Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Olay Total Effects Foaming Cleanser Review

Olay Total Effects Foaming  Cleanser Reviews
Overall rating from 8 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

A daily foaming cleanser that revitalises skin with gentle cleansing to provide 7 anti-ageing benefits in 1.

Has a foamy lather that gently removes dirt and impurities while enhancing skin’s natural radiance.

PRODUCT BENEFITS

Helps remove excess oil.

Gets rid of dirt.

Removes make-up.

Helps lift away dull surface skin.

FORMULA

Gentle on skin and doesn’t overdry.

Non-comedogenic.

Pack Size 100g

Availability Countdown, Farmers, selected Pharmacies, selected New World and Pak'nSave

Website  www.olay.co.nz



RRP: $13.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Olay Total Effects Foaming  Cleanser Reviews

Olay Total Effects Foaming Cleanser Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Olay = soft clean skin

I got this product from the Beauty Vault. Come in a generous packaged tube of 100mls, which is attractive to the eye in silver & black colours Super easy to use with the flip lid, come out as a cream but once mixed with a small amount of water it foams up very nicely on your skin Leaves my skin feeling well cleaned & soft, and also removes make up which is always a bonus I use this twice daily morning and night Another great product that I have been able to try before I buy

Tips: A little of this product goes along way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Clean Skin

I was super stoked to pick this up in the Beauty Vault. I love trying new cleansers but have to be careful as I have quite dry, sensitive skin.

It comes in a really attractive 100g tube with a flip top lid. It is lovely and thick and has a subtle fresh scent. The first test was did it irritate my skin, thankfully it didn't! I like to use it at the end of the day,  simply wet my face and massage a small amount all over, it removes my BB cream well and leaves my skin feeling clean and fresh, it does make my face feel a little dry so I make sure to use a good moisturiser afterwards.

I have not had any breakouts while using this and my skin looks really good. It is a lovely gentle cleanser which gets the job done. However it really doesn't wow me so I doubt I would purchase this for myself.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Feel Refreshed

Olay Foaming Cleanser came in a Beauty Box (I think!) and what a great score! The silver/black tube is conspicuous and easy use. The pop cap reveals a perfectly textured product which does its job with a minimal amount. I didn't find it "foamed" although perhaps I should have sprayed my face with water first. My skin felt "happy" with the application and subsequent rinsing off of this cleanser, leaving it thirsty for serum and moisturiser. Certainly I was left with a refreshed and clean complexion thanks to a really good product.

Tips: Dampened finger tips make for very easy application, although this product is of such a good consistency it spreads and absorbs very easily on its own.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Olay Total Effects Foaming Cleanser

I got this cleanser in the beauty vault, so glad i did. I LOVE it! I only need to use the smallest amount of product, this 100g seems to be lasting forever which is such great value. It has a foamy lather that gently removes the dirt/excess oil and makes my skin feel smooth! I will happily go out and buy this once it is finished! Highly recommend 5/5

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good cleanser for normal/dry skin!

I have oily skin so this cleanser isn't great for me but it does work when I have more normal/dry skin during winter. The packaging is so nice - easy to use and looks super luxurious.

I use this after I remove my makeup, and squeeze a 20c amount onto a silicone pad so I can get a bit of exfoliation as well. It lathers into a foam well and is so creamy! The smell is neutral and cleans so well. It leaves my skin feeling a little bit tight but clean. I do feel that it dries my skin a bit, but doesn't help remove oil well.

I prefer gel cleansers but if I have normal skin, I will reuse!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The right cleanser for me at the moment

My skin is loving this cleanser right now. It’s not drying but neither is it too light - it’s just right! First of all, I like the tube. It’s easy to use in the shower and it has the look and feel of a quality product with its silver and gold packaging. The actual cleanser is really nice to apply and feels like a touch of luxury while cleansing your face. It is creamy and foams up nicely, plus it is reasonably thick and concentrated so you don’t need to use a lot in one go. The smell is kind of neutral, with no overpowering fragrances.. It also gets rid of makeup really well, which some cleansers fail to do. So this is a big tick in my book. Another bonus is that my skin feels good afterwards. It doesn’t feel too stripped or dry, just nicely cleansed - the way it should feel! And my skin feels softer - more hydrated. I would defintitely buy this product again.

Tips: You don’t need to use copious amounts each time you cleanse your face - just a little in the palm of your hand will ge enough as it foams up nicely.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th September, 2018
1 members found this review useful
My skin loves this cleanser

This was my first Olay product and was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed using this cleanser.

After I remove my makeup, I would use a gold coin size amount and using the tips of my fingers, apply this to my face and neck. Using small circular motions, focusing on my t-zone where it gets oily. Once Ive done this I use a warm wash cloth and remove the cleanser before washing my face. Afterwards my skin feels and looks clean, there is a slight tightening sensation. This cleanser dries out my skin but not by too much.

I will continue to repurchase this, it gives my skin a thorough clean and it makes my skin feel soft.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Olay one for me

Love this product! The packaging: The packaging is very lux, it has a nice weight to it. The lid clips firmly so you don't have to worry about dry product.

The Product: The colour of the product is white. The consistency is thick yet creamy. This product smells fresh and like high end skincare. The product lathers nice with water, feels soft and creamy. It comes off easily with warm/hot/cold water. It doesn't really foam, it might if I move it around my face for a long period of time. It removers face makeup very well, it also removes eye makeup very well . (I don't advise getting this product in you eyes)

Afterwards my face felt smooth, soft, hydrated. I am very impressed and this is now my #1 cleanser.

Highly recommend.

Tips: Don't get it in your eye because it stings

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No