Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Trilogy Age Proof Line Smoothing Day Cream

Trilogy Age Proof Line Smoothing Day Cream
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
3.7/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Where to buy?

TRILOGY Line Smoothing Day Cream. 

Visibly smooth fine lines and wrinkles for younger looking skin with our concentrated botanical day cream. This breakthrough formula delivers maximum hydration while helping to restore elasticity for a super-supple
look and firmer feel.

How to apply

Apply to cleansed face, neck and décolletage. Use daily or as required.

Website trilogyproducts.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Age Proof Line Smoothing Day Cream

Trilogy Age Proof Line Smoothing Day Cream

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Nice lightweight cream

Ive used this every day for about 6 weeks. It’s nice and lightweight, skin feels moisturized but not greasy which I like. A little goes a long way which is good too. Not sure it’s reduced fine lines but my skin feels smoother and doesn’t dry out during the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
17th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Not worth the price tag

I really like Trilogy as a brand and what they stand for but this product didn't excite me. It's a nice, lightweight, non greasy, moisturising day cream but that's all. It did nothing to help my fine lines and it has no SPF rating which isn't ideal for day use. To be honest, my $11 Sukin moisturiser works better. I will say though that this might be a good fit for those with sensitive skin, just not at that price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Loved it!

This line smoothing day cream was amazing. I felt so confident when using this product. It refreshed my eye area where I applied it.

Tips: A little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Meh

I’ve had a deluxe sized 20ml sample of this cream, so was enough to see if I liked it enough to buy the full size. Definitely not the case, it’s just a light moisturiser, doesn’t do a lot, it was great under makeup and absorbs into skin fast as it’s a really light cream, but consistency and effects are the same I get from much cheaper moisturisers, it’s not really line smoothing, nothing really is to be fair, but it’s promising something it definitely doesn’t do, so that’s a negative in my opinion. I don’t think it’s worth the price they’re asking, there are a lot of other natural NZ brands out now that don’t ask for these high price tags. I think there was a time years ago when we didn’t have this many choices in this department, but now we’re over saturated and definitely don’t need to spend a fortune on natural NZ made products to get the same effects as this moisturiser gives.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My go-to for daily moisterisers

This is a fast absorbing, easy to use product that keeps my skin hydrated all day. I like that it isn't shiny or greasy/oily.

I have a tendency to rush out the door and not have time for any complex skincare routines. This works perfectly for that as it combines both a sunscreen and a moisteriser.

It works quite well as a base for mineral makeup too.

One of the drawbacks I found with the product (other than it's price), is that it doesn't smooth fine lines.

It is not scented and suitable for sensitive skin I believe. Best of all: it's natural!

Tips: Pair with the Trilogy hydrating mist to make it even easier to apply

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I thought it was average.

Very excited about all the hype around trilogy products. And I love the brand’s philosophy. But I found this product left me wanting. It separates after a while and I didn’t enjoy the feeling of the texture on my skin. It’s thicker than I expected and I didn’t notice any improvement in fine lines or hydration of my skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
31st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Day Cream

Excellent product Keeps my skin from drying out but doesn't leave it oily don't need a lot so lasts for awhile Doesn't cause breakouts Have not noticed any great results re fine lines as of yet

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
great line smoothing day cream

absolutely love the Trilogy range, this prodcut was amazing on my skin, it really made it feel rejuvenated, after about 2 weeks i visibly could see a difference in the fine lines under my eyes and forehead love the product,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Not Sure @ Line Smoothing, But Nice Cream

I bought this awhile back when lines first started appearing. I was eager to make them disappear and so the words "line smoothing" appealed to me. I've liked Trilogy products a lot so had hopes that with all the break through natural ingredients the light fine lines I had would disappear. I pulled this out a few months ago when sorting through my moisturizers and started using it as a night cream. I have to say I'm surprised as I thