. I didn't have any break outs or reactions to the scrub. A little goes a long way as well. I didn't try it out as a mask because I kept forgetting to leave it on! Overall I really enjoyed using this scrub and would definitely repurchase :-)

Tips: I used this scrub on my hands as well to smooth them out :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
St Ives oatmeal scrub and mask

I really liked this product it is so gentle on your skin. I love the fact that you can leave on for extra 5-7 Minutes to become a mask. My skin was left feeling soft and hydrated. This product would be perfect for someone with sensitive skin and like myself I find it hard to find Products for that skin type I love the fact it is easy to apply and also smells amazing what more can you ask for I 100% recommend this product and will continue to use this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING

Wow!! This product is such a wonder to use. After the first time using St. Ives Oatmeal Face Scrub and Mask I not only fell in love with it but my skin felt amazing and soft... I have used it both as a facial scrub and mask and prefer to use it as my daily mask in the shower every morning. The St. Ives Oatmeal Face Scrub and Mask helps me wake up fully and be ready for whatever the day throws at me. Really enjoy using this and think i have found my new facial mask, and not only that the smell of it with the mixture of oatmeal, honey and walnuts are to die for..

Tips: If using it as a mask in the shower apply first and then continue with shower and wash off just before you step out of the shower..

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Gentle fine scrub

I have to start by saying I didn't have high hopes for this product as I usually prefer a strong scrub like the Exfoliating scrub by Clinique. I also like fine microbeads and didn't think this gentle scrub would do the trick. I was pleasantly surprised. First tried it on my hand and liked the thickish consistency as well as the size of the beads which were finer than I anticipated. The product has a nice clean oaty smell - definite plus. Price is very good, so affordable. Packaging practical and works well in the shower. My skin felt clean after using it to exfoliate - was not irritated and I definitely noticed a more glowing complexion. Personally I don't like using masks much, and cannot say I felt using it as a mask did much for my skin. All and all I think it is a good product to complement cleansing and I love the shiny, clean face I had after using the product. Will recommend and will be happy to buy again.

Tips: Use after your cleanser to have super clean skin and a glowing complexion

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.