Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NIVEA Clinical Strength Roll On Stress Protect Review

NIVEA Clinical Strength Roll On Stress Protect Review
Discontinued
Overall rating from 14 reviews so far:
3.4/5
Would use it again?
3.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.3/5

NIVEA Clinical Strength Roll On Stress Protect Review

NIVEA’s most advanced stress sweat fighting solution! NIVEA Stress Protect Clinical Strength provides protection against sweat and odour, even in stressful situations. It is a quick dry formula with strong Stress Protect actives, 48h effective anti-perspirant protection & gentle NIVEA care.

 

Website www.nivea.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA Clinical Strength Roll On Stress Protect Review

NIVEA Clinical Strength Roll On Stress Protect Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I've used better

I used this for a while when I stopped shaving my arm pits and it was a horrible decision. It did stop me from sweating as much but the cream texture clung to my hair and pulled it out. I didn't find that it worked any better than a regular deodorant even though the price is triple what a normal one would be, I also found that the product didn't dry down as fast as a regular deodorant so it felt sticky for quite a while

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Nothing Like Clinical Protection

I have decided that I like Clinical Protection products best as I have long days and don't want to feel sweat during the day.

This product does the job. I am able to race around often all day but at least most of it without having to reapply my deodorant. With most other deodorants I would feel the need to reapply them by lunchtime.

In terms of frangrance, it is present but not over powering and I don't find it causes any irritation to that sensitive underarm skin as some products do.

In winter I try to use a natural crystal deodorant instead. But in summer this is a must.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
22nd May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Disappointed

I purchased this as they were sold out of the stick one and I found this was a huge let down. The bottle is nice classic looking but I found it very sticky and just didn't like it at all. I didn't find it dried very quickly at all or last long when it says 48 hrs

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great deodorant

Online grocery shopping, it has saved me many a hour walking round isles looking like a lost puppy. Type in "clinical protection" up pops a list of deodorants. And usually the ones on special pop up first and added to cart they go.

I'm not a huge sweater so I'm not fussy on brands but I do like the clinical protection ones ever since we got one, in one of the beauty boxes. I am also a fan of the aerosol deodorant in this range too so thought I was onto something.

The plastic canister is narrow at the base and widens as it reaches the cap it has a twist dial on the bottom it's practical and does the job. Really deodorant packaging doesn't need to be too fancy does it?

I remove the lid and see the roughly 3cm stick of deodorant it's hard and part of me thinks I will rip my armpits to shreds trying to apply this but I couldn't be more wrong it applies easily and doesn't drag it has an almost creamy formula. The scent is a fresh scent with almost a hint of floral it's nice but not over powering.

This leaves me feeling fresh all day I have never noticed sweating or smelly pits but like I said I'm not a huge sweater. I love this deodorant and it seems to be lasting forever I will probably purchase again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th November, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Does the job

I didn't actually purchase this, nivea sent it to me from doing an online survey. I'm not a huge sweater so I'd never tried out a heavy duty deodorant like this before.

This comes in a sleek looking bottle, it's a little bigger than a roll on tube and flatter. This is a stick formula, I've never tried a stick out before. It's easy like roll on to use but dries pretty much instantly which is a real plus. I find it quite a dry formula though so it does drag a bit on my underarms.

I like the fragrance, it's very fresh smelling but not too intense and I don't notice it during the day.

The instructions say to actually apply this at night time. As I don't feel the need for such strong set protection, I just apply it in the morning as I would any other deodorant. This works well, for me and I get no wetness or odour.

Now the price of this is a bit off putting to begin with. What I've realized after using this for a few weeks, is that you don't use a lot of the product up. I typically go through a roll on in 3 weeks. They are around $4 each. In 3 weeks of use for this deodorant, I've used about 1/4. So actually, this works out to be a cheaper option by a little bit surprisingly.

I'm pretty sure I'll buy this myself at some stage. I think it's good value plus does what it needs to do. My only dislike is the underarm dragging but the pros definitely outweigh the cons here.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Rezee
9th November, 2015

Yeah, I was definitely surprised that it worked out to be so cost effective. I hope this helps someone who wants Te extra protection but can't justify the cost.

MissQT
7th November, 2015

great comment about this price. Clinical protect deodorants are usually more expensive, but it seems like it's more value for your money.

MareeB
7th November, 2015

That's interesting Rezee. I looked at it and thought it looked quite expensive, but it doesn't sound too bad they way you've priced it out.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
What stress?

This deodorant does what it says on the package! It is a creamy stick which I find much easier to use and less messy than a roll on. The dry-time doesn't seem to be too long if you put it on in the morning after the shower. It keeps me dry all day, and it has a nice clean fragrance that isn't worn away quickly. The only time I found it wasn't as good was when I went for a run after a full work day. Other than that, will be using again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
No more stress sweating

I have always suffered with stress sweating - I can feel myself starting to hyperventilate and then the hot flushes come and then I feel like someone just dumped a bucket of lukewarm water over me.

I'm awful at managing stress and this has seriously improved my confidence in the two weeks i've been using it.

I used normal Dove roll-on before trying this and I've literally been blown away by this. I didn't think it would be a lot better (just way more expensive!) but it's so good.

It's a stick (which I hated at the beginning to be honest) but it's really easy to apply. The smell is very fresh - love it. It's like an enhanced version of normal roll on. It also leaves you smelling fresh for the whole day - even when stress sweating is ruining you - at least you can just pretend that it's not and you know you won't smell bad.

Honestly - I would recommend this to everyone. Awesome product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Average

I loved the concept of this, 48hr protection especially important after the hot summer we've had this year. I loved the scent of this so fresh and summery. Easy to apply with the push up stick. Only downfall is its 'quick-dry formula' yes it does dry quickly but it leaves a white sticky powder under your arms, which isn't great if your wearing a sleeveless top. However I did find it protect me from sweat for at least 12hrs.

Tips: Apply before putting your clothes on as it will leave white powder especially on black clothes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
soph00
23rd April, 2015

It says you should put it on before bed. This would eliminate the problem of it getting on your clothes :)

Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Perfect to get me through this busy time!

I have been trialing the Nivea Stress Protect Clinical Strength Anti-Perspirant Deodorant over the last few weeks and it has been amazing, it lasts throughout the day and means sweat patches or smells is not a concern. So how does it work? Nivea Stress Protect Clinical Strength Anti-Perspirant Deodorant targets thermal sweating and stress sweating. Thermal sweating is from heat and physical exertion and stress sweating is experienced in emotionally stressful situations, you know a presentation at work or confronting someone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Does what is says!

I purchased this after loving the Rexona Clinical Deodorant and wanting to try a similar product from another brand.

I really liked the cream formation of this deodorant, despite keeping me dry all day it didn't feel drying on the skin (or sticky) but left skin soft and smooth. I love the stress protect fragrance which this product has, it is identical to that of the aerosol version (which I tried before this was released). The scent is fresh and detectable, but , not overpowering. This keeps me both dry and smelling fresh for the entire day.

I didn't experience and issues with white marks with this which is also a plus. For me this is a deodorant that ticks all the boxes. It is a bit more expensive than your typical antiperspirant but unlike others actually lives up to it's claims so in my mind is worth the extra dollars.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!