Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

La Roche Posay® Effaclar Duo Plus Reviews

La Roche Posay® Effaclar Duo Plus Reviews
Overall rating from 33 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Significantly reduces severe imperfections and unclogs sebum-blocked pores. Helps prevent red or dark marks caused by acne. Non-skin drying formula. Fresh and non-greasy. Paraben-free, alcohol-free, colourant-free.

Pack size  40ml

 

Availability Selected pharmacies

Website www.laroche-posay.co.nz



RRP: $32.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

La Roche Posay® Effaclar Duo Plus Reviews

La Roche Posay® Effaclar Duo Plus Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep Coming Back...

Ok so i've literals tried every major skincare line known to (wo)man over the last 10 years, since developing consistent acne in my early teens, and I just keep coming back to this product! I'm now on my third bottle, and any re-purchase is a big deal here! I use nightly after a good cleanse, and find it keeps all major spots under control!

Tips: Can be slightly drying, especially around the nose area, i just alternate a good natural moisturiser every other day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good for dry lips

This is a awsume lip balm for dry chaped lip especially if you get cokd sores often. This product makes my lips feel so mich better especially in winter times it takes away my cold sores and makes my lips soft and healthy looking.

Tips: Dont apply to much it tent to makes cold sores to soft

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Spots be gone!

My skin has been in a terrible state over this stinking hot summer. I also work in an extremely hot environment which doesn't help. I was getting lots of breakouts, especially on my forehead and chin. It makes me feel so self conscious and I feel like putting makeup on top can make it look even worse especially when you are sweating.

I have tried La Roche-posay products before thanks to BR, so when I did a bit of research and saw they sold acne products I was intrigued. I read numerous reviews with most being really positive so decided I needed to give this a go.

It comes in a thin squeezy tube with a screw on cap, you get 40ml of product which doesn't sound like much but a little bit goes a long way with this. It is a white moisturiser type consistency. I wasn't too sure if I was just supposed to use as a spot treatment or not but I like to put a thin layer all over my face, sometimes I get a slight tingle for a few seconds but no irritation at all. It has a lovely fresh scent and does not leave my skin feeling greasy,  it makes a great base for BB cream or foundation.

I use this in conjunction with the cleanser and toner and it is just magic. I now have incredibly clear, radiant skin which is much less red and uneven looking.

I absolutely love this range and totally recommend it to anyone that wants clear skin. I purchase the anti acne kit for $65 as it works out way cheaper plus they work so well together at keeping pimples away.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
In Love with la Roche Posay Effaclar!!

What can i say , i love this product!! It was given by a friend on my trip overseas ... having uneven skin ,enlarge pores and marks from acne this work so well hide my imperfections perfectly without clogging my skin , I use it under my foundation and my skin looks perfect , soft ,even... you guys have to give this a go ! is fantastic .

Tips: I hydrate my skin before applying this product .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2018
1 members found this review useful
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Plus

I LOVE this!

I have been looking for a moisturiser to fall in love with for ages and this is it for me! Now I say moisturiser.. maybe it is more of a treatment, I think how you use it would depend on your skin. If you are drier you could absolutely add a moisturiser over top or if you are more oily like me this worked great by itself!

The packaging is a small tube, attractive enough and perfectly sturdy. It does at first glance seem quite small but the product inside goes a really long way.

I found the product to have no scent, it is very light weight, goes on really easily and leaves no residue feeling (I hate any greasiness!). After about 30 seconds you wouldn't know you'd applied this... except! it made my skin feel super smooth!

Already in such a short time I have seen some reduction in my red scars, I also think in general my pores are reduced.

I love this stuff, if you have oily skin and suffer from light general acne I highly recommend giving it a go! I will certainly continue to use. I am keen to see if there is more improvement with longer use, so far so good!

Tips: You do not need much product at all!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
angepange0
29th October, 2018

Thanks for the great review! I really want to try this now!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love Love Love

It's pretty rare these days to find a moisturiser that does what it says it is going to do - and this one DEFINITELY DOES!

