Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Trilogy Age Proof Line Smoothing Day Cream

Trilogy Age Proof Line Smoothing Day Cream
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
3.7/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

TRILOGY Line Smoothing Day Cream. 

Bhttp://www.beautyreview.co.nz/catalogue/manage_items/modify/0/?st=trilogyenefits

Visibly smooth fine lines and wrinkles for younger looking skin with our concentrated botanical day cream. This breakthrough formula delivers maximum hydration while helping to restore elasticity for a super-supple
look and firmer feel.

How to apply

Apply to cleansed face, neck and décolletage. Use daily or as required.

Pack Size 50ml

(30ml)

Availability Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Farmers stores, pharmacies,department stores and health stores nationwide.

Website trilogyproducts.com


RRP: $58.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Age Proof Line Smoothing Day Cream

Trilogy Age Proof Line Smoothing Day Cream

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Meh

I’ve had a deluxe sized 20ml sample of this cream, so was enough to see if I liked it enough to buy the full size. Definitely not the case, it’s just a light moisturiser, doesn’t do a lot, it was great under makeup and absorbs into skin fast as it’s a really light cream, but consistency and effects are the same I get from much cheaper moisturisers, it’s not really line smoothing, nothing really is to be fair, but it’s promising something it definitely doesn’t do, so that’s a negative in my opinion. I don’t think it’s worth the price they’re asking, there are a lot of other natural NZ brands out now that don’t ask for these high price tags. I think there was a time years ago when we didn’t have this many choices in this department, but now we’re over saturated and definitely don’t need to spend a fortune on natural NZ made products to get the same effects as this moisturiser gives.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My go-to for daily moisterisers

This is a fast absorbing, easy to use product that keeps my skin hydrated all day. I like that it isn't shiny or greasy/oily.

I have a tendency to rush out the door and not have time for any complex skincare routines. This works perfectly for that as it combines both a sunscreen and a moisteriser.

It works quite well as a base for mineral makeup too.

One of the drawbacks I found with the product (other than it's price), is that it doesn't smooth fine lines.

It is not scented and suitable for sensitive skin I believe. Best of all: it's natural!

Tips: Pair with the Trilogy hydrating mist to make it even easier to apply

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I thought it was average.

Very excited about all the hype around trilogy products. And I love the brand’s philosophy. But I found this product left me wanting. It separates after a while and I didn’t enjoy the feeling of the texture on my skin. It’s thicker than I expected and I didn’t notice any improvement in fine lines or hydration of my skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
31st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Day Cream

Excellent product Keeps my skin from drying out but doesn't leave it oily don't need a lot so lasts for awhile Doesn't cause breakouts Have not noticed any great results re fine lines as of yet

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
great line smoothing day cream

absolutely love the Trilogy range, this prodcut was amazing on my skin, it really made it feel rejuvenated, after about 2 weeks i visibly could see a difference in the fine lines under my eyes and forehead love the product,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Not Sure @ Line Smoothing, But Nice Cream

I bought this awhile back when lines first started appearing. I was eager to make them disappear and so the words "line smoothing" appealed to me. I've liked Trilogy products a lot so had hopes that with all the break through natural ingredients the light fine lines I had would disappear. I pulled this out a few months ago when sorting through my moisturizers and started using it as a night cream. I have to say I'm surprised as I thought being in the Age-Proof range I thought it would feel thick and heavy like the spf moisturizer from that range. But I was pleasantly surprised to find it was fairly light in comparison. It isn't the lightest daytime moisturizer I've used but it's not the heaviest. Firstly, what I like about it - it comes in a dark opaque pump tube that allows you to get out every bit of the product but keeps it hygienic and protects the active ingredients, it's got natural, potentially promising ingredients like natural oils and hyaluronic acid and it hasn't got a thick heavy feel but your skin does feel moisturized. The cons about this product is obviously the price and that despite the tube being near empty, I haven't seen a reduction in fine lines. If I used it as a day cream I would have to layer an spf moisturizer or sunscreen on top of it and although it's not heavy or greasy it's not a quickly, absorbent moisturizer on my skin so not the best option for layering. I guess if you had really, really dry skin it would probably soak it faster. It smells like an unscented moisturizer, doesn't bother me but if you want a moisturizer with a nice scent it could be disappointing. It's not a bad moisturizer but it just isn't outstanding for me enough to spend over $50 on again, especially since it didn't smooth out any lines like it's name suggests. If you have oily skin you probably won't be wowed by this.

