Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick SPF 15 Review

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick SPF 15 Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick SPF 15 Beautiful lips get attention. They also get a lot of sun. Protect yours with this all-weather, SPF 15 treatment stick. It helps moisturize, soften and smooth your lips. Also available in a range of beautiful sheer shades. 

Sure to soon to be a classic in its own right. This convenient protectant lip stick

  • Treats your lips to Eight Hour® Care.
  • Helps moisturize, soften and smooth lips.
  • Relieves chapping and cracking.
  • Helps guard against the damaging effects of UV exposure with SPF 15.
  • Is available in a range of beautiful sheer shades.

Price $43.00

Availability Farmers, Department Stores, Pharmacies and Online

Website www.elizabetharden.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick SPF 15 Review

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick SPF 15 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
16th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Overrated Lip Cream

I received this in a gift pack and was happy to try it as I get very dry lips at times, especially in Winter. The packaging is nice, a white and silver push up lipstick type tube. I am particular about scents, and this one put me off straight away. The product is a hard consistency and I found it hard to actually get enough onto my lips to moisturise them. I had to reapply several times during the day because my lips kept drying out. Quite pricey but the SPF factor is good. I won't be purchasing this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
What's all the hype about?

I'm all for products that are 'holy grails' and love jumping on bandwagons. I've wanted to try this for a while now since the eight hour moisturiser cream worked really well for me. Read some reviews, found it online for $20 and within a week I had my grubby paws on it.

The packaging is plastic but still looks nice and feels sturdy enough. It comes as a bullet lipstick which I find quite interesting. The product itself has a weird smell that I don't like, almost like a factory or something. The lipbalm is quite hard, and has a waxy feel when applied. I prefer softer lipbalms on the oiler side (e.g. EOS or hurraw) so this texture didn't strike my fancy. Lastly it did help seal in moisture, but I felt like I had to keep reapplying this and it definitely didn't live up to the 8 hour claim.

I don't know why I've had such a disappointing experience with it, I was super excited for it and didn't like it at all. You'll find dozens of better lipbalms at a cheaper price. At a similar price bracket Dior and YSL both make better lipbalms with fancier packaging and better performance.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good product but overpriced for what it is

I picked one of these up a few years ago when I was taking Roaccutane and lip balm had become life! I had them stored in bag, pocket, pencil case, bedside cabinet, in the car etc. You get the drift! Whilst this wasn't as quite as moisturising and healing as I would have liked (the original Eight Hour Cream is better for that). It comes in a lipstick bullet case and is a very solid, clear balm.Whilst it does have a faint wiff of the Eight Hour Cream fragance, unlike the original I can't actually taste it. It does actually mkae quite a nice primer under lipstick if your lips are in good condition to start with. It's a nice enough product but nothing special for the price. I can't see myself repourchasing it as I never finished the original one I bought. ​

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
3rd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Elizabeth Arden Eight hour Cream Lip Protectant

I received a free sample of this and was quite excited to use it as I love Elizabeth Arden 8 hour products. This product did not disappoint, I have quite dry lips and found that this product was very soothing and helped to soften and moisturise my lips. It's great to prep your lips prior to lipstick application or to wear on its on during the day. It is quite pricey at $42 so I would probably only buy it if it was on sale.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Eight hour relief from dryness

Packaging and price: The packaging is exactly the same except that mine has a red band in the middle. I am not sure if that represents a different product. I purchased this lipstick about 4 weeks ago at a sale i.e. around Christmas for $23 It was expensive for me (i.e. I usually do not purchase a lipstick for this price, let alone a lip balm/ protectant).

I have used it most nights on my lips after a facial cleansing

Product: The lipstick has a mild and pleasant smell and the perfume suits the product well in that it does smell soothing.

Since it was an eight hour lip protectant I decided to use it at night rather than the day so that eating or drinking does not wearing off the product from the lips. I have had dry lips along with other skins issues and I find that this product is very soothing. In the morning I found that my lips felt normal without any dryness. This product most definitely does not irritate your skin.

