Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Baby Lips Review

Maybelline Baby Lips Review
Overall rating from 909 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Where to buy?

No more basic lip balm.

Our exclusive formula moisturizes lips for a full 8 hours.

Lips renewed in 1 week.

Available in 6 shades.

Website www.maybelline.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Baby Lips Review

Maybelline Baby Lips Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love these

I've tried most of these flavours and love them haven't bought any in a while but they smell and are amazing at moisturising lips and it stays moisturized for a while

Tips: Yes if your lips are dehydrated use these they will hydrate them

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Really nice smell, subtle colour

I do really like this lip balm, but I found I didn't reach for it very often. It smells divine and has a subtle colour, but I think I wanted more of a colour. Otherwise I would just prefer to use a normal hydrating lip balm. Good for an every day subtle hint though!

Tips: I try to wipe it off periodically throughout the day then reapply, because otherwise I find it builds up little bits of colour around the edges of my mouth

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not a favorite

I don't mind the baby lips range, but our doesn't moisturize for the full 8 hours as advertised. The scent is ok, and it feels good on the lips but can apply too thick if you're even slightly too heavy handed with it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Pucker Up ButterCup!

I've tried most of the Maybelline Baby Lips range and I think they're great! The scent is pleasant and not overly "plastic" smelling. These are just fun to have in your bag, the pop of colour is so cheerful you can't help but smile

Tips: Apply at night before bed to have soft hydrated lips in the morning

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A bit of tint

This lip balm is awesome it can add to your natural look when doing your make up if you don’t want to wear lippy. Tastes good feels supper good. I use mine instead of lippy all the time. Little bit of tint but the bonus of your lips getting some extra care

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Cute colour lip balm with tint

Bought this on special while on travels to Australia. Picked it in a couple of pink tints. Great little moisturising balm with a slight tint. They have a sweet smell too. I use these throughout the day but don't feel they last very long. Ideal for when you want to give your lips a little bit of colour without using a lipstick. Reasonably priced

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
No more cracked lips

I've been using this lip balm for the last 6 years and it has never failed me. I suffer from really dry lips and they crack from time to time.

I found it hard to find in stores here in NZ, so I tried a few other known brands but they did not do much for my lips. I finally found them in The Warehouse at New Lynn and I bought a few of them (i use the pink with silver labels).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good product

Great lip balm. Don’t think it lasts 8 hours, I definitely reapply every couple of hours. Great range to choose from, good price and easy to keep with you every where.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Cheap and cheerful

I always seem to be out and about without a lipgloss or alternative and seem to accumulate a few of these.

Lately I’ve been using something a bit more moisturising and repairing due to being sick and having that dry nose and lips from blowing and wiping my nose so much.. which brings me to the fact this is good for everyday use but in times of a skin repair emergency you might need something a bit better.

Daily use it keeps them soft and moisturised.. I wouldn’t say for 8 hours for me.. maybe more 2 for me personally but that’s still ok.

It’s pretty affordable so when I’m out and about I can grab one without breaking the bank. Which is often. They always get used up as I use often and also at night before bed - it’s just a habit.

My kid loves them also - probably due to their many fruity flavours which I also enjoy and haven’t been sickened by a flavour yet.

The one thing is they don’t last as long as they say.. they don’t moisturise for as long either. If your wanting lip repair using this could take a while.. it’s good for the daily but for intense moisture I prefer something like antipodes saviour balm or oasis rhino repair etc.

A nice wee cheap and cheerful to have in your handbag though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Baby Lips

Baby lips are extremely useful lip balms for all lip types. They come in all different flavors and colors and they are very handy and are also quite small which is useful to just have in your wallet or purse - they don't take up much room. would definitely recommend to friends!! and would use again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!