Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

NYX Professional Makeup Dewy Finish Setting Spray

NYX Professional Makeup Dewy Finish Setting Spray
Overall rating from 50 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Demand perfection! For that fresh dewy glow that lasts, the NYX Professional Makeup Setting Spray - Dewy is lightweight and comfortable while working hard to make sure your makeup stays put.

Availability  Online

Website www.nyxcosmetics.com



RRP: $17.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NYX Professional Makeup Dewy Finish Setting Spray

NYX Professional Makeup Dewy Finish Setting Spray

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Ready, Set Go!

I picked this up in one of the Beauty Vaults . When Nyx came to new zealand I was so happy because we finally got a good Drug store brand .

Packaging comes in spray bottle nothing fancy with black and white labelling . Consistency is fluid . Doesn’t seem to have any scent to it . When I do a full face of make up I like to add this over the top . My face feels refreshed . I never sometimes pat my face down with a beauty blender to stop any dripping spots .

It held my make up in all day . I was impressed with it . I think this is a great alternative compared to urban decay which is quite pricey . I would repurchase this one again .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
One of my number ones

I’ve been using this setting spray for years. I purchase it when I don’t have time to order my regular Kat von d one online. It’s easy to find in farmers and is super cheap.

I like the look of it when it’s applied and I find it lasts well, not as long as some others but defiantly for the price and convenience it’s a good buy

Tips: Spray face before as well as after applying makeup

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
LOVE everything about this

.... This is a makeup winner for me. Finishing powders don't work for me - my skin needs hydration all day, so when I got this spray, I was really hoping 'dewy' was exactly what I'd get, without creating craters from my laugh lines...

This spray delivers! The mist is lovely and fine. It drys quite quick to a dewy finish, and it gives my makeup a longer life through the day. I love the price and the performance. I can even skip a primer and this spray will keep makeup in place all day.

A real winner, and if you're new to finishing sprays etc. then you can't go wrong with this one. I'll repurchase over and over with this one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dewy flawless finsih

This affordable setting spray is totally underrated and everyone should always have one of these in their makeup kit.It is moisturising, light weight and effective and gives a soft dewy finish to the skin. It actually melts the makeup together while giving a slightly airbrushed finish. Great for normal skin types.

Tips: Give a generous spray to the finished makeup look even on the neck. Use as an every day, daytime spray.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My first - and last

I'm a newbie when it comes to setting sprays so I chose very carefully (thanks BR!) when I purchased this one. Totally loving it. It doesn't smell, has a super-fine spray and does the job. Great price too!

If you have under-eye circles and wrinkles (or, the Double Curse, as I term it), this is your life-saver. No more using setting powder that creases and makes you look older! Just apply primer, bb cream/foundation and concealer. Apply a spray to your beauty blender and dab onto your concealer before you spray your whole face. Keeps everything in place ALL DAY. No stickiness, nice and natural. Don't tell anyone ;-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
5th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Nxy Dewy setting spray

I love a dewy finish so this one had been on my wishlist for a while. It has a lovely super fine spray which I enjoy- no huge splatters all over your face. It also doesnt have a noticeable scent which is good. I do think that this is not as effective as other setting sprays at taking away that powdery finish to your face, which is one of the main things I use a setting spray for. I find my makeup lasts just as long with this spray as with others I have tried however.

Would probably not repurchase as I like a setting spray to even out any dry powdery areas on my face

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Radiant dewy glow

It's been a few months since I've come across a product that I'm excited to apply to my face (aside from highlighters). Despite having oily skin my favourite finish is a dewy finish and this product has surpassed my expectations.

I bought this from the NYX counter in Farmers, Queen St for $24.95. Even though I was excited about it, I was mindful that it could possibly make me greasy and therefore wasted my lunch money for the next 3 days. It's in plain black packaging - a small plastic bottle perfect for travel with a functional spray!

When spraying I detect a faint watered down scent of alcohol but other than that there is no overwhelming fragrance. I spritz from an elbow's length away how ever many times until I achieve the radiant dewy glow that I want. Being oily can be frustrating because I do put a lot of effort into my makeup but I can't be bothered using blot papers and the other sprays I've tried actually make me greasy. This product doesn't make my oiliness worse in fact I barely notice any of that - there is something about this product that helps keep it at bay.

This really works beautifully on highlighters it seems to highlight the highlight haha. I notice that the dewiness lasts quite some time on the highlighted areas but begins to fade in other areas of my face by the 4th hour. Is this a problem? Absolutely not because this product holds my makeup so well that at 4pm it looks like I've just applied it. Don't get me wrong; it's not immaculate but if I didn't use the setting spray I kid you not I would be all sorts of messiness!

There is decent coverage but you do have to move the bottle around; it's not like you can just hold it in front of you and expect the spray to cover your entire face. It doesn't take long to dry and I do notice very slight tightening, not mud mask tightening but just a tiny degree - it doesn't bother me because my face could do with a bit of that and then some! There is no doubt that I'll be repurchasing it and it's one of the few products that where I'm willing to grab a back up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Nyx Dewy Setting Spray

This is my first setting spray and I adore it! I am a massive fan of the dewy look but haven't been able to get it to my standard.... until I tried this product.

It took away the powdering look I usually get, and helped combat oxidation. Yay for non-orange skin!

I looked radiant in it and my face felt amazing! It does come out thick, so the best thing to do is to hold it a bit of a distance away from your face.

I really love this setting spray, and even though it is the only one I have tried so far, I am hooked.

I am already looking to stock up! Also I got it for a great price compared to a lot of other setting sprays I have seen. It is well worth seeking this product out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
30th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
It does the job....

I thought i would jump on the setting spray bandwagon but didn't want to spend too much on my first one in case it wasn't for me. I first bought the Elf one and that did nothing, i seriously thought it was just water in a bottle, however this NYX one does a way better job. I have the dewy finish and it really does oomph up my makeup when im done with it. Would i say it's the best on the market, no but definitely great for the price

Tips: Spray from quite far away as it has a strong spray

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Matte Finish Setting Spray

Packaged in a black matte spray bottle, this lightweight, long-lasting spray dries instantly with a non-sticky finish.  It does help keep my make-up looking fresher for longer with only 2 - 3 spritzes.

When spraying the mist, press the nozzle down fast and firmly to get a fine mist.  Unfortunately, the spray bottle nozzles are not always consistent and some bottles can be more tempremental and vary between a fine mist and spraying rather large droplets.  I've found with trial and error (especially if the bottle has a faulty spray nozzle) that spraying the setting spray into the air and then walking into the mist is more reliable than squirting the bottle directly onto my face and risk having large droplets run down my perfectly applied make-up.  

Tips: If your nozzle insists on only spraying a stream or squirting large droplets, try decanting the setting spray into a travel sized misting bottle or swap a similiar sized nozzle onto the existing bottle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No