Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NIVEA Lip Care Strawberry Shine Review

NIVEA Lip Care Strawberry Shine Review
Overall rating from 35 reviews so far:
3.4/5
Would use it again?
3.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.2/5
With a kiss of rose and a pearly shimmer, Nivea Lip Care Pearly Shine enhances the beauty of your lips. This new formula with precious pearl and silk extracts stores long lasting moisture while natural oils soften and condition your lips..

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA Lip Care Strawberry Shine Review

NIVEA Lip Care Strawberry Shine Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great tint

Love this for making those lips look extra luscious. Easy application on the go for that little bit extra. It's easy to find at every supermarket and is cheap and cheerful. Also smells great. You can't go to wrong with this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great tint!

This is such a great lipbalm! I was looking for something that gave my dull lips colour but still moisturised my lips regularly which lipsticks do not do. I love that this is moisturising and has a tint which isn't too out-there. I use this daily as a regular lip balm now and have replaced my generic lip balms.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
27th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Red shine

I absolutely love lip balms that add a bit of colour to your lips but to be honest this one is a little over the top. It has a lovely taste but too much red. Not sure I would say it adds lots of care like some of the others on the market

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
5th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Subtle yet pretty

I bought this product for work. I didn't want to wear lipstick but still wanted a dash of colour. My work environment was in an office with no open windows so it got quite dry and I felt my lips were cracking. I enjoyed using this little lip gloss. I found it didn't last as long as I would have liked but the small amount of red pigment was enough for me to keep using it. It smelled nice and lasts quite a long time too. It is hydrating enough that my lips stopped cracking and flaking. I would buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
9th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

I really like Nivea products but not this one, it smells nice and it does apply easily leaving a coating on your lips but it didn’t leave my lips feeling hydrated or moisturised.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
22nd March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Berry good

I use to always buy this when working but not so much anymore.

It was pretty cheap, cheerful and readily available so was a bit of a go to for me.

I do remember the comments I use to get as people would always ask me what lip colour I wore and this was it so it wasn’t too shabby at tinting and I do think it left it’s mark on my lips so I cannot fault it there!

It was a nice taste - definitely very berry. It did have a sort of waxy aftertaste I would say but not terrible. It also once was quite well used tended to clump so I would have to use a tissue to pick clumps of it off my lips.

In terms of moisturising it was ok. It was good for every day use but in times of urgent need I would personally reach for something a bit better.

It’s a good preventative though for daily use but consider something more moisturising when lips are cracked and sore.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Tint it up

I love how this can be a 2 in one. It hydrates your lips and it gives you that lovely red tinted moist red lip balm look.

Its a great staple to have in your makeup bag. Its affordable it hydraites and keep your lips healthy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
8th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not my first pick but good

Price-wise this product is great. Lovely simple yet eye-catching packaging. It’s easy to apply and glides on smoothly, giving your lips a lovely shine.

I was a bit disappointed with the product when I needed it most. When my lips were absolutely at their dryest and chapped beyond belief, I found no comfort in the product. I suppose that’s on me. Perhaps if I had been using it regularly beforehand I wouldn’t have been in such a pickle. I’m saying that, I did find relief in other, more expensive, products. I always say that you pay for quality. I do like Nivea as a brand, however.

It’s great to keep in your handbag, pocket, or car.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Loves lip care strawberry

A affordable lip balm that smells good enough to eat. It's a nice hydrating lip balm that helps soothe my dried cracked lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nivea Strawberry Shine

I've always been a fan of this cute little lip balm. Loooove the strawberry scent, it definitely doesn't smell as "fake" as a lot of lip balms/glosses can. Really moisturising & adds a red tint to your lips, which is so good for brightening them up on cold winter days!

Tips: Works best after a lip scrub ☺️

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!