Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Baby Lips Review

Maybelline Baby Lips Review
Overall rating from 881 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

No more basic lip balm.

Our exclusive formula moisturizes lips for a full 8 hours.

Lips renewed in 1 week.

Available in 6 shades.

Availability  leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website www.maybelline.com



RRP: $4.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Baby Lips Review

Maybelline Baby Lips Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A handbag must

This balm is the best for a low maintanence chick like myself! I cant vouch that it lasts for a full 8hrs like it claims, but I definitely always reach for my baby lips when my lips are feeling dry for an instant bounce back. Also love that these balms have a tint and I can apply for an instant splash of colour without having to spend the time and maintance of using lipstick on the daily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not bad for the price

I'm not huge on wearing lipstick as they dry my lips out and just don't really suit me. I prefer a more subtle colour so tinted lip balms are my go-to. I find the baby lips range to be nicely moisturising and they smell lovely. They leave a nice pop of colour and are a reasonable price. The only annoyance is that after a day of use my lips are usually stained or are left with a weird colour-ring on the edge of my lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Baby Lips

I love this lip balm. I am currently using the Anti-Oxidant Berry scent and it smells amazing and is super moisturizing. I do know some people whose lips have become super dry because of using this product so I suppose it depends on the lip type.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lip Smackers

I always have one handy in my bag.Soft and easy as it glides on . It does what it says as my lips are soft and I feel confident through all seasons.The shades are neat and it smells awesome.

Tips: Apply on clean lips...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Baby Lips

I keep one in my wallet, bag, car and beside my bed. 10/10 does what they say, great lip balm. I do have to reapply after I eat but that’s the way with every lip balm I use. Also it smells great!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
19th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Average

I felt that it didn't last very long and I had to reapply more often that what I do with my usual lip gloss. Kept my lips hydrated, and the light tint was nice. I would buy it again, but as a backup for my usual.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not my favourite

I am a bit of a lip balm junkie, I have them everywhere and yet I still buy more! I saw these at Kmart and had never tried them before so in my basket it went.

It comes in the standard lip balm wind up tube and the packaging is vibrant and attractive. I choose mango which is a favourite scent of mine, the smell is very subtle and I wish it was stronger.

I feel like it does hydrate my lips but I need to keep applying it often which I don't like. It definitely does not live up to the claim of hydrating lips for 8 hours. It leaves them feeling quite greasy and tacky.

I definitely have better lip balms in my stash which I prefer over this. I probably would not purchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
27th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Addicting, in a bad way

I used this lip balm for a while but now it’s gone to the back of my makeup box, and it won’t be long before I throw it out. I found that in order to get nice smooth lips I had reapply it constantly. It was very different compared to lucas’s Paw paw ointment, where I only had to apply it one to two times a day and I would have perfectly smooth lips. With the baby lips I felt after an hour my lips were cracking and I had to reapply.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Baby Lips

I love one of these in my handbag, easy to apply. gives off a lot of colour. Smells amazing.Definitely would recemonmed. Good for children to use, as it isn't a lipstick and is more of a lip balm with some colour. Never had a problem with a kid using it before.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
15th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Baby Lips

I used this liberally for about 2-3 weeks I found that it just felt very greasey and didn't do much help, it didn't do anything for my chapped lips and was quite exspensive.

Tips: Useful if wanting to collect, not good for actual moisture.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No