Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Pro Lash
Glam Pro Lash

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Milky Water Review

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Milky Water Review
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Latest Micellar innovation from Garnier, an all-in-one cleanser using Micellar technology to cleanse and refresh skin with the comfort and hydration of a Milky formula. Suitable for dry or sensitive skin.

Comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses (with a cotton pad)

Pack Size 400ml

Availability All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website Garnier Facebook Page

RRP: $13.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Milky Water Review

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Milky Water Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Must have staple

I've used the Garnier Micellar Cleansing water for sensitive skin (different version) and I used it right to the last drop. The only comment I have for it was that I still needed to use a moisturizer after. I was excited to try the Milky water version because I have read that it is moisturizing, the missing puzzle to the sensitive skin version.

For anyone that hasn't tried the product, or hasn't tried micellar water, it's like water, but with the capability yo remove makeup and dirt while leaving the skin feeling fresh. Very easy to use. There are many ways I'm sure, but the method I use is to dampen a cotton pad with the cleansing water and wipe my face and neck. When I say wipe, it's not in a pulling motion, basically gliding the cotton pad along the face and it will EASILY remove makeup and residue. So amazing. Usually with other products a bit of effort must be put into removing makeup but noooo I love this.

The bottle is an okay size. I say okay, because I like to travel a lot and so I would either be carrying around a big 400ml bottle which is over kill, or I must transfer the contents to a smaller portable size. Easy enough. I did see online there are smaller bottle sizes, around 120ml but not yet for the Milky version.

I used this for one week, every evening after work. One cotton pad. Job done. It hasn't made any impact of the contents of the bottle yet. It should last about 3 months.

I will 100% buy this product. It is now a must have in my bathroom. I have already recommended to my sister and my mother who both have dry skin. Thumbs up.

Tips: Although not necessary, I like to use this with a cotton pad. Makes the process so easy and no product waste.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Milky Water

I really enjoyed using this product. It did what it said it would. Was a nice creamy milky texture & didn’t dry out my skin. Gentle. I liked that it’s a decent sized product & being creamy you didn’t need to use a lot & could massage it into your skin & wipe it off. I didn’t get any reactions & my face felt clean. No overwhelmingly strong smell either it was pleasant. Highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Milky Water

I was so stoaked to hear that Garnier had brought out a micellar water designed for dry or sensitive skin.

I have sensitive skin and I had previously tried the original micellar water and it reacted with my skin. So safe to say I was super excited to try this out.

I used the product as directed and it is such a quick way to cleanse my face and remove my makeup at the end of the day.

The morning after I first had tried this I woke up with a couple of dry red patches on my face. But I have learnt to minimise that by using a super hydrating moisturiser after using the micellar water. I like how its milky and hyrating- not drying like the other formula. 400mls is enough for 200 applications so I feel this would last for a long time.

This product claims that it is suitable to remove makeup including eye makeup. I have learnt that it irritates my eye area and it will sting like heck. I dont use this to remove any makeup from my eye area.

I love how Garnier designed this for dry and sensitive skin. Such a wonderful thing to do for all of use with these skin issues.

Tips: Keep it away from your eye area and use a good moisturiser after application

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
SmileyPisces
18th March, 2019

Nice review. Same goes for my eyes... =).

Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Milky Water

I have tried a few Micellar cleaning waters and have to say I prefer the milky consistency of the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Milky Water. I found it to effectively remove my makeup with no irritation to my dry sensitive skin but unfortunately it did cause irritation to my eyes meaning I needed to use a separate eye makeup remover. Personally I like to be able to use one product to do the lot so it won't be at the top of my list for future purchase

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It worked

I was a bit nervous about using this products as I have reacted to several Garnier products in the past. However, I didn't have any issues with it reacting. It did what it said it would but I think I do prefer others over this one and maybe that is just due to Garnier products not being so suitable to my skin type as other products.