I have also used it during the day when I go for walks if I did not want my lips to feel dry and I also did not feel like wearing any lipstick. I am Indian and have dark lips so you cannot really see the product, but it does feel very soothing and creamy.

I would recommend this to my friends and family but it is quite pricey for $42. In the last 4 weeks I must say that I have not had any lip dryness, it is a pleasant, creamy, and balmy. I would definitely buy this product again when I run out as I have seen that my lips are less dry and irritated so in that sense I give it full marks.

It is spf 15 and offers your lips protection from the sun and that is an additional bonus point.

Tips: You could wear a it as a thin layer under your daytime lipstick, or soon after your have removed your makeup or have exfoliated your lips

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Pricey but worth it!

This has to be the poshest lip conditioning product I've used - but it was so worth it. I have super dry lips from working inside and usually being dehydrated (opps, sorry!). I'm a big fan of the 8 Hour Cream in the tube/tub but I found them a bit messy and not the right size for a work pocket. Although this is around $40, I find that it lasts better and works well - rather than buying 4 $10 balms that aren't going to work or the lids fall off in my bag. There is a sunscreen in this, which I like since the lips don't produce oil and can still burn. The packaging varies depending on if you get it as part of their yearly collections or not (I've had both versions) but either packaging seems to have a great fitting lid and classy packaging.

Pros: It works!! Cons: more expensive than other lip balms.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Intensive relief

I am such a fan of the Elizabeth arden range, I think its very stylish/elegant and classy also delievering a very mature sense of style in the beauty products. This particular product is one of my favs from the range, as it is perfect for anyone that does suffer or has a breakout of dry lips. I was refered to use this beauty from a work collegue who uses this as a daily moisture lip balm, it is a great addition to my daily routine and use almost all the time, it has a lovely matte finish that looks very stylish and classy also smells amazing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Sumptous!

I love love love this product, I recommend it 110%!! I have this in my makeup bag, I would never be without it, it goes on so softly and smoothly, and no need to reapply as it hydrates the lips instead of having that weird drying effect that makes you want to put more on all the time

Tips: Great before bedtime, no more morning lips

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th October, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Some relief

I bought this some time last year during a Elizabeth Arden sale because a few of my friends were raving about it but it's not for me. I don't want a lip protectant stick that just "relieves" dry lips; I'd like it to heal my lips too.

It comes in a cute white cylindrical lipstick tube with the number 8 printed all over it. The "balm" as I like to call it is a an almost clear honey colour. It has a lemon like scent and generally I don't mind a fragrant lip product but this one makes my nose wrinkle - it doesn't smell disgusting just a bit strong.

When I apply, the product sits like a thin film on my lips for a few minutes and then sinks into my skin. I really love this because I feel like it's sinking into where it's needed most. Unfortunately that thought is short lived because it just relieves the dryness I have at the time but doesn't actually keep it from coming back or at least improving the condition of my lips.

Too often I find that lip products that relieve my dry lips go no further beyond that so my lips become worse and I end up having to reapply the product where it just becomes pointless. I won't be repurchasing this but I'm relieved that I'm close to panning this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2015
2 members found this review useful
Simply great

I received this amazing 8 hour protectant syick in a pack. I use the 8 hour cream often and love it and so I had high hopes for this.

It is so easy to apply as it is in a lipstick container, but only wind it up a little bit so you dont snap it. It glides on easily and smoothly and it feels nice on your lips. It has an spf 15 so I use this under my lippy as extra protection form the sun. I use this most days and sometimes dont even apply lippy over the top and I get a nice shine to my lips. I know this isnt the cheapest form of lip protection but I think it is well worth the money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
23rd July, 2017

It sounds lovely Kim!

MAGPIEFI
20th September, 2015

It's pretty good :) great review x