Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NYX Professional Makeup Dewy Finish Setting Spray

NYX Professional Makeup Dewy Finish Setting Spray
Overall rating from 52 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Demand perfection! For that fresh dewy glow that lasts, the NYX Professional Makeup Setting Spray - Dewy is lightweight and comfortable while working hard to make sure your makeup stays put.

Availability  Online

Website www.nyxcosmetics.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NYX Professional Makeup Dewy Finish Setting Spray

NYX Professional Makeup Dewy Finish Setting Spray

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
20th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Heavy spray

I have the smaller bottle which is good value and I will use it up but not repurchase. I don't find it particularly glowy and the mist is quite heavy. I prefer a fine mist such as the glow recipe watermelon mist or the Loreal Shake and Glow.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best setting spray!

I am so so sad that NYX has pulled out of NZ stores as this is my go-to setting spray! The little bottle is pretty affordable and lasts AGES! Doesn't have too strong of a chemical smell, and makes my foundation look great throughout the day.

Tips: This is better suited to normal/dry skin as it leaves a dewy finish. If you're looking for matte, they do have another setting spray for that purpose.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Ready, Set Go!

I picked this up in one of the Beauty Vaults . When Nyx came to new zealand I was so happy because we finally got a good Drug store brand .

Packaging comes in spray bottle nothing fancy with black and white labelling . Consistency is fluid . Doesn’t seem to have any scent to it . When I do a full face of make up I like to add this over the top . My face feels refreshed . I never sometimes pat my face down with a beauty blender to stop any dripping spots .

It held my make up in all day . I was impressed with it . I think this is a great alternative compared to urban decay which is quite pricey . I would repurchase this one again .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
One of my number ones

I’ve been using this setting spray for years. I purchase it when I don’t have time to order my regular Kat von d one online. It’s easy to find in farmers and is super cheap.

I like the look of it when it’s applied and I find it lasts well, not as long as some others but defiantly for the price and convenience it’s a good buy

Tips: Spray face before as well as after applying makeup

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
LOVE everything about this

.... This is a makeup winner for me. Finishing powders don't work for me - my skin needs hydration all day, so when I got this spray, I was really hoping 'dewy' was exactly what I'd get, without creating craters from my laugh lines...

This spray delivers! The mist is lovely and fine. It drys quite quick to a dewy finish, and it gives my makeup a longer life through the day. I love the price and the performance. I can even skip a primer and this spray will keep makeup in place all day.

A real winner, and if you're new to finishing sprays etc. then you can't go wrong with this one. I'll repurchase over and over with this one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dewy flawless finsih

This affordable setting spray is totally underrated and everyone should always have one of these in their makeup kit.It is moisturising, light weight and effective and gives a soft dewy finish to the skin. It actually melts the makeup together while giving a slightly airbrushed finish. Great for normal skin types.

Tips: Give a generous spray to the finished makeup look even on the neck. Use as an every day, daytime spray.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
2nd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Depends what you it for!

Does it make makeup last any longer? No, not at all. BUT if you want something in a pinch that’s cheap and will take away the powdery/caked up look once you’ve used powder THIS is still not it.

Made my face sticky.

Tips: Spend a little more and get something better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th August, 2018
1 members found this review useful
It is okay

You get a good amount for the price, spray is not sticky and has a slight scent. Its not as misty as id like it so i just hold the bottle and little further away from my face. It helps keep my make up in place but i dont really feel it gives a dewy finish. It doesnt get rid of the slight powdery finish after iv set my foundation. I lwould not buy again, probably just stick to my ELF setting spray.

Tips: Hold the bottle a little further away.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
JackieMackenzie
22nd May, 2020

Fully agree, mist was quite heavy and not dewy like I was hoping for

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My first - and last

I'm a newbie when it comes to setting sprays so I chose very carefully (thanks BR!) when I purchased this one. Totally loving it. It doesn't smell, has a super-fine spray and does the job. Great price too!

If you have under-eye circles and wrinkles (or, the Double Curse, as I term it), this is your life-saver. No more using setting powder that creases and makes you look older! Just apply primer, bb cream/foundation and concealer. Apply a spray to your beauty blender and dab onto your concealer before you spray your whole face. Keeps everything in place ALL DAY. No stickiness, nice and natural. Don't tell anyone ;-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
5th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Nxy Dewy setting spray

I love a dewy finish so this one had been on my wishlist for a while. It has a lovely super fine spray which I enjoy- no huge splatters all over your face. It also doesnt have a noticeable scent which is good. I do think that this is not as effective as other setting sprays at taking away that powdery finish to your face, which is one of the main things I use a setting spray for. I find my makeup lasts just as long with this spray as with others I have tried however.

Would probably not repurchase as I like a setting spray to even out any dry powdery areas on my face

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!