Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
Maybelline Baby Lips Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.9/5

Maybelline Baby Lips Review

Overall rating:
4.0/5

No more basic lip balm.

Our exclusive formula moisturizes lips for a full 8 hours.

Lips renewed in 1 week.

Available in 6 shades.

RRP $4.99

Availability:  leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website: www.maybelline.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th July, 2018 at 12:59 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Baby Lips

I keep one in my wallet, bag, car and beside my bed. 10/10 does what they say, great lip balm. I do have to reapply after I eat but that’s the way with every lip balm I use. Also it smells great!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
19th July, 2018 at 10:57 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Average

I felt that it didn't last very long and I had to reapply more often that what I do with my usual lip gloss. Kept my lips hydrated, and the light tint was nice. I would buy it again, but as a backup for my usual.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th June, 2018 at 9:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not my favourite

I am a bit of a lip balm junkie, I have them everywhere and yet I still buy more! I saw these at Kmart and had never tried them before so in my basket it went.

It comes in the standard lip balm wind up tube and the packaging is vibrant and attractive. I choose mango which is a favourite scent of mine, the smell is very subtle and I wish it was stronger.

I feel like it does hydrate my lips but I need to keep applying it often which I don't like. It definitely does not live up to the claim of hydrating lips for 8 hours. It leaves them feeling quite greasy and tacky.

I definitely have better lip balms in my stash which I prefer over this. I probably would not purchase again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
27th April, 2018 at 5:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Addicting, in a bad way

I used this lip balm for a while but now it’s gone to the back of my makeup box, and it won’t be long before I throw it out. I found that in order to get nice smooth lips I had reapply it constantly. It was very different compared to lucas’s Paw paw ointment, where I only had to apply it one to two times a day and I would have perfectly smooth lips. With the baby lips I felt after an hour my lips were cracking and I had to reapply.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd April, 2018 at 3:47 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Baby Lips

I love one of these in my handbag, easy to apply. gives off a lot of colour. Smells amazing.Definitely would recemonmed. Good for children to use, as it isn't a lipstick and is more of a lip balm with some colour. Never had a problem with a kid using it before.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
15th March, 2018 at 9:53 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Baby Lips

I used this liberally for about 2-3 weeks I found that it just felt very greasey and didn't do much help, it didn't do anything for my chapped lips and was quite exspensive.

Tips: Useful if wanting to collect, not good for actual moisture.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
30th January, 2018 at 8:59 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Baby Lips

This tinted lip balm is beautiful i love it for a minimal makeup look, just with mascara. It didnt moisturize for 8 hours like it says, i had to reapply every 3 -4 hours. But would still recommend, it has a beautiful texture and smells amazing.

Tips: Feels great if you use it before you go to sleep. You will wake up with soft lips.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th January, 2018 at 11:13 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best cheap lip balm!

I love this lip balm for its affordability and great smell! It works well most of the time but i find in winter when my lips are drier it doesn't tend to be enough so I have to use a heavier lip balm at night to supplement it. I wouldn't agree that it lasts 8 hours as I usually end up applying it maybe every 3 hours but it is quite moisturising. Is a great product and cheap enough to have one everywhere like in your handbag, one in the car etc...

Tips: Its a good idea to apply it before bed so you wake up with nice soft, moisturised lips.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
21st January, 2018 at 9:49 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Made my lips get dry faster

Most of my lip balms keep my lips moisturised but this one made them get dry a lot faster although it did smell nice

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th January, 2018 at 11:06 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Moisturising lipbalm

I personally love my babylips lip balms! they smell amazing and feel great on too! I don't however believe that the formula moisturises for a full 8 hours, i guess it depends on how chapped your lips are, but from experience i have had to use my lip balm multiple times in a day on my chapped lips. Despite this i will definitely continue to use this product.

Tips: Make sure you read the packet to see if it is tinted or not! just incase!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »