Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Colgate optic white toothpaste review
Overall rating from 282 reviews so far:
3.0/5
Would use it again?
3.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.8/5

COLGATE Optic White toothpaste removes stains that ordinary toothpaste does not. COLGATE Optic Whtie toothpaste contains the whitening ingredients that dentists use. Delivers 3 shades whiter teeth after 4 weeks continuous use.


 

Website www.colgate.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colgate optic white toothpaste review

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
27th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Worth a try

My teeth are really stained from years of red wine, coffee and unfortunately energy drinks. I have tried many different whitening products but none have made much difference. I do have quite sensitive teeth and use a special toothpaste for this. I’ve tried about 3 different types of this toothpaste and they’ve all noticeably whitened my teeth more so than anything else I’ve tried. They’re definitely too expensive to use as a family toothpaste and I would think too abrasive for children’s teeth but one tube will last me about a month. I have definitely noticed increased sensitivity since using this paste but if I use a sensitivity toothpaste at night then I can get away with it. I did stop using this for a few months over Lockdown and the stains seemed to return. If you’re after a fairly affordable whitening paste I would recommend this one but it’s not going to work overnight and if you have sensitive teeth then I’d suggest having a special toothpaste on hand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Colgate Optic White Toothpaste

This toothpaste works quite well. I drink a lot of coffee so my teeth go discoloured quite easily. The price point isn't too bad which is good. I have bought it on and off to help whiten my teeth when the need it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
I like it

I quite like this toothpaste the texture and the flavour. Ive got 15 years worth of nicotine stains on my teeth and I could see a small difference from just using one tube so im sure if I kept up regular use it would have made a big difference over time

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
12th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Ok product for a whitening toothpaste

I noticed a slight difference but it wasn’t long lasting. However, I didn’t have high expectations for a whitening toothpaste. Does a good enough job for the price. Pleasant taste and leaves my mouth feeling fresh.

Tips: I’d recommend strips or a dentist treatment if you want to see a noticeable difference

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
So So

I’ve used this before but not anymore as whilst it cleaned my teeth and left a fresh taste it certainly didn’t whiten them. For the additional cost I don’t think its worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Jess-a-bell
30th August, 2020

Agreed! Didn’t work for me

Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Really works

Definitely works for lightening. Not dramatic because it is just a tootpaste but certainly a few shades. Only need a little so cost effective even though more expensive than normal pastes.

Tips: Works even better with an electric toothbrush

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
5th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not much difference

Large bottle so it lasts ages, easy to spot in store and a great price.

However the product itself isn’t that great I didn’t notice a huge difference in whitening. I wouldn’t use it again as it hasn’t done what it said.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Refreshing Toothpaste

I started using this about two weeks ago and I can definitely see a difference in my teeth, most of the stains have gone (mostly tea and coffee stains) and I have to say that my mouth feels very fresh after using this toothpaste. I use it both morning and night. I haven't noticed any increase in sensitivity since using it, with other whitening toothpastes I did get an increase in sensitivity.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Colgate Optic White

I’ve been using this for a few months now and haven’t noticed my teeth getting any whiter. It does leave a weird feeling on your teeth though, almost like little beady things. My husband has noticed that every time he uses this, it leaves slimey bits on his teeth

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
11th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

I tryd this after jearing not so much good stuff about it

I didnt like it at all.. It made my breat smell really funny and i couldent see any diffrence on my theeth some days it disnt even feel cleaf after using this.

I wont buy this again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!