Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof
Overall rating from 33 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Where to buy?

Sky High lash impact from every angle! Lash Sensational Sky High mascara delivers full volume and limitless length. Exclusive Flex Tower mascara brush bends to volumize and extend every single lash from root to tip. Waterproof mascara formula infused with bamboo extract and fibers for long, full & lightweight lashes, that don't flake or smudge.

Available in Very Black and Blackest Black.

Allergy tested. Ophthalmologist tested. Suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers. Removes easily with waterproof eye makeup remover.

Website www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Epic in Everyway - Sky High Lashes from Maybelline

I was excited to try Maybelline's New York Sky High waterproof mascara as I've always been an eyelash girl and had doubts there was a product that could exceed my expectations in comparison to the one I currently use.

The tube is a metallic pink and the wand is long with tiny bristles that reminded me of my grandmother's eyebrow wand that she used so long ago to draw on her eyebrows. The great thing about the tiny bristles is that they grip each and every lash and add just the perfect amount of mascara without lumping.

The mascara itself has bamboo extract and fibers which coat the lashes and make them longer, not just appear longer, but actually add fibers to the ends of your lashes which physically makes them longer! What a great way to get long lashes without fussing around with fake lashes. I had the colour "Very Black" which suited me perfectly.

The finish was very smooth and application was easy - the long wand is perfect for reaching the inner lashes and the delicate bristles separate each lash. After a long day of work, sports and family time, I found the mascara easy to remove with make-up remover. This is certainly a mascara that will replace my existing brand and as long as Maybelline makes it I will purchase it.

Tips: Wiggle the wand a little bit to ensure the bristles make contact with even the shortest of your lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My new favourite!!

I wasn't too sure what to expect of this product, because so many mascaras I have tried have ended up looking clumpy and leaving me with panda eyes after a workout or a physio session. I was a little hesitant when I saw the brush, as it is so different to what I'm used to!! I was really pleasantly surprised however - I felt as though all of my lashes were evenly coated and so well defined, without any of the clumping or thickness that I am used to (and hate!). It definitely gave me additional length, but not in a thick, overly obvious way. The end result is definitely more my style - defined and elegant, rather than thick and obvious. I think I've found my new favourite!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great mascara

I love this mascara! I normally don't wear mascara as it tends to react with my eyes which get very sore and watery, but not this one. It also stayed on and did not smudge at all throughout the day. This will be my go to mascara from now on.

Tips: I found one layer was enough but I did try layering it. It didn't flake when I did this

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Clever little magic wand

I was so excited to try this mascara. Instantly I loved the look of the mascara in it's tube. I also really liked the way it clicked back in when you put the wand back in and it clicks nicely into place. The mascara itself goes on so smoothly and easily. It isn't clumpy or too thick. I loved the way it caught all my little lashes easily and I didn't feel like there was a risk of swiping over too many times and making a mess. This was the first test. The next was to see how well it wore. Very rarely do I find a mascara that doesn't smudge, even the waterproof ones! So I was thrilled when even throughout the whole day there wasn't the tiniest smudge below my eye. I have quite watery eyes so eventually I end up looking like a panda no matter what I do. BUT not this time! It all stayed perfectly fixed for the entire day! In conclusion, I will definitely be looking at purchasing this another time. It didn't flake, smudge or budge. And it didn't irritate my eyes. I can't say a bad work about this clever little bottle of magic!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love Maybelline Mascaras!

I was very excited to be given the opportunity to trial the Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara. I have always been a fan of Maybelline mascara's as there has never been a mascara they have made that I have not enjoyed. The mascara does everything it said it would, giving me full volume and length. I enjoyed that the wand was long with small bristles, enabling me to reach every eyelash, top and bottom, with no clumps, and able to apply as many coats as I desired. The mascara stayed on well with little to none smudging (I rub my eyes a lot - tired mum) and survived my sensitive teary eyes! Great packaging, the only thing I did not like on first impression was the smell on opening the mascara, but not an issue when wearing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Sky High mascara

Yes. Yes. Yes!!!

Full volume achieved. More length achieved. No smudging, no flaking for the whole day. No allergic reaction - I'm a contact lens wearer. No weird scent. Easy to use. Trendy packaging.

It even withstood a cry-fest I had the other day. Very affordable, available at chemists. Definitely, absolutely, without a doubt repurchasing this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Lush lashes

I love the pretty pink bottle it comes in although the brush isn’t one I would have purchased it for as I prefer a wider one but it works really well.

In just one coat it’s like I’ve already had false lashes applied with out the extra time and irritation.

I didn’t take it off and it was still brilliant the next day no flaking or smudging

New favourite and already bragging about it to everyone will definitely be my new go to

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great lashes that last all day with no clumps.

I love this mascara. The wand is really easy to use and the formula is not clumpy at all. My lashes looked amazing when using it. And it is extremely waterproof, I tested it with exercise and showering and it stayed put, yet was easy to remove with eye makeup remover. This will be my new go to Mascara

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara

If you want a waterproof mascara look no further. Love this mascara! It will certainly become a regular purchase. Not only was it waterproof - only coming off with cleanser, it also withstood me rubbing my eyes throughout the day. It was super easy to apply and my lashes looked long and thick for the entire day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
I understand why it went viral

So I saw this product originally on Tik Tok and a lot of mixed reviews about it. IT IS WORTH THE HYPE! It's not flakey and it holds the curl in my eyelashes the entire day. It also doesn't look like spider legs which many Tik Tok's claimed it caused (I only do two coats). Before I found this product, I had trouble finding a mascara that didn't smudge on my lower lash line with wear but this one does not go anywhere! The mascara separates lashes effortlessly and as long as you use thin coats, it is very buildable.

Tips: Use a curler before apply to help elongate your lashes. Apply the first coat of mascara only to the middle and tip of lashes, avoiding the base of the lashes. This will help maintain long and curled lashes for the entire day. After the first coat, apply a second coat of mascara, as usual, going right down to the root of the lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!