Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Olay Regenerist Advanced Cleansing System Review

Olay Regenerist Advanced Cleansing System Review
Overall rating from 51 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Olay Regenerist Advanced Cleansing System is a revolutionary cleansing device from Olay. The two speed rotating brush delivers up to 4 times better cleansing than manual cleansing*, clearing away dirt and makeup to deliver an advanced cleansing experience that’s gentle on skin.

Prepare your skin for your anti-ageing routine with the new Olay Regenerist Advanced Cleansing System. This innovative new product clears away dirt and makeup better than basic cleansing alone, delivering an advanced cleansing experience that's gentle on skin and is up to 4 times better than manual cleansing.* And what's more, this innovative beauty device from Olay Regenerist cleanses as effectively as a $200 cleansing device.

Results - Skin is instantly cleaner, feels fresher, - Skin texture is improved and smoother with continuous usage, - For even more dramatic results, use in combination with Olay Regenerist Micro-Sculpting Serum and Olay Regenerist Micro-Sculpting Cream

Dampen facial skin and brush head lightly with water. Dispense the Regenerist Skin Renewal cleanser in your hand and massage over face. Turn on cleansing brush and gently move around the face for approximately 60 seconds. Avoid the eye area. Rinse face and brush head with water.

For a personalised regimen try Olay's online skin advisor. It is powered by algorithm with 11 patents, making it the most precise  skin diagnosis tool available to the public (99% precision).  It analyses your skin and recommends a regimen out of 10,000 possible product combinations. Try it at https//skinadvisor.olay.com.au/ 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Olay Regenerist Advanced Cleansing System Review

Olay Regenerist Advanced Cleansing System Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.3/5
15th December, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Does a great job but is it actually a good idea?

I picked this up from the Warehouse when it was a much hyped item on the forum. I only used it once or twice a week, in the mornings. I haven’t used it at night to remove makeup. I didn’t like the idea of brushing makeup into my skin to remove it.

To be honest, I’m a bit conflicted on this one. It does work well to leave your skin feeling clean and smooth. But since purchasing, I have done a bit more research on cleansing brushes and I’ve decided they’re a bit too harsh for your skin. I’ve also started using chemical exfoliatiors, and this along with double cleansing with a flannel, means that skin just doesn’t feel like it’s needs manual exfoliating as well. The cleanser that comes with this is horribly harsh and smells like plastic! If you are keen to use this brush, use your own cleanser instead.

I stopped using this some time ago. I hear they are great to use on feet or bumpy KP skin on arms and legs so I plan on giving that a whirl some time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
love love love

I love my Olay cleansing system! I have to admit I use other types of cleanser with it, but the actual brush is fabulous and I am so pleased I brought it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
JacquiLH
13th July, 2018

Hi Violet, I brought it in Aussie as I struggled to find it here. Farmers may have it!!!

Violet27
22nd June, 2018

Hey I am looking Everywhere but can't find one. Where did you purchase this please?

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Effective and budget friendly.

I have always wanted a rotating brush cleanser but the high price tag of most put me off purchasing. I saw this one day at the supermarket and it was affordable so I decided to give it a try.

The brush is white with a grey switch panel. The brush has two speed resolution. I normally just use the lowest as I have sensitive skin. It is also water resistant so it prefect for using in the shower which saves a lot of time. I don’t use the cleanser that comes with the brush as I am happy with my foaming cleanser and this works really well with the brush.

I normally use this after I have worn make up as I really find it helps removes more than just using a cleanser alone. When I use this regularly (a few times a week) I find that my skin is smoother and clearer. I suffer from a lot of blackheads on my nose and while they are still there I have noticed a significant reduction in their size.

I highly recommend this. I have thought about buying a more expensive cleansing brush like a clarisonic but I don’t really think it will be any more beneficial for my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love this system.

I purchased this from Farmers and I absolutely love it! The brush is great and not too harsh. I don't exfoliate very often as I find weekly or more frequent exfoliation aggravates my skin, but this is quite gentle. The cleansing cream is ok, but nothingto write home about and I am happy using other cleansers also. I prefer a foaming cleanser with this brush.

Tips: After using this system I like to apply a moisturising mask and relax for 10-15 minutes. Or I apply a really thick layer of moisturiser and let it soak in before tissuing off excess.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Two thumbs up

This is a great little brush, the cleanser that comes with the brush is great for when you need to with a little bit of exfoliation. I also used with my own cleanser and found the results to be awesome.

I always found that I had a little bit of residual makeup left on my neck when washing my face normally, but with this brush you get very last bit and your skin feels super soft afterwards too. I also used it on my lips too and found that it was super effective at removing dead skin, but wasn't too harsh either.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great little brush

I really like this cleaning system and have made it a part of my routine now. I use to break out quite a bit and this helped a lot with getting rid of excess dirt left on my face after regular cleansing. Also love how it makes my skin feel so soft and fresh afterwards :)

Tips: i find it easier to actually lather the cleanser on my face instead of putting it straight onto the brush

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2015
2 members found this review useful
Affordable & effective

I got this on sale at The Warehouse for $26 I was super happy to grab it for this price. It comes boxed up with a brush head 2 batteries& a Olay cleanser. Which I gifted on as I'm happy to use my current skincare with this product. The product is very petite,which can give some body a very wrong first impression, I'll let you know that saying good things come in small packages.This is the case with the brush.It's very light weight, to hold the handle has a little rubber grip to prevent any loss of grip. It has a rubber button for power,another button which you can push once for a slow pulse twice for an intense pulse. The head turns rotates with a pulse to exfoliate the skin intensively yet ever so gently. How can this be? Effects: upon first use you can see the positive effects of the product. Yet it feels so gentle and non obtrusive to the skin. That's right first use, I saw an instant change to my skins radiance, my pore size had reduced noticeable& a defect ingrown blackhead had come to the surface. I have been using this every other day without any negative side effects. I've noticed some balancing in my skins complexion. Also I had patches on my forehead most probably a build up of product & dead skin that have been removed since using the brush. I use it either with my gentle cream cleanser or my exfoliant scrub. It picks up my makeup so much even when already used remover on my skin, that's how effective this brush is. Although make up is left on the brush head I do two things firstly get exfoliant place it onto my hand&work; the brush head over my hand which does a dual purpose it exfoliater my old hands €cleans the brush head then post shower I use my bossy antibacterial brush cleanser & pad removing residues&sanitizing; the brush head leaving it as new. I'm so in love with my brush it's done wonders to my skin. I highly recommend it to anyone who needs to care for their skin but can't or doesn't want the big price tag. Also the brush heads are $9 for a dual pack.

Tips: Clean heads with an antibacterial cleanser. Use on hands with exfoliant to also clean in between deep cleanses itll reduce your signs of aging on your hands,also will rehydrate your hands wlnoticabke without any moisterizer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
4th May, 2016

Sounds awesome. Great review by the way Keri x

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Oh my goodness I am loving this!

This product has been raved about on BR so has been on my wish list for a while- when I saw it pop up on special at the warehouse I was in! This came with a slightly larger than travel sized cleanser which was a nice little bonus but no spare brush heads (must hunt some down online). The cleanser is a mildly exfoliating one on its own so when used in combination with the brush adds up to being an awesome exfoliation for your skin. I have used this with my usual foaming cleanser and this was also nice and just a teensy bit gentler if that's what you're after.

I love a good scrub, but often find that they are too abrasive and/or your skin doesn't feel as clean and smooth as you anticipated it would afterwards. This is not the case with this brush system, it is gentle yet somehow more effective than any exfoliating cleanser I have used. I use this every few days (although I imagine this would be gentle enough to use daily) and I literally look forward to using it all day long as my skin just feels so fresh and clean afterwards. I love how it has two speeds but I tend to just roll with the faster of the two. I am gushing about this product I know but this is the best thing I have brought for my skin. Don't think, go out and buy it, seriously!

