Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Infallible 24H Matte Foundation Review

L'Oreal Paris Infallible 24H Matte Foundation Review
Overall rating from 34 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Up to 24hr matte without the flat. Air-light texture, demi-matte finish. The pro look of longwear.

Achieve a matte finish that won't fall flat with this air-light, longwearing liquid formula. Lightweight and creamy, foundation goes on smooth with a demi-matte finish that lasts up to 24 hours-hiding imperfections for a smooth, clear complexion.

 

Availability Farmers, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website  www.lorealparis.co.nz



RRP: $37.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Infallible 24H Matte Foundation Review

L'Oreal Paris Infallible 24H Matte Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good foundation

I bought this foundation not long after it came out, it wasn't super expensive, but it wasn't super cheap either. Even though its matte it didn't stick to any dry patches I might have had, or look cakey, like I was wearing too much foundation. If I ran out of the foundations, (I have a problem), I'd buy this one again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
L'oreal Not Infallible Matte Foundation

I liked the Pro Glow but I found that the Matte Foundation 22 had more of a yellow undertone that matched my skin tone better than the Pro Glow 204. I don't have a lot of matte foundations so I decided to get this to use over the summer. The foundation has a light feeling on the skin and does last awhile though it's more prone to looking a bit dry and showing my fine lines towards the end of the day. I'm thinking I may not like a matte finish as much as a satin-natural finish. I only used a little bit to get more of a light to medium coverage and my skin looked good. I probably wouldn't get this again unless I really love it by the time I've finished it just because I have other foundations I prefer but it's a decent foundation and not that expensive.

Tips: I get the best results when I work to blend out my foundation soon after I applied it. Works well with a brush or beauty blender.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Infallible 24H Matte Foundation

I am always keen to try new foundations as I am still to find an absolute favourite.

I bought this particular foundation in tube. I prefer tubes to bottles for the fact I feel you can get every last bit of your foundation out of it where as bottles it is hard sometimes as the lids dont always come off. The nozzle on this tube makes it super easy to squeeze out and you never have too much.

I always prep my skin, a good primer is a great start. This foundation goes on nicely. I always use my fingers as I have not yet mastered the art of brush or sponge applications.

I found it to be lightweight which is nice, there is nothing worse than feeling your make up is caked on! It blends nicely and I found the coverage to be ok, not as good as some others I have used. The foundation stayed in place most of the day. I used this in the winter when I dont perspire much, I dont think I could use this in the summer when I get hot. I think it could possibly run a bit, not stay in place.

Overall, this foundation is just ok for me. I will not purchase it again. I feel the price point is too high, if you were wanting to try this I would wait for a special.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Poor colours but lovely foundation

I picked this up in my latest Farmers shop. It was on sale for $29.99. I had the choice between a tube or a bottle but I choose the 35ml tube as it travels better in my bag and you can squeeze every last drop out. I have pale skin so got the lightest shade available which was 11 Vanilla.

The consistency of this is thick but creamy. Colour wise it is not too great a match, it looked fine in the store but when I got home it is definitely too dark for me and it is very pink. It has medium coverage and feels lightweight on my skin which I like. It glides on well and does not look cakey. You don't need to use much at all.

I have dry skin but I prefer matte foundations. So I make sure to prep my skin well as this will cling to dry patches.  I quite like the finish of this. It looks quite natural and covers the redness on my cheeks well. My only gripe is the colour. When I looked up online I see they have a lighter shade in porcelain but it is not available in NZ for some weird reason.

I will try this out in summer when my complexion is a bit darker as it will be a much better match. My advice is try before you buy, lighting is different in stores so be careful with your colour selection. Perhaps get a sample to take home.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
24th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Meh matte foundation

This foundation comes in an easy to apply, black tube. I was very disappointed with the limited colour range that L’Oreal offered. The undertones of these foundations are wrong, which makes it extremely difficult to colour match to your skin tone. This foundation applied smoothly to the skin and provided a full coverage. I did like the matte finish. However, this foundation caused my skin to break out, like major! I usually have one or two pimples, and currently my skin is covered in pimples and redness. For the price I paid, I expected more. I won’t be repurchasing this foundation

Tips: Apply the foundation in a circular motion for stretch free finish. Reconsider the foundation if you have sensitive skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
2nd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Looks AMAZING but disagreed with my skin

I so love this foundation! It's easily blended, I love the tube design which makes for easy access to the product. It looks flawless on and is very long lasting, sometimes I have to pitch in and do warehouse labour when I'm short staffed and I tell you, it gets to 40deg in the factory and I will be dripping with sweat but this foundation Does. Not. Budge. I have oily skin and used it with the matching matte primer and it glided on flawlessly with a real techniques 301 Brush Crush foundation brush, the finish was excellent and I needed minimal concealer afterwards. Now the downside. Whether it was the primer or the foundation I'm not sure but the combo on my skin made me break out like never before, within a week of wearing it I had full blown acne across my cheeks and forehead where I've generally been clear and my problem area; chin reigon was so exacerbated there was not a single clear space. I've always had 1 or 2 cystic spots since puberty many moons ago but my whole face has broken out. This is so sad for me because I absolutely loved the way this foundation looks on my skin, it doesn't go cakey or patchy but stays flawless. I would still reccomend this foundation to anyone who has oily skin and wants flawless long wearing makeup, but be careful if you are a sensitive little flower like me!

Tips: Use round foundation brush for flawless finish and make sure you're well moisturised.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
good foundation

This foundation has great coverage and has a beautiful finish. It isn't entirely matte, but that's what I love about it. Covers all your imperfections well yet still looks natural. Helps with keeping the oil away too! Can wear for a good 8-10 hours still looking decent on my face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I will never look like a hot mess

This is my everyday go to foundation!!!! This foundation hides my pores is super full coverage and does an amazing job at keeping my oiliness under control.. I'm yet to find another foundation to replace this one

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
The only foundation that doesn't slide off my face

I'm nearly at the end of my first tube of this and I've been really happy with it. I don't need to use powders like I do with other foundations and BB creams I've tried and it says on around my oily t-zone. It also doesn't rub off onto my glasses as bad as others either. The colour match to my skin is pretty spot on as well.

The only negatives I have is - no spf (which in this day and age I find strange) and it doesnt do anything for your skin (such as anti-aging properties etc).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My go-to summer foundation!

Been on the hunt for a long-lasting, medium to full coverage foundation for a while, and this one's hands-down the best for living up to its claims and value for money. Got this and the Infallible Matte Powder and have since repurchased both. Wore this at a summer wedding, entirely outdoors and this lil' baby stayed put! It makes my skin look flawless and doesn't cake even at the end of the day. Have tried the Lancome Double Wear and I still much prefer this, and at drugstore prices why not?

Tips: I prefer to apply with with my fingers and finish off with a Beauty Blender; a primer is always a must for me, as I have a super oily T-zone. Probably not suited for dry skin as its mattifying; in the wintertime I sometimes mix it with a bb-cream, as indoor heating is brutal.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!