Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Baby Lips Review

Maybelline Baby Lips Review
Overall rating from 913 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Where to buy?

No more basic lip balm.

Our exclusive formula moisturizes lips for a full 8 hours.

Lips renewed in 1 week.

Available in 6 shades.

Website www.maybelline.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Baby Lips Review

Maybelline Baby Lips Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great, inexpensive lip balm

Maybelline Baby Lips balms smell delicious and perfect for keeping around the house or in a purse - I’m sure I’ve got about 5-6 floating around at the moment. All the flavours I’ve used have smelt great and done the trick for moisturising. I do use a lip mask as well for the days my lips are feeling extra chapped but, as a daily use product, the baby lip balms are perfect.

Tips: The tinted baby lip balms have great pigmentation and work very well for an all in one balm and tint!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smells good but not my favourite lip balm

I have used a couple of these in different flavours, but as I have quite dry lips, this is not a go-to product for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Yum!

I bought grapevine which was really yummy! Smells like grape unsurprisingly. It also has a purple tint which I like. This lip balm is thick and luscious and very and moisturising. I don't think it ever lasted 8 hours between needing to reapply but it is definitely up there as one of my top lip balms!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love it

These are one of the few lip balms that actually hydrate my lips. The smells are AMAZING and always get me a few extra kisses from my man, he loves them too and can't help but work out what it smells/tastes like. I find the tinted ones aren't so hydrating and if my lips are chapped at the time, it highlights the bad areas (although im sure most do this).

My only negative thing to say about this product is that its getting harder to find.

Tips: Do yourself a favour and buy two.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love these

I've tried most of these flavours and love them haven't bought any in a while but they smell and are amazing at moisturising lips and it stays moisturized for a while

Tips: Yes if your lips are dehydrated use these they will hydrate them

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Really nice smell, subtle colour

I do really like this lip balm, but I found I didn't reach for it very often. It smells divine and has a subtle colour, but I think I wanted more of a colour. Otherwise I would just prefer to use a normal hydrating lip balm. Good for an every day subtle hint though!

Tips: I try to wipe it off periodically throughout the day then reapply, because otherwise I find it builds up little bits of colour around the edges of my mouth

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not a favorite

I don't mind the baby lips range, but our doesn't moisturize for the full 8 hours as advertised. The scent is ok, and it feels good on the lips but can apply too thick if you're even slightly too heavy handed with it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Pucker Up ButterCup!

I've tried most of the Maybelline Baby Lips range and I think they're great! The scent is pleasant and not overly "plastic" smelling. These are just fun to have in your bag, the pop of colour is so cheerful you can't help but smile

Tips: Apply at night before bed to have soft hydrated lips in the morning

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A bit of tint

This lip balm is awesome it can add to your natural look when doing your make up if you don’t want to wear lippy. Tastes good feels supper good. I use mine instead of lippy all the time. Little bit of tint but the bonus of your lips getting some extra care

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Cute colour lip balm with tint

Bought this on special while on travels to Australia. Picked it in a couple of pink tints. Great little moisturising balm with a slight tint. They have a sweet smell too. I use these throughout the day but don't feel they last very long. Ideal for when you want to give your lips a little bit of colour without using a lipstick. Reasonably priced

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.