Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Baby Lips Review

Maybelline Baby Lips Review
Overall rating from 888 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

No more basic lip balm.

Our exclusive formula moisturizes lips for a full 8 hours.

Lips renewed in 1 week.

Available in 6 shades.

Availability  leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website www.maybelline.com



RRP: $4.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Baby Lips Review

Maybelline Baby Lips Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Baby lips

I often purchase baby lips balm. It's no more than $, easy to apply and keeps my lips moist and feeling great for a long period of time. A good range if different flavours/scents

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline baby lips

My favourite is the baby pink glow shade, which has a nice smell and is a subtle pink colour. It is my go-to lip product for a no-makeup makeup look.

I have used the baby lips color in berry and found it to be a bit to pink for me and the texture wasn't as nice. I've also used the untinted ones which were pretty average. They go on nicely but you have to reapply really quickly, so I'd rather stick to chapstick.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Baby soft lips!

I enjoyed my tube of Maybelline baby lips, I liked both the uncoloured and the pink varieties as I've tried both. The pink one adds a brighter bubblegum pink and the clear one, is well clear. To be honest, I preferred the clear one as the pink was too pink for my liking but I liked the way it made my lips feel and the balm isnt too firm to where you feel like you arent getting anything or too soft where too much comes off the stick, it deposits the right amount onto lips. I also feel like these are moisturising but not as much as my higher end lip balms that are of course 3 times the price. These arent bad though and I would probably pick another one up if I saw it on sale. Overall, decent lip balm for baby soft lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
6th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love the scents!

My go to balm! Love the scents and the instant moisture it gives. My lips soak this up instantly and makes them so soft. It doesn’t last long though so I’m constantly applying but I’d rather that then dry cracked lips.. they are still cheap though and I normally buy 2 at a time, the actual balm in the tube lasts awhile itself even with applying heaps..

Tips: Buy a couple at a time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Just cute

I had couple of these flavours when they were so popular some years ago. It was more of a novelty thing I reckon because the packaging was so cute and pretty with so many different flavours available. It was contained in a tube that made it easy to carry around in pockets or bags.

I just applied it to my lips to keep it moisturised, but that didn't last very long nor did it stop my lips from chapping. I had to reapply quite frequently than I wanted to.

They were often on sale, which made it affordable, but there are better lip balms out there. I won't ever repurchase these again.

Tips: Exfoliate lips before applying to keep it smooth

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
BEST Balm!

I picked one of these up ages ago at my local supermarket because I needed a lip balm, the packaging caught my eye, and it was one of the cheaper options.

I'm glad I tried it because it's now become one of my top 3 lip balms!

I find it far more hydrating than many others that I have tried, and it also tastes/smells great. It does give a little bit of a shine, but it's definitely not a 'gloss' look.

Some of these have more of a tint than the others, but my favourite is the Berry which is the baby blue and pink, with the pink lid.

Because this keeps my lips hydrated for so long, the stick lasts me a couple of months.

I've worn this over the top of lipstick and it holds nicely while adding a subtle shine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
16th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A decent lip balm

I have got dry lips which means I would need the help of a lip balm at least once in 3 hours to keep my lips moisturized. This did a decent job of it, better than some others that I tried. But this is definitely not the best of them. I love that they come in different shades and scents

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A handbag must

This balm is the best for a low maintanence chick like myself! I cant vouch that it lasts for a full 8hrs like it claims, but I definitely always reach for my baby lips when my lips are feeling dry for an instant bounce back. Also love that these balms have a tint and I can apply for an instant splash of colour without having to spend the time and maintance of using lipstick on the daily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not bad for the price

I'm not huge on wearing lipstick as they dry my lips out and just don't really suit me. I prefer a more subtle colour so tinted lip balms are my go-to. I find the baby lips range to be nicely moisturising and they smell lovely. They leave a nice pop of colour and are a reasonable price. The only annoyance is that after a day of use my lips are usually stained or are left with a weird colour-ring on the edge of my lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Baby Lips

I love this lip balm. I am currently using the Anti-Oxidant Berry scent and it smells amazing and is super moisturizing. I do know some people whose lips have become super dry because of using this product so I suppose it depends on the lip type.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No