Tips: Moisten your skin and slather on your cleanser of choice. Wet the brush head and scrub away!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Brilliant Budget Skin Cleansing system

The Cleansing System comes in with the cleansing device, brush head, a tube of cleanser and 2 AA batteries. It is a lovely surprise that it comes with AA batteries. It is ready to go! I noticed with Clarisonic for example you have to charge the device before you can use it. This Cleansing System itself is very easy to set up and use.

After I first use, I was really impressed, my skin never felt so clean like before. The brush is so soft when it touches my skin. The brush spins 360 degrees. The device has 2 speed settings and it remembers your last speed setting. When you turn the device, it will operate on the speed you were on the last time. I have been using this for about 1 month, it has made a huge difference in my skin’s appearance.

After removing my makeups, I skin usually still feels like it was not fully cleaned even after cleansing. It felt like my pores are still slightly clogged. I noticed that and had been wanting to buy a Cleansing System but still did not want to pay $165 for a Clinique one. I read some reviews on Beauty Review about this Olay Cleansing System and decided to get one. I am so pleased I did.

After removing my makeup, I wet my face, apply cleanser onto my face, then run a bit of water over the brush and just let the brush do the work. It feels absolutely amazing! The brush cleans my skin so well, removes all the excess residue makeup and gently exfoliates skin. I could feel my skin is absolutely clean, something that I never felt like before using the brush. The brush does not dry out my skin even though I have dry/sensitive skin type. After cleansing, I apply Rosehip Oil and went to bed. I wake up with beautiful skin, super smooth. It helps my makeup for the day goes on smoothly, looks so natural on my skin and lasts longer.

After using it for a month, my skin looks amazing, glowing, way smoother, so brighter and flaky dry patches are gone. It is brilliant! I feel so confident with my skin lately that sometimes I even go out without wearing makeup.

I highly recommend this to everyone. If you are looking to buy a Cleansing System but don’t want to spend lot of money on it, go for this Olay Cleansing Sytem. It is affordable, very effective, ready to use and good size for travelling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th August, 2015
1 members found this review useful
A million times YES

On the BR forum lately there was a lot of talk around this cleansing brush First Lady you spring to mind!! So off I go to read the reviews, read KellyLeannes review and suddenly I found myself in the warehouse buying it (I don't think I made a special trip to town to buy it.. ahem)

Out of the box and batteries in and I noticed how easy it is to hold and the bristles feel very soft. I take a quick look at the instructions, wet my face and the brush head, apply the cleanser to my face then start 'er up and proceed to cleaning my face with the brush. It has 2 speed settings, slow and steady and a fast one. This feels so good on my face it's not harsh or scratchy it feels very massaging I could do this for ages!

Now I should say I have dry skin and at this time of year I'm feeding calves and milk splashes on my face, I will either get a zillion small pimples or it will dry my skin more, I'm also exposed to very fine dust and lots of it and will stick to your skin and get in your pores and no matter how well you think you have cleaned your face it never looks glowing. But with this handy dandy gadget my skin is looking so radiant and feels so soft! I can't get over the difference it has made to my skin (it also makes me feel slightly gross at how it used to be)

I have no dry spots or pimples just this beautiful soft, smooth skin. For the first few days of using this I kept touching my face naughty I know but it just felt so good, it was like is this really my skin? For $35 it is well worth it for the amazing results. I even feel like it is definitely helping my serum to be absorbed faster and a combination of the brush and skin care has done wonders to my skin. Cannot recommend this brush enough!

Tips: Make sure your hair is completely out of the way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kellyleanne
9th August, 2015

Aw thanks bex, I feel like such an enabler x so glad you have found it as wonderful as I have :-) x

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!