Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Red Seal Baking Soda Toothpaste Review

Red Seal Baking Soda Toothpaste Review
Overall rating from 60 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

Red Seal Baking Soda Toothpaste Baking Soda breaks down into tiny particles that penetrate crevices in teeth enamel.

  • Removes stains and food particles while neutralising plaque acids.
  • Powerful, minty flavour for fabulous mouth freshness.
  • Contains calcium carbonate, a mild abrasive for cleaner, whiter teeth.
  • Benifits

    • No added fluoride. There is conflicting evidence on the benefits of fluoride. Excess fluoride may cause chalky white patches on the teeth giving a mottled appearance. This condition is irreversible. Red Seal provides you with a range of non-fluoridated toothpastes to meet your specific needs.
    • Baking soda freshness.
    • Gentle but strong stain-removal qualities.
    • Natural antibacterial action.
    • Fights plaque and decay.
    • Contains natural herb extracts and oils.
    • Powerful minty fresh taste.
    • Suitable for the whole family
    • Paraben free.
    • Colour free.
    • No tricoslan, peroxide, potassium nitrates, or strontium chloride.

    Website http://www.redseal.co.nz/product/baking-soda/

    Write a review

    Please sign in to write a review.

    Not yet registered?

    It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

    Register now

    How would you rate this product?

    Red Seal Baking Soda Toothpaste Review

    Red Seal Baking Soda Toothpaste Review

    Reviews

    Overall rating:
    1.0/5
    22nd November, 2021
    0 members found this review useful
    Yuck

    This is like the worst toothpaste no offence haha my boyfriend gets it cos he thinks it whitens his teeth but it doesn’t make a difference at all. I don’t like the taste of it doesn’t make your breath feel fresh or teeth feel clean

    Tips: To not buy this toothpaste lol

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
    Overall rating:
    3.0/5
    23rd July, 2021
    0 members found this review useful
    Does the job

    This is a good toothpaste, I've bought it many times. I never noticed any additional whitening effects from the additional of baking soda in this paste but it always left my mouth and teeth feeling fresh and clean when used alongside brushing and rinsing. Red seal is competitively priced and I feel to be a quality brand.

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
    Overall rating:
    5.0/5
    1st July, 2021
    0 members found this review useful
    Minty Fresh

    This is my favourite toothpaste at the moment especially as I now have braces.

    Has a slight grainy texture to it due to the baking soda but I love a little substance to my toothpaste as it feels like its cleaning my teeth.

    Has a nice minty taste to it and I feel that it really does the job - keeps teeth clean and nice and white (but not like a whitening toothpaste).

    The best part about this toothpaste is that it is super cheap and is always on sale at various shops.

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
    Overall rating:
    5.0/5
    4th March, 2021
    0 members found this review useful
    Good Natural Toothpaste

    I've used the Red Seal brand of toothpaste for years, preferring the natural ingredients to keep my teeth in check. The two I tend to buy most often are Baking Soda, and Propolis. The baking soda toothpaste is lovely and refreshing and leaves no nasty taste. It hasn't made my teeth noticeably whiter, but then it doesn't contain any bleaching agents. I contacted Red Seal, with my oncerns about the ongoing use of SLS in most of the toothpaste in the range, and they advised they were actively researching alternatives. It's good to see they've expanded their range to include some SLS-free options, and here's hoping they roll out SLS-free across the whole range soon.

    Tips: I use a WaterPik to floss and rinse, which always removes any traces of toothpaste taste.

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
    Overall rating:
    4.0/5
    21st February, 2021
    0 members found this review useful
    Red Seal Baking Soda Toothpaste

    Honestly, I didn't notice a difference regarding staining. But I would give it another go. It doesn't taste great, but it's a good natural alternative to the other whitening toothpastes that contain harsh ingredients (and yet didn't deliver). Trustworthy brand and ingredients, and it does a good job of cleaning your teeth so worth a shot.

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
    Overall rating:
    1.0/5
    24th January, 2021
    0 members found this review useful
    The dentist could tell

    I bought this as an alternative to other more expensive whitening toothpastes and probably used a couple of tubes between dentist visits. However when I went to the dentist they found I needed a couple of fillings and put me on a high fluoride toothpaste to help. I didn't buy this to avoid fluoride and didn't think it would make much of a difference, but I definitely wouldn't use it again.

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
    Overall rating:
    3.7/5
    30th August, 2020
    0 members found this review useful
    Great natural option

    I’m a big fan of natural products so I was keen to try this. Was pleasantly surprised by - it works just like all your other toothpaste. Flavour was very neutral - I certainly did not notice any baking soda taste so I was surprised to see so many reviews complaining about the taste. The texture is a little unusual, but you get used to it. I would buy this product again

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
    Overall rating:
    3.7/5
    20th August, 2020
    0 members found this review useful
    Effective... but that taste!

    I really love the effectiveness of this toothpaste, it leaves my teeth feeling super clean and I think it definitely helped make my teeth whiter and keep staining at bay. Unfortunately I just can't get past the taste! It is just gross! If they could change the flavour I would definitely repurchase but until then it's a no.

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
    Jess-a-bell
    30th August, 2020

    Really? I didn’t find the taste that bad

    Overall rating:
    5.0/5
    28th April, 2020
    0 members found this review useful
    I love this toothpaste

    This toothpaste has such a nice taste and feel bery nice to apply. My teeth feel super clean afterwards and hav become a lot nicer in colour since I've been using it. Originally I was worried it would taste gross because of the baking soda, but it tastes minty and sometimes I feel like it has a little liquorice taste but I'm not sure as I don't think that's an ingredient.

    Tips: After brushing teeth normally, brushing again (with the brush cleaned) with a little bit of toothpaste makes your teeth feel really clean and your breath super fresh.

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
    Overall rating:
    5.0/5
    26th April, 2020
    0 members found this review useful
    best toothpaste whitening teeth and natural

    i love this tooth paste ,its the most effective and cheapest toothpaste which i found can helps with whitening the teeth ,and mu gum problems and tooth aches are gone after i have used this as well ,its the cheapese and best i could ding in New zealand now .

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

    Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

    It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

    We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

    Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

    Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

    Put Your Hand Up Here!