The Garnier Micellar Cleansing Milky Water did remove all my makeup gently with just a few wipes and left my skin feeling clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Milky Magic

I LOVED this product! I have been in the market for a gentle but effective cleanser for a while now so I was pretty excited when I was selected for this trial. On first glance I was extremely impressed with the size of the bottle - at 400ml it is extremely generous and you don't feel like you need to ration it. The smooth texture felt great on my skin and removed my makeup quickly and easy - no scrubbing required even with eye makeup. It was gentle enough to use on my lips and eyes. After a week of using this product my skin looked and felt clearer and healthier. 10 out of 10 for me!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sensitive Skin? No problem

I have quite sensitive skin and other miceller cleansers have been too harsh, seeing milky in the title gave me hope maybe this one would be for me. And it was, i had no irritation what so ever. It did refresh and cleanse my face as it says, while removing makeup and left no residue on my face and didn't feel sticky as it dried off. Simple non-waterproof makeup (I didnt try with waterproof) came of easily with no rubbing or stinging of my eyes. A little went a long way on a cotton pad so i feel a bottle will last you a long time.

Overall, super happy with this product and will buy again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Prefer the OG

I was quite excited when I saw this was released! I love the Garnier original micellar water so was super keen to give this a go.

It comes in the same sturdy bottle the original comes in and has a great pourer - just the right amount comes out. I use about two drops per cotton pad for it to get rid of all my makeup.

The consistency is a thick liquid - kind of like moisturiser and the smell is just....clean smelling, which is perfect for what it is in my opinion!

It does remove makeup pretty well but I do feel I need at least two cotton pads for it to do my entire face properly. I usually use a third as well just to make sure there's no little bits left.

Compared to the original I do find that it leaves my skin feeling a little bit more moisturised but nothing to rave about.

I prefer the original as it feels fresher and cleaner and a bit easier because of the consistency. This one feels a bit weird wiping off my mascara and I find it makes my eyes sting a little.

This product is fine and I know I'll use it up. But would I repurchase? Probably not.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazingly Good!

I love micellar waters and have used alot of different ones from various brands, all of them however seem to leave my skin a little dry feeling afterwards. Not this one though, it's amazing! And I'm so glad to have discovered it. The Garnier micellar milky water will now be my go to for removing my makeup. It's lovely and my skin feels great afterwards. Great size bottle and so many uses, upto 200 it states on the packaging but I don't use alot so I think perhaps even more than that. Recommend 100% for those with dry skin.

Tips: The lid/cap is abit flimsy and could be easily broken. I would definately be careful travelling with this in your bag but otherwise it's a fantastic product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Milky Water

Comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses (with a cotton pad)

My Garner Micellar Cleanising Milky Water arrived fully intact. As per the “normal” Micellar water this one is also a 400l bottle with an easy flip top (tip – secure with a bit of tape when travelling). It has a milky liquid, consistency thicker than normal Micellar wate, but don’t make the same mistake I have, and squeeze the bottle, it comes out quickly.

It applies really smoothly with a cotton pad and wipes away gently any make up, I do suggest do do a second cotton pad just to ensure all your make up is completely removed. I loved the thicker cosnsitancy, I asssume this is because of the moisturiser withi the product, it made my skin feel pretty hydrated after using, and a few times I just did not bother with an additional moisturiser, I just whipped a bit of BB cream over and I am good to go. It worked great for my dry sensitive skin and I had no reaction to it at all, left my skin beautifully cleaned with out any rubbing or scrubbing.

I absolute love the big bottle (400ml), but hopping that Garnier will also bring out a smaller size, which would be great for the handbag and travelling. One only use a bit on a cotton pad and the product last for at least 4-6 weeks depressing on the amount used, but as I said a little bit goes a long way, and always start with they eyes.

Do like the recyclable bottle – please remember to remove the stickers before putting them in recycling – they are really easy to remove.

Overall I found that the product did what they said it would, and I found it a welcome addition to normal stash of beauty products, in which Micellar water always appears.

At around $10-$12 a bottle I find it affordable especially because the product last quite a long time.

Tips: Use a little bit at a time - you can always use a second pad, and do not squeeze the bottle it comes out quickly without any pressure

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.