Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Rosy Redensifying Day Cream Review

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Rosy Redensifying Day Cream Review
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Rosy Re-Densifying Day Cream combines an exclusive complex of Flower Extracts and Neo-Calcium to revive the skin. RE-DENSIFYING ACTION The formula is enriched with Neo-Calcium, known for its fortifying properties to help restore the skin's density and support the skin's structure. Skin feels more resilient and re-strengthened. RADIANCE RE-ACTIVATING ACTION Enriched with Imperial Peony extract and Iris Flower, the formula helps rehydrate the skin to restore its natural colour with a healthy rosy glow. It also contains natural pink pigments to instantly beautify the complexion.

Pack Size 50ml 

 

Availability  Farmers, pharmacies and online

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz



RRP: $39.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Rosy Redensifying Day Cream Review

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Rosy Redensifying Day Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Rosy Redensif

Approaching my mid eighties I was delighted to be included in this trial team for this day cream - and appreciative of the fact that the packaging notes the target age group as 60/70/80 rather than just "mature skin" or "65+" - so I felt confident that I could benefit from it's use. The subtle perfume and the pretty pink cream were immediately attractive and, although the cream appeared to be a little thick, just a small amount gave great coverage and worked in very quickly leaving no sticky feeling, just nice soft skin. I was a little sceptical re the rosy glow claim but a quick test - half my face with this cream and the other half with a favourite natural white cream - certainly showed me that it does, indeed, impart a gentle rosy effect. Unfortunately, shortly after starting this trial I was in hospital for several days following a heart attack - and skin care was far from my concern just then. When I got home I noticed how dry the warmth and general hospital atmosphere had made my skin so I quickly started using this cream again.and within just a couple of days normal softness returned and, in fact I got many comments from friends and family as to how surprised they were just how well I was looking (even when I was not wearing any makeup) - a huge psychological boost during the long slow recovery period.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A Great Day Cream

This cream is coloured pink which was a surprise!

The packaging is of a good quality but there is quite a lot of information on the pack and the writing is small, so potentially that's something to think about given the target audience and our eyesight!

The cream was thick and luxurious. It rubbed in well and absorbed without leaving a greasy film.

The results are smooth, even skin, with less dull and dry patches. I'm not sure about redensifying, but I'm certainly happy with the skin I have at the moment - I feel fresh as a daisy.

Highly recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pink Power

This pink day cream is very effective at leaving skin looking rosy and glowy.

I've been using it for a couple of weeks now and my skin is plumper and firmer, and I definitely think its more even in tone. I wouldn't say my wrinkles have disappeared, but its not poly-filler!

There's a rose scent that might not suit everyone

It's packaged nicely and is a good price.

Very hydrating too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Day Cream

I was very lucky to be selected to trial this product as I love L’Oreal. The cream comes in a glass container that makes it looks elegant and also it is great for the planet.

The product is quite pink but has a nice texture. It is very easy to apply and the pink disappears when the product it absorbed. I like that it didn’t leave a greasy feeling and my skin looks fresh and moisturized all day.

The cream is supposed to be for 60+ years, although I am in not that age range yet I noticed improvement in my skin, it is more radiant and my neck looks younger than a week ago. I will continue using it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keeps its Promises

I must admit that I'm a real fan of most L'Oreal products. They tend to be great value for money and, unlike a lot of very expensive creams, actually do what they promise to do. This product is no exception. The L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Rosy Redensifying Cream really is a little bit of magic in a jar. From its subtle perfume to its hint of colour and how it feels on your skin, it is absolutely fantastic. I have quite bad rosacea and this cream provides a nice little bit of masking for it, while treating it at the same time. My skin, even after only a couple of weeks, feels softer and is quite noticeably firmer. It would take a lot to convince me to change products now. After using this cream, you feel as though you've had a lovely rejuvenating facial. It is not a heavy cream, which is great. The luxurious packaging is just the icing on the cake.

