Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Maybelline Baby Lips Review

Maybelline Baby Lips Review
Overall rating from 884 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

No more basic lip balm.

Our exclusive formula moisturizes lips for a full 8 hours.

Lips renewed in 1 week.

Available in 6 shades.

Availability  leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website www.maybelline.com



RRP: $4.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Baby Lips Review

Maybelline Baby Lips Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.3/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Just cute

I had couple of these flavours when they were so popular some years ago. It was more of a novelty thing I reckon because the packaging was so cute and pretty with so many different flavours available. It was contained in a tube that made it easy to carry around in pockets or bags.

I just applied it to my lips to keep it moisturised, but that didn't last very long nor did it stop my lips from chapping. I had to reapply quite frequently than I wanted to.

They were often on sale, which made it affordable, but there are better lip balms out there. I won't ever repurchase these again.

Tips: Exfoliate lips before applying to keep it smooth

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
BEST Balm!

I picked one of these up ages ago at my local supermarket because I needed a lip balm, the packaging caught my eye, and it was one of the cheaper options.

I'm glad I tried it because it's now become one of my top 3 lip balms!

I find it far more hydrating than many others that I have tried, and it also tastes/smells great. It does give a little bit of a shine, but it's definitely not a 'gloss' look.

Some of these have more of a tint than the others, but my favourite is the Berry which is the baby blue and pink, with the pink lid.

Because this keeps my lips hydrated for so long, the stick lasts me a couple of months.

I've worn this over the top of lipstick and it holds nicely while adding a subtle shine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
16th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A decent lip balm

I have got dry lips which means I would need the help of a lip balm at least once in 3 hours to keep my lips moisturized. This did a decent job of it, better than some others that I tried. But this is definitely not the best of them. I love that they come in different shades and scents

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A handbag must

This balm is the best for a low maintanence chick like myself! I cant vouch that it lasts for a full 8hrs like it claims, but I definitely always reach for my baby lips when my lips are feeling dry for an instant bounce back. Also love that these balms have a tint and I can apply for an instant splash of colour without having to spend the time and maintance of using lipstick on the daily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not bad for the price

I'm not huge on wearing lipstick as they dry my lips out and just don't really suit me. I prefer a more subtle colour so tinted lip balms are my go-to. I find the baby lips range to be nicely moisturising and they smell lovely. They leave a nice pop of colour and are a reasonable price. The only annoyance is that after a day of use my lips are usually stained or are left with a weird colour-ring on the edge of my lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Baby Lips

I love this lip balm. I am currently using the Anti-Oxidant Berry scent and it smells amazing and is super moisturizing. I do know some people whose lips have become super dry because of using this product so I suppose it depends on the lip type.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lip Smackers

I always have one handy in my bag.Soft and easy as it glides on . It does what it says as my lips are soft and I feel confident through all seasons.The shades are neat and it smells awesome.

Tips: Apply on clean lips...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Baby Lips

I keep one in my wallet, bag, car and beside my bed. 10/10 does what they say, great lip balm. I do have to reapply after I eat but that’s the way with every lip balm I use. Also it smells great!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
19th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Average

I felt that it didn't last very long and I had to reapply more often that what I do with my usual lip gloss. Kept my lips hydrated, and the light tint was nice. I would buy it again, but as a backup for my usual.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not my favourite

I am a bit of a lip balm junkie, I have them everywhere and yet I still buy more! I saw these at Kmart and had never tried them before so in my basket it went.

It comes in the standard lip balm wind up tube and the packaging is vibrant and attractive. I choose mango which is a favourite scent of mine, the smell is very subtle and I wish it was stronger.

I feel like it does hydrate my lips but I need to keep applying it often which I don't like. It definitely does not live up to the claim of hydrating lips for 8 hours. It leaves them feeling quite greasy and tacky.

I definitely have better lip balms in my stash which I prefer over this. I probably would not purchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No