Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 30 Review

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 15 Review
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

L'Oreal Revitalift Day Cream SPF 30 provides optimal protection against ageing. Elastin-flex is an exclusive complex which multiplies and strengthens the network of elastin fibres to give them more support. With this complex, the support network of the skin becomes more dense for more elastic and extra-firm skin. 

 

Availability  Farmers, selected pharmacies and online

Website  www.farmers.co.nz



RRP: $33.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 15 Review

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 30 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fab - Moisturising and SPF!

This day cream comes in the standard L'Oreal glass pot - its sleek and stylish - really lovely on the vanity!

The cream has an almost 'dry' texture, which I know sounds weird, but that's the only way I can describe it! Maybe its the spf? It has a slight scent, very delicate and it doesn't linger once applied.

I've used this every morning for 4 weeks and my skin is noticeably softer and just feels better. The SPF is brilliant as I usually get slack with sunscreen in Autumn/Winter!

The price is pretty good as I'm only a third through the tub.

The only reason its not getting full marks is because of the fingers-in-pot situation, I'm just not a fan!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells like mums warm hugs in the early 90's

I love this formulation, it is the colour and scent of old school Oil of Ulan (Olay). Straight away I was thrown back to the early 1990's when my mum used to use Oil of Ulan religiously.

The consistency is quite thick and a little goes a long way. I was greedy on my first go, lathering on all the goodness, far too much. Following which I got it in my eyes which I can report STINGS.

Subsequent goes were much more positive. The absorbancy is good and I can say my combination skin LOVED it!

The outer packaging has all the fine print that promises miracles in a bottle. I can't say I saw any real changes but my skin did feel better than normal. The bottle was more of a generously propotioned pottle, with next to no wordy clutter, just a coloured sash to tell it apart from the other products in the regime.

Overall I liked it, but I did see an increase in oil in my T zone after awhile with peasky blackheads on my nose and suffered a little breakout of acne by the shock of hydration. But that all settled down after awhile.

I would recommend it, it smells delicious and you skin will feel great, especially on these drying winter days.

Tips: Don't get it in your eyes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
SPF 30 = thumbs up

I love day moisturising creams that have SPF in them, especially one as high as 30. This was a great start at getting a positive vote from me. The first thing I noticed was the pink colour of the cream and the lovely smell. Once I had tried L'Oréal Revitalift I couldn't stop touching my face. It gave my skin that lovely smooth, soft texture that it doesn't usually have. After quite a few weeks use, I would say my skin definitely has improved with regard to its texture and firmness. I still have my wrinkles but they don't appear to be so pronounced, maybe a little softer. Im not quite sure about the skin tone yet as my skin is very uneven and freckly. I think this is a really great value cream which is easily available from the supermarket and perfect for helping to avoid sun damage, as well as improving the appearance of your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Stings the eyes a bit

I didn't particularly like the colour of this product, but otherwise it seemed pretty effective. My skin is definitely appearing fresher and firmer. An extremely light fragrance. Reasonable price for this type of product. My two concerns were, if I got a bit sweaty and any of the moisturiser got into my eyes, they became quite irritated, and secondly not a fan of some much excess packaging.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Baby's bum skin

When I first started this trial I was more than a little unsure about this L'Oreal Day Cream. I didn't feel like it did much, of anything. Well time has proven me wrong.

First of all, it comes in that classic L'Oreal opaque glass pottle with the red and white lid. Classy. And I enjoy the way the night and day cream are separated by the orange of the day cream line and the blue of the night cream line. It keeps the line cohesive but offers a nice differentiation.

The moisturiser is a light pastel orange and not too thick. It has an almost citrus/floral scent to it. When I apply it, it feels powdery. This is what left me unsure of the product. But as the month went on I found my skin to look more plump, more firm, more youthful. Just what this more mature, dryish skin needs!

I was pleasantly surprised by this moisturiser and would use it again.

Tips: Don't write it off immediately, give it a chance to do its thing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hydration all day

I really like this product. It fit nice in the box without there being too much box. Good info about product on box. It is in an attractive glass jar.I love the fact it has a sunscreen in it (SPF 30 according to the box and jar). It's thick and creamy and has a pleasant scent which is not too strong. This absorbs into my skin quickly without leaving a greasy feel. My skin feels instantly hydrated and this feeling lasts all day. My skin looks and feels smoother and most of my wrinkles seem reduced. There are a couple of deeper ones that don't seem to have changed. Price wise I think it's good. This product is going to last quite a while so would be happy to pay full price.

Tips: A little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
10th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream

Love the square jar the day cream comes in as sits nicely in my cupboard. Also love that it has an SPF 30 factor. The cream is a light peach colour quite thick with quite a scent to it. You definitely only need to use a small amount of cream and using too much made my skin feel greasy. Overall it wasn't my most favorite face cream (although I loved the L'Oreal eye cream) I felt the cream was a bit thick for my skin and I ended up with quite alot of breakouts. I also found that the scent was a bit overpowering for me I could smell a sunscreen type scent which I found not that pleasant. Sadly my skin felt alot greasier whilst using so definitely don't think it was for me.

Tips: Only use a small amount of cream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th May, 2018
1 members found this review useful
L'Orèal Paris Revitalift Day Cream

The day cream comes in a square pottle with a screw lid. It is an orangery peachy colour with a mild scent. The consistency is a thin cream but not runny.

You only need a small amount as I found when using too much my skin would be super shiny for the whole day. So apply a small amount in circular motions all over your face. The cream absorbers easily and leaves your skin feeling soft, smooth and hydrated. The cream last all day but do not rub it into your eye as it stings ! The cream did not affect my foundation when applying and I felt after a few weeks that my foundation was applying more smoothly than normal so this may have been due to a more even skin tone from the day cream?

I would highly recommend this product and will be repurchasing again to see how much difference another month or two will make to my skin as my creases and wrinkles are already fading.

Tips: Used in conjunction with the night cream and a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2018
1 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 15

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream is a meduim-light weight day cream with a spf 15. It glides on the skin easily & is non greasy. I found it lovely on my sensitive combination skin and experienced no side-effects or breakouts from using a new product, yay! Wore underneath my primer & foundation daily & it performed well under my salon work conditions. Packaging is nice, a great shape, & easy to open. Price wise i think it sits well in the mid $30 mark & being available in the supermarket makes it very easy to purchase. After nearly 4 weeks of using this product everyday i found my skin to be smoother with a lessoning on my dry skin patches and no breakouts in my oily spots. I seperatly puchased the cleanser, so i could use the whole range, cleanser, day, night & eye cream & have enjoyed it. I didnt notice a huge difference in my fine lines but definitely my skin was brighter, firmer & clear.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF

I used this product alongside the night cream and eye cream. It has the same packaging as the night cream, with the difference being the label colour. Inside is a little pot of gold, or should I say orange. It is rich but easily absorbed into the skin. I really liked that it had SPF in the ingredients as I'm so bad at putting sun protection on. I clean my skin an apply to my neck and face after cleansing. My skin feels hydrated and quite prepared for make up. I was expecting my make up to slip right off as it's quite a rich product however it sits fine. I'm happy to repurchase this myself and like that I can get this from the supermarket. I would recommend it to dry skin types. I

Tips: Use this after cleansing your skin. Less is definitely more as this is quite a rich, hydrating preparation

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.