Tips: If you like wearing a non-spf moisturizer at night this is an option. You could wear this during the day but considering you'd have to layer spf over it, this wouldn't be ideal unless you have dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy, really starting to like this brand!

I got this in the BRBB a while ago and have been impatiently waiting to use up my previous moisturiser so I could get stuck into this little beauty.

Like all Trilogy products I've tried, they are packaged beautifully, I love the grey tube it comes in. It looks really good on my vanity :)

I would prefer it to come in a pump container but it's not something that would put me off repurchasing it at all.

I've been using this daily for about 3 weeks now and I have got to say that I have noticed no reduction in any of my lines but my skin definitely feels more supple and my hydration levels seem to have increased. My skin just looks a bit better than it did a few weeks ago.

I haven't actually picked up on the fact this product has a noticeable scent which actually suits me as I don't particularly like scented moisturisers. The moisturiser is easy to apply with your finger tips and absorbs very well. It doesn't sit on your face.

This tube, although a bit pricey. will last me for a good couple of months as you don't need to use a huge amount to get nice hydrated skin.

I'm very happy to have this in my collection and would happily repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
light, mositurising day cream

I love Trilogy products and have loved pretty much every one I have tried, so I was really thrilled to receive this product in the BR beauty box. The packaging is stylish and I love the ease of the tube - both for opening and for throwing into the vanity bag. The cream absorbs really well into the skin and moisturises really quickly, leaving it feeling soft and fresh without any greasiness. The scent is pretty average but thankfully not too strong so I didn't mind it. However, I would have expected for the price that it would have included an SPF factor which would have sold it a lot more for me. I haven't noticed any wrinkle reduction either. Overall, I am happy with the product for the things it does do, but, without the noticeable wrinkle reduction and lack of SPF, the price would mean I am unlikely to purchase it in the future

Tips: use in conjunction with an SPF

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lovely as a day or night cream

I received this in the March Beauty Box. This is worth more than what I paid for the box so for me, the rest of the box was just a bonus. Best GWP ever! It comes in a grey tube with a silver coloured lid you can stand it up on. This is great for distributing all the product to the bottom. I did find the last of the remnants quite hard to get out without squirting it everywhere though (enter the scissors!)

This is a thick, white cream with a lovely fresh scent. I did notice that this is really faint now that I've come near to the end of the tube. This tells me that it definitely needs to be used within the 6 months suggested by Trilogy on the tube. You only need a small amount of this. It does tend to sit on top of the skin even after it has been massaged in. It does eventually absorb but because of this, I use it on makeup free days or as a night cream (it doesn't contain SPF) In the morning it has fully absorbed and my skin feels soft, smooth and supple. I often add a few drops of Trilogy rosehip oil be to give it an extra boost. This is an amazing combination!

As for lines.....well I still have them but this is a nice product to use.

Tips: Trilogy has just reformulated the Age Proof range so many places are doing a 3 for 2 offer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Line smoothing day cream

I received this in the March BRBB. It comes in a grey tube with silver writing and looks very luxurious. The white cream is soft and not to thick it goes on very nice and soaks in straight away leaving your skin feeling soft and smooth about the lines I have not really noticed any difference but my skin does feel better. I am sitting on the fence really it is lovely that it's all natural but it is pricey for a day moisturizer without SPF I am not sure I would purchase myself but have enjoyed useing this.

Tips: Put some on the back of your hands everyday to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!