Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream Reviews

L'oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream Reviews
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Turn back the clock with L'Oréal Paris Revitalift Hydrating Day Cream which efficiently fights wrinkles and makes your skin look firmer. The face moisturiser is enriched with Advanced Pro-Retinol for visible anti-wrinkle action and Fibrelastyl known for its extra-firming which helps to fight the signs of ageing and gives you younger and smoother looking skin.

Availability  Farmers, supermarkets, selected pharmacies and online

Website  www.farmers.co.nz

RRP: $33.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream Reviews

L'oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good Every Day Day Cream

I enjoy L'Oreal products, and regularly use at least one L'Oreal product on my face a day.

This day cream looks quite 'basic', I imagine it to be the budget range of L'Oreal Skin Care - it's cheaper than their other day creams which is great for those on a budget.

I found this hydrates wonderfully, and leaves my skin feeling firmer and looking fresher. It doesn't have a greasy after-feel which is great.

It has no SPF, but I'm happy using my usual facial sunscreen, so that doesn't concern me.

I think this is the perfect cream for people who just need a nice, hydrating day cream without a lot of extras.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Now my No. 1 choice in day cream for your face

This is such a smooth, beautiful texture that absorbs in a short amount of time leaving your skin feeling soft and hydrated for the whole day - despite these colder temperatures. A lot of products say they reduce wrinkles but this genuinely does - this is now my no. 1 choice for day moisturiser and I have even gone out and brought the 30+ SPF version so I can use both depending on if I'm outside or in that day. The fragrance is lovely also - lite and refreshing. Love it.

Tips: I use the night version of the Revitalift product also so might be good to use two from the same range to help reduce those fine lines.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Fight aging skin

Anti aging day cream for face

The claim:

L'oréal paris revitalift day cream is enriched with pro-retinol a, a powerful anti-wrinkle ingredient, known to stimulate skin cell renewal for a deep anti-ageing action. The formula is also enriched with fibrelastyl, a firming complex which helps to reinforce skin elasticity for firmer skin.

The trial:

50ml of product housed in a square glass jar. Personally I prefer a tube or bottle to a jar for convenience of use. Pleasant fresh clean scent, quite strong. Lingers. I enjoy fragranced products alot, this one is a little strong for me however. Soft medium consistency white cream. Nice to apply and very easily absorbed. Major points from there. Skin not tacky or greasy, feels miosturised although not the most hydrating feeling cream I have used. Make up applies nicely atop, does not cause the make up to break down in any areas. Left my skin feeling nice, did not become greasy throughout the day.

The result:

After 7 mornings I am happy with this day cream and will continue to use it. My skin does feel more hydrated and firm. The fine lines I notice when wearing make up have been less obvious and the price is on point.

Tips: Massage any leftover cream on the back of your hands. Our hands need help to fight the signs of aging too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Great, well written review and thanks for the tip. I would have just washed my hands

Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Great day cream

The hydration is next level! Altho the packaging says 40+ and i am not quite there yet, I am starting to appreciate the slightly heavier day cream. This one is not too heavy for my oily combination skin and i love how it easily absorbs into my skin without leaving it feeling greasy. And bonus my makeup applies very nicely iver the top without separating.

This is the perfect consistency for winter months, just heavy enough, and it has a very pleasant smell.

I am currently using the revitalift eye cream for a while now and they compliment each other very well. Typical jar of product, would have been nice if it came with a spatula do i dont have to stick my fingers in everyday.

Tips: Try a pea sized amount first, then reach for more. If too much bring it down to your neck.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Think I might try when I run out of my current products

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Does the job!

As day creams go, this is quite lovely. In winter I prefer creams over lotions, and maybe as my skin ages I find myself reaching for a slightly heavier product. This definitely checked the consistency box for me - heavy enough for my drier skin, but not too thick it clogged my pores.

I think my skin feels and looks soft after use, and is definitely feeling more hydrated.

I think this is a nice cream for the price, maybe not one with a 'wow' factor, but still worth a punt.

EDITED TO ADD: After a few more weeks of use I'm really enjoying it, I think my skin needed more time to get used to it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Sounds like a nice product

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Good day cream

This is a perfectly fine day cream for those of us just entering the anti-ageing market.

It's not too thick or heavy, which I appreciated with my combo skin. It's lightly fragranced.

I've been using for a couple of weeks and my skin is feeling soft and supple, but I haven't necessarily noticed any outrageously remarkable results from it.

For me this is a day cream I'd happily use again, and probably repurchase - to use in between other regimes or when my skin just needed a nice, simple day cream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Think I might try when I run out of my current products

Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Lifting those lines

Great packaging kicked me off for a good start. Easy to open and use which is fab. First negative though was the fragrance - way too perfumey for my liking :( it just overpowered me.

But... felt lovely on my face and I did like the results. My mum tried it out too and loved it.

Tips: Don’t get this one if you don’t like fragrance

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Thanks for the tip

Overall rating:
3.7/5
31st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Definitely worth a try!

Last year I was lucky enough to trial the SPF version of this day cream and while I liked it at the time, I much prefer this.

The jar is the same as the Spf one except its missing the yellow spf label on the front, a nice weight easy to recognise glass jar with a shiny red lid. I still have a preference for a pump dispenser rather having to undo the lid and dip my fingers in but have employed a great tip from another BR member and use an icecream stick to scoop the product out instead of my fingers.

The colour, texture and smell of the non spf cream is much nice for me than the spf day cream, a nice white cream with a far more subtle fragance.

My skin felt more hydrated the next day after using and I felt I didnt look as tired after using for a few days of using. Not sure if there was any reduction in my so called fine lines but I will certainly keeo using it to see how it progresses.

All I in all I'd recommend it as being worth a try, definitely as it's not too pricey an investment.

Tips: Apply and brush teeth (properly) before applying makeup to allow the thicker cream a chance to penetrate!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Think I might try when I run out of my current products. Liked the tip. Lol

Overall rating:
4.7/5
31st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Beautifully rich cream

Rich cream full of hydration. Nice and thick feel to it without being greasy. It does feel smooth on the skin and noticed firming. Will be great to see the difference in a month after using it to see more difference and reduced wrinkles.

Packaging easy to use and you do not need a lot of product as it goes a long way so will last awhile. Easy to read and clearly written. Not bad price wise either, pretty affordable. Has a nice pretty smell to it, not too strong.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
31st July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Great moisturizer!

Was excited to get to try the Loreal Revitalift Hydrating Day cream. I found the texture to be great, thick but glided on my skin nicely. My skin certainly felt hydrated instantly. It's difficult to say that my skin felt firmer after 7 days, I would need to use it for longer to see. Same for the wrinkles and lines like they say. It does show promise with their claims though. Any dry patches I had were definitely better after a few days of using the moisturizer. A little product goes a long way. The fragrance is pleasant to me, it sat well in combination with other products like oils and serums etc. My makeup sat beautifully over top of the moisturizer. I would definitely be interested in using the night cream and the eye cream as well. Using them all together would really enhance everything. The packaging is eye catching and the jar is great being recyclable. Only downside is the weight of the jar wouldn't be the best for travel, Would happily recommend this to my friends as a great product especially for a drugstore moisturizer with a very reasonable price.

Tips: Remember to moisturize your neck as well as your face!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Think I might try when I run out of my current products. Love that packaging is recyclable