Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NIVEA Double Effect Roll-On Deodorant Reviews

NIVEA Double Effect Roll-On Deodorant Reviews
Overall rating from 9 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Where to buy?

Double Effect Roll-On Deodorant provides 48 hours of effective antiperspirant protection, while ensuring the sensitive skin under your arms looks and feels soft. Containing no alcohol, the light and refreshing fragrance will leave you feeling fresh and dry. Double Effect Roll-On Deodorant has been scientifically formulated using natural avocado extract to soften the skin and hair of the underarm. Allowing for a closer shave and leaving your underarms feeling smoother for longer, our unique formula is dermatologically approved for skin tolerance.

Website www.nivea.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA Double Effect Roll-On Deodorant Reviews

NIVEA Double Effect Roll-On Deodorant Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My go-to everytime!

This has been my go-to deoderant for years. Its really gentle on my skin, which can be a little sensitive and it lasts forever, so not an issue when I forget to use

Tips: Flip it over once and a while to keep getting an even coating

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nice Gentle Roll On

I have had a few problems with other roll ons stinging after l have shaved , but this did not irrate me even after close shave! The sent is subtle and not too overwhelming, It seems to keep me dry all day even when working hard Worth the money Thanks

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Deodorant that works!

I loved using this deodorant, simply because it works! I do a lot of walking and work in a warm office - this deodorant has never let me down! Easy to use, nice fragrance that isn't over powering.

Tips: Be careful if you are travelling with this deodorant - I dropped a bottle on the tiled floor of a pool changing room - the bottle broke as its glass. Only down side to this product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Works as a deodorant should

This deodorant works. I work with lots of people and need to smell fresh. The scent is pleasant, the formula gentle and doesn't get sticky. At the end of my day I can still feel confident that I am fresh. The formula is slightly thinner than rival brands.

Tips: Once the bottle is close to empty, store the bottle upside down to get the last little bit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Gentle, lovely scent, awesome for sensitive skin

I am a big fan of NIVEA's roll-on deodorant's but hadn't tried this scent yet. The deodorant comes in classy glass packaging with a pretty lilac lid. I like the glass as I can see how much product is left. The only issue is when the product starts to run low, it can take a while to dispense product as it tends to stay stuck in the bottom of the glass and takes a long time to reach the roll-on end. The scent is a lovely floral scent with hints of violet. I find this really gentle and it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin on my underarms (a lot of roll-ons do). This effectively keeps my sweat at bay and the scent smells lovely and remains all day. I don't think this lasts at all for 48 hours like it claims; on a hot day I would use this twice. This does last for a long time though, smells great, is affordable, and works well. I'd happily use this again and this one of my new favourite NIVEA roll-ons.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lovely deodorant but hate the glass packaging!

I usually use Dove 48hr antiperspirant. Sometimes I see things on special and in my trolley they go. This was $3.50 at Countdown. I wear deodorant every single day, as soon as I am out of the shower I roll some on then get dressed.

This comes in a heavy glass 50ml bottle, I hate the glass. I am clumsy and drop things plus I would just prefer to travel with a more lightweight deodorant. Just my preferences. I like the large rollerball, it rolls smoothly and never gets stuck like some roll ons do. It smells lovely and fresh, I find I get whiffs of it throughout the day.

I like to give this a good 2-3 minutes to dry after applying. I hate getting dressed when I have wet, sticky armpits. I like that it does not leave any white marks all over my top. It does do a good job at keeping me dry and you don't get any odour. I don't get any stinging after shaving and it is very gentle on the skin.

It is a lovely deodorant and whilst I may not be converted from my trusty dove deo, I would purchase it again from time to time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bought in an emergency but I like it!

I had an early flight, got to the airport and suddenly thought 'Oops did I put on deodorant?' In December that's pretty necessary.... so I bought the only one the airport had to offer - this.

I actually really like it. Smells nice, does the job, applies well, attractively packaged.

A couple of things I don't like - the bottle is glass and it's HEAVY. Because it's a liquid it does take a little longer to dry. That's about it though.

I like that it's gentle but effective, and I'd buy it again (although not at the airport!)

Tips: hairdrier on cold setting under the arms to dry and set it quicker!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
NIVEA Double Effect Roll-On Deodorant Reviews

My go to brand. I like that shortly after I put it on it dries on my skin and it does not leave white marks or stains my clothes. It smells good and the flowery smell lasts the whole day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nivea Anti-perspirant Double Effect Roll on

Love my Nivea Anti-perspirant Double effect roll on. I buy this product on a regular basis. Go to fragrance: Voilet Senses with Avocado extract. All day freshness with a long lasting frangrances. Love that it doesn't leave white residue on your clothes, dries quickly and smells great

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!