Tips: Make sure that you buy all products in this collection. They are absolutely worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Rosy re-densifying cream

I was so pleased to review the L’Oreal golden age day cream, I am a big fan of L’Oreal as in my experience their product is of high quality and my sensitive skin hasn’t reacted to any of their skin range. I use L’Oreal in general more than any other skin cream due to my trust from previous experience with this brand. And as I read their label they have been researching for more than 30 years on their formulas. This cream is a little different in the fact that is has a rose gold colour to it, I was a little concerned as I have sensitive skin which also is quite red due to broken capillaries that I would have even more of a red hue to my skin, so adding more colour seemed quite foreign. After a few days I was relieved to find I didn’t look more red and under make up my skin looked pretty good, with a healthy glow! A good time to trial as I felt like what my skin would be in summer ‘kind of a sun kissed glow’. Easy to identify this cream as all the packaging is in rose gold. This cream is marked for a very mature skin, I’m over 50 but not yet in the 60 age mark they recommend for this product and it suits my skin perfectly so from this a won’t ever be concerned to use a L’Oreal product above my age. I really believe this cream has been beneficial to the condition of my skin, it has felt nourished in this cold part of the year. I would totally recommend if you have dull skin that could be with a boast along with all the benefits of a quality moisturiser.

Tips: Make sure you do spend the time to work into the skin as it does need to be worked into the skin and allow time before applying makeup

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect day Cream

This easy to apply day cream is gentle and soft on the skin , doesn't feel heavy and did seem to increase the colour in the skin on my face . I am 71 years old and felt it was very suitable for my skin , gave it a real lift without any tight feeling.I would certainly recommend the cream for the older age group , my skin feels very much revived

Tips: The advice on the packet said to apply in circular motion , which I did and the cream was easily absorbed and my skin was not sticky or damp

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Rosy Glow

I've thoroughly enjoyed trialing this Day Cream as I'm always after a really effective moisturiser.

When I first opened the lovely, elegant jar, I admit I thought ugh oh no! It's pink! I worried that my skin would end up a pink Barbie colour which I definitely don't need. However, I was very pleasantly surprised. There is no pink left on the skin at all!

The cream has a gorgeous texture and glides on so well. It has a faint shimmer to it and absorbs without leaving any greasy residue. It definitely gives my skin a lovely healthy glow. And most pleasingly, it moisturised extremely well. Only one application in the morning and my face felt moisturised all day.

I do like L'Oreal products and this one is a keeper for me!

Tips: You don't need much of this to cover your entire face and keep you moisturised all day !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Age Perfect - Mature Womens Helping Hand

I received this cream to review and was pleased because my mature skin needs a helping hand, the packaging was a lovely box containing a nice square rosy coloured glass bottle, 50ml. I used the cream daily and noticed a rosy glow straight away, the texture of this cream is thick and creamy, a slightly rosy scent. My skin felt softer, moisturized and nourished. I sometimes just wear the cream along with the matching eye cream and no makeup because they make my face look a bit radiant. Takes a bit of massaging into my skin because it's thick and creamy so use sparingly. I definitely will use this cream again, it feels lovely on my skin

Tips: After applying to face, wait a few minutes for cream to soak in before applying makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A Rose by any other Name

L'Oreal Rose Re-Densfiying Cream arrived with perfect timing for me as I was leaving a cold, cruel winter for two weeks of warmth and sunshine. A generously sized pot in a nice glass wrapping, adorned by a classy gold lud, this cream wore a subtle rose fragrance. It had a pretty pink colour which did not seem to be apparent on my skin.

I used the cream twice daily (replacing night cream) in tandem with Rosy Radiant Care for Eyes. The texture of the cream was perfect, easy to use with either sponge or just fingers. It absorbed beautifully and quickly, and I was liberal with its application on my facial skin - avoiding the eyes - and right down into neck area where 'age' shows the most. Immediately my skin did feel rosy and nourished as well as soft and smooth.

This is a winner, definitely on my list for the future. It is economical with no necessity to apply a huge amount, very convenient and so easy to use.

Tips: Just go for it! Best everyday moisturiser I have used in a long time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

CHAT TO WIN!

Every forum post you make is an entry in the weekly draw to win a Remington Curl and Straight worth $249.99.

We're giving one away every week for the next three weeks!

Winner announced every Monday morning!

Click Here to Chat!