Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Manuka Vantage New Zealand Manuka Oil Blemish Gel

Manuka Vantage New Zealand Manuka Oil Blemish Gel
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

New Zealand Manuka Oil Blemish Gel with Rosehip and Manuka Honey.  

This treatment gel contains the combined action of anti-inflammatory Manuka Oil and the antibacterial properties of premium certified Manuka Honey, that assist in keeping the skin clear and blemish free.  This acne treatment gel penetrates deep into the pores to absorb excess oils and actively eliminates bacteria,the cause of acne and blemishes.

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Manuka Vantage New Zealand Manuka Oil Blemish Gel

Manuka Vantage New Zealand Manuka Oil Blemish Gel

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great for pesky spots!

I picked this up from the Beauty Vault, thanks BR!  It comes in a cute 40ml bottle with a pump which I love. For best results it says to use with the matching cleanser and apply to affected areas.

A little bit definitely goes a long way with this, you only need half a pump. It is a gel consistency, I apply it directly to any spots. Sometimes I get a bit of a tingle but it doesn't irritate my skin at all. It smells quite strong, very medicinal. If you are sensitive to smells you may not like it.

I like to use this at night and it significantly reduces any spots and calms the redness down. I have dry skin and it doesn't make it flaky at all. I love that it has more natural ingredients but still packs a punch. I definitely recommend this if you are suffering from breakouts especially when using with the matching cleanser.  A great blemish gel!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Little bottle of wonderful

Absolutely blowen away how well the manuka oil blemish gel works.

Myself and daughter have both been using it. I also love the size of the bottle 40ml perfect for taking in your handbag for when needed during the day aswel. I had taken the gel with me currently while i was away on a school camp. Perfect size for traveling. And a epic hit with the young teens on camp aswel. (Life saver even)

Thickish kinda gel but once dotted on warmed up it thins out. And its not to strong of a smell. Although the younger ones wanted something more pretty smelling they were so happy once they seen how well it worked.

The blemish gel definitely helped decrease redness and soreness. I myself have noticed less blackheads on my nose area.

Tips: A little goes a long way. You dont need to use a lot for it to work.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
2nd August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Bye bye blemish

This Definitely helped with my wee spot that came up perfectly in time for the trial. Love the packaging, the green is just stunning. It’s just the smell that wasn’t really for me. I’ve given it to my step daughter to try out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
1st August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Acne blemish gel

I don't have too much to say about this one as I find that it takes a while for me to really compare the results of blemish gels. however, I really liked that this one did not irritate my skin. The consistency is nice, and you only need a tiny bit because it spreads so far. Even though my review is only based on about a week's usage, I can say that I did see a slight result in my spots. this gel helped to reduce the swelling (I'm assuming this is thanks to the manuka), and I really like that it's antibacterial - even if I don't see any visible reduction in blemishes, I know that it's helping to keep my skin clean. I will definitely keep trying this gel as I think it will be useful once incorporated into my skincare routine.

Tips: Use in combination with the face wash

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Manuka Vantage New Zealand Manuka Oil Blemish Gel

Omg this is the best follow-up Blemish Gel I have ever used after a face wash, it has helped with cleaning up my face. It will be very interesting to see how it goes after longer than a week trial time, I have taken 2 pictures of my face an will keep using this product an update my review this is definitely a must have with its buddy the face wash.

Tips: I would have to say it is best to use the set together for amazing results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Manuka Vantage NZ Manuka Oil Blemish Gel

The blemish gel comes in a convenient pump bottle which makes it nice and easy to get the right amount out each time. It has a really nice consistency, glides onto your skin and feels really lovely on your skin. A few times I found that it did make my skin tingle a little bit when I first put it on but it only lasted for a minute or so. Once it has absorbed your skin feels silky smooth and I love the citrus smell that it has. I really liked the blemish gel and definitely found that it helped to control my skin's oil levels.

Tips: A little goes a long way so try doing a half pump the first time you use it until you work out how much you need.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Potent pollen

The bottle doesn't match the facial wash which annoys me a bit but that's being on the super picky end of the spectrum. The bottle is a lot smaller than I would like. You don't need alot of product, but it would be nice for it to be slightly more value for money. The gel is super potent in smell. It's not unpleasant but it's strong. It is a slightly cloudy coloured gel which is quite thin in consistency for a gel. It almost melts away on your fingers.

It instructs you to use the facial wash first for best results which I did. I followed up by using the gel on my problem areas as directed. My problem areas are around the mouth and chin. I started off by having 4 breakouts around my mouth area and chin. They were red and inflamed.

The gel has a cooling effect on my skin and can sting a little on broken skin. It's not painful just tingly. The great thing about it is you use such a small amount that the small bottle would last ages. After a week my skin is nearly cleared up with the exception of one stubborn breakout. It is drying up though and looking less angry. My conclusions are that it definitely works and my skin hasn't behaved this well since before my baby was born. I give it a 4 out of 5 only because of the smell. it's smooth and plump. Love it.

Tips: Follow it up with a good moisturizer. It makes your skin that much better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A great buy

Yeah have been using this product for a couple of weeks now and have teamed it with the cleanser. I apply the gel after washing my face, it applies well and absorbs in under 5 mins. I don’t mind the smell or anything at all Almost instantly I noticed a reduction in irritation and within 1-2 days I noticed my skin was looking much calmer. 10 days on my skin is almost perfectly clear with a few little imperfections which are manageable. A definite improvement

Tips: Recommend using both the cleanser and gel together!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
super powered gel

I love the clean, fresh packaging of this product and i think it ties in well to its cleanser counterpart. The smell is interesting, its not amazing but its not horrible either. It definitely has a hint of honey to it. Its not super strong though. I applied this gel to my two problem areas after cleansing off my make up every night (forehead and chin area) and i did see a marked improvement in not only how fast the current zits healed but also over the weeks trial a reduction in zit numbers and the ones i still got were markedly smaller than usual! I am in my 30s and experiencing regular acne still and this has definitely increased my confidence as my makeup wears much more evenly overtop of my skin now and covers my now much smaller acne bumps! I totally rate this gel and will be continuing to finish the bottle off for sure, hopefully I can add it to my routine going forward aswell

Tips: A little goes a LONG way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
31st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Blemish Gel

My daughter reviewed this product as a junior reviewer aged 12 with plenty of spots. She enjoyed using this product. The texture is nice and light like a gel. The feeling is cool on application to the skin, a little stingy on open skin but overall feels soothing on the skin that is healing. After one week of use we feel confident there is less bacteria and the acne infection is getting under control. Overall the acid mantel is looking better, dry areas are looking hydrated and less spots in general. Skin tone is looking more even and less inflamed. Redness is reduced. Fragrance is herbal and organic. Looking forward to see if other products in this range become available. Thanks for the opportunity to try, this has been a positive experience and my daughter is feeling confident with the outcome, skin has improved already after a short time period.

Tips: Apply to dry skin after cleansing, concentrate on affected areas of skin.

Apply moisturizer after if you need some more hydration.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!