Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser x3 Serum Review

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser x3 Serum Review
Overall rating from 41 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Laser x3 is an anti-ageing solution that visibly corrects wrinkles, re-densifies skin and re-supports contours.  This is L’Oreal Paris’ first anti-ageing skincare product to challenge a laser session.

Active ingredients Pro-Xylane (concentrated to 3%). Fragmented Hyaluronic Acid and LHA offer in-depth anti-ageing results. 

Pack Size 30ml

 

Availability  

Farmers, pharmacies and online

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz



RRP: $39.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser x3 Serum Review

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser x3 Serum Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser x3 Serum

I really enjoyed this serum, which I used as a night serum after cleansing my skin and before my moisturiser and eye cream before bed. It as a light but quite pleasant scent, however I did think that for those with super sensitive skin it might be a little too much. The serum has a nice consistency that isn't too runny nor too thick, and I found that it didn't exacerbate my typically very oily t-zone like some serums/moisturisers can do. After finishing the full product, I didn't see any huge or significant results, however if you're looking for a good quality serum I would give this one a go!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Packs some power..

I bought this on sale, being a fan of both Lorea'l products and beauty products on sale!

On paper this serum sounds incredible! I can't vouch if it's comparable with laser resurfacing as I have not yet tried that one..

I do quite like this serum. It's a thick clear gel that absorbs into the skin reasonably quickly, I usually give it about 5 minutes to soak in before applying an every day moisturizer over top.

This serum feels a little sticky to me but I don't feel it so once it has absorbed into my face. I don't like the slight stickiness feeling on my fingers from it though so I wash it off straight away.

As far as smoothing lines go, this serum is definitely one of the most effective that I've used, so it does the job that it's intended to do.

I have enjoyed this serum enough to repurchase, and feel that the price is good in regards to the quality of the product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great affordable serum

There's alot of things that get me excited.....Jason Momoa being one, Chocolate an obvious second and strangely enough in third place ....a great serum! Serums are concentrated products which deliver active ingredients deeper into the skin. I found loreal paris revitalift laser x3 serum intetesting. The consistency is lighter than most serums and has a sheen to the product which did confuse me as not many ingredients glow! But after using this serum I found it had a non sticky and light formula. It spread easily and from only 2 pumps covered my face, neck and my chest....all the places aging shows first! I found it hydrating and plumping and for the price tag it is a fantastic serum to suit most people.

Tips: Press serum into a slightly damp face to ensure correct absorbtion.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Thats a yes from me

Having used this product for a month now I Really can't fault it. The packaging is elegant and looks very high end professional. It is functional and effective for easy use with the pump administering the perfect amount for me. As with the day cream a little goes a long way. It glides onto the skin so smoothly and the feeling of hydration is instant. The retail price of $39.99 I feel is very reasonable for the amount of product and how long it lasts. I would absolutely recommend this product and plan to continue using it.

Tips: Apply in conjunction with the day and night cream to compound the effects and the feeling of intense hydration

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
30th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great addition

Smoothed out my skin, gave me the extra hydration I needed. Would definitely use again as a self select product.

Tips: Use morning and night under moisturizer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Anti-age serum

Elegant packaging and bottle. Very easy to use and can control the amount of serum coming out, don't have to do a full pump as a small amount goes a long way - which is great as it means it last longer! I love the smell, its fresh a cool smell to it. Feels silly on the skin, has a bit of a shimmer to it and leaves the skin nice and dewy. The serum is a great hydrater (with Hyaluronic Acid) which helps minismise appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. It feels like it firms the skin when on (but does not feel tight). While using it helped smooth out my skins texture and helped even out skin tone. Would be one of my favourite serums I have used on my skin. It feels really nice on the skin and felt like it does what it says it should. Would recommend to anyone to use!

Tips: Cleanse first, apply serum wait for it to soak in, use eye cream, and apply moisturizer. Do this day and night

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lazer Serum

The thing I really liked about this product is that it was a pump bottle. Even more it pumped exactly enough to do my face and neck. the consistency was good as well. It is not a heavy cream and I found it didn't leave a greasy residue afterwards. I like that is has a sparkle to it helping to give you a nice glow. Fragance wise it was not very strong but had a nice suttle perfume to it. Because you only need such a small amount and the pump kindly pumps the right amount for the price and amount of product I think it is very reasonable. I would buy this myself and also buy this for others. I believe that it made a difference in the structure of my skin and would help prevent fine lines and wrinkles.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser x3 Serum

This serum has a lovely light texture and nice fragrance. Apply a pea sized amount on to cleansed skin and massage with light circular movements. It left my skin radiant and glowing, softening fine lines and wrinkles. I was really impressed.

Tips: It is easily to apply the right sized amount of product due to the pump bottle. One small pump is all that is needed. Apply the Revitalift laser x3 day cream immediately afterwards whilst the skin is still damp for best results and gorgeous skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Boost of hydration

This serum is very light and absorb's in to the skin fast. It comes in a thick bottle but the one thing I like the most about this serum is that it was easy to see how much product had been used. It has a citrus like smell but isn't too potent. Felt smooth once applied but can feel bit tacky if applied too thick. My skin had been feeling very dry and in need of hydration, this serum made a huge difference in keeping my skin nourished over winter. Would recommend this one to anyone feeling there skin is dry and looking dull.

Tips: One pump of this serum goes far! Found that if I applied more than one pump of the serum my day and night cream felt too thick on top.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good Quality Serum!

I was very excited to trial this product and I was not disappointed at the first sight of the professional looking packaging. This product brings with it a bold statement to be "an anti ageing skincare product to challenge a laser session" so of course my expectations of great results were high. Upon my first application of the product I found it to be very nice, smooth and lightweight. It glides onto the skin and has a lovely fresh scent. I agree with the product description of it being a "silky, luxurious serum" it literally melts into the skin and doesn't leave any shiny or greasy residue which is really nice. I found that 2 pumps of the serum is more than enough and although the product is a 30ml size I believe it would last around 3 months with a daily application. When you look closely the product has an almost golden kind of iridescence shimmer to it. It's a very lovely gel/serum consistency and feels and looks to be a more expensive cream than it actually is. I trialed the product for 4 weeks and I applied it once a day under the (same range) night cream. I have normal to combination skin so I find applying serums under day creams often make my skin too product-heavy to be able to apply my make up and have it set properly in the day, so hence the reason I only applied this product under the night cream before I went to bed each night. I found that the serum worked very well with the night cream to deliver maximum results and I agree with the product description that it " boosts effectiveness of moisturizer". After using the product for 4 weeks I have found that my skin looks and feels more refreshed and nourished. It is definitely softer to the touch with fine lines having been softened and less prominent. Overall I feel the products really gets to work on revitalizing and repairing your skin overnight when applied with the night cream, which is exactly what it should do. Im very happy with the results and would certainly use this serum again.

Tips: Use underneath the Revitalift Laser Night Cream for maximum results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.