It claims to reduce severe imperfections and unclogs pores. Since I have been using it I haven't had to use nearly as much foundation as I have been in the past, mainly because it makes my skin look near perfect. It doesn't have any claims in terms of reducing wrinkles but I have noticed that this one wrinkle that I have by my right eyebrow has been looking not as noticeable, which is always good in my book. Like most face creams you don't need to use much. I probably use about half of a 10 cent coin, if that. I find that the amount that I use covers my whole face and makes my skin feel super soft. Being that it is paraben free and alcohol free means that it is not going to be damaging to my skin. I have also found that I can pretty much apply my make up straight after I have used the moisturiser. And for someone who doesn't have a lot of time in the morning to apply my make up, that is definitely a benefit. It has a non obtrusive smell, not overpowering and pretty much non existent. There is a slight smell but if you are someone who doesn't like their face creams to be super smelly then you will like this one. 40 mls doesn't sound like a lot, but you don't need to use much. It's going to last you a long time.

Definitely have found a new favourite

Tips: Don't use a lot of product. You don't need it. You're going to be amazed at how gorgeous your skin is going to look after you've used it for only a couple of days.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Magic in a tube!

I wasn't too sure what this was - the packaging wasn't forthcoming, so I consulted google.

Its kind of a serum meets primer and a spot / blemish treatment in one. I was a bit concerned it was going to be too harsh to use all over my face, (ie on the the areas that aren't breaking out or oil prone) but I shouldn't have worried - it was perfect!

The tube seems a bit small for something you use all over your face twice a day. You don't need to use much and it does spread easily, but I do think a bigger tube would be great.

I did notice about midway through the first week I started to break out, and my skin felt a bit bumpy, but I persevered and I think this was just my skin purging due to the new products.

By the end of week two, my skin had improved so much. The breakouts were all gone and for once I had a perfectly clear complexion. I have no sign of blackheads either an my skin texture is smooth and even.

Its a strange product, because it doesn't tingle, or feel like its doing anything (if that makes sense) but it really is working on clearing your skin.

The price is quite high for such a small tube, but as I said you don't need much, and for these results, well, I think I can deal with it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love the result but not the feel

You can just tell that this product is high quality and it definitely does what it says. I love that it’s not just whacking some product on spots and blocking up your skin more but actually clears out the pores and prevents scarring as well. I have a few red spots and scars from past spots so that’s definitely something I like.

The (probably silly) reason I won’t necessarily buy this product again is that it felt a little bit stiff on my skin, which is just a feeling I personally don’t like. I’m sure that’s just the product doing it’s job but for that reason alone it’s not for me long term.

I have been using this product consistently for a couple of weeks now and I’ve had great results so it’s definitely something I would recommend to others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Feels like a treatment primer

I love this. Much like the cleanser I wondered if these products would be right for me given my skin isn't really acne prone but it does get oily these days and I do get the odd spot and it's hard to find a product that will help with that but not irritate my sensitive skin or dry it out as it's also prone to dryness. As if life isn't hard enough! This feels a bit like a primer when I apply it and it doesn't have much of a smell I didn't think. Certainly no issues with the smell. The texture is lovely and it seems to just melt into my skin making it seem smooth and almost matte in appearance and primed ready for applying make up or other products. It doesn't irritate my skin at all and really seems to have helped keep those pesky spots away and has also cured those annoying little bumps and imperfections. My skin seems less red and is less oily but not dried out at all. I don't know why but the application felt better after using the cleanser as well. Some days I have just applied the Duo Plus but using it in combination with the cleanser really does seem to give the best results. I'm not sure if it actually is but I have gone without make up for a couple of days now and feel okay about it because my skin seems to look more even toned. Now if I can just find something to fix these pesky dark circles and eye bags...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Plus

This product follows cleansing for oily and sensitive skin. The texture of this cream is very light and easily absorbed into the skin. At first I thought it wouldn't be hydrating enough as its lightly textured but my skin feels like there is plenty of moisture without feeling greasy. The fragrance is fresh and clean with almost a green smell. My complexion after using for 2 weeks is clear and blemish free, my pores seem minimized. There is no high shine usually associated with my oily skin and redness seems less. This gel absorbs quickly into the skin. The product has been perfect at keeping my skin balanced and blemish free. I like that it is a two step process, only a cleanser and moisturiser in the range which means you dont need a whole lot of different products.

Tips: A small amount about the size of pea is enough to moisturise the whole face, apply like any other moisturiser using both hands and pat to complete. Apply morning and evening.

Makeup can be applied over top after 5 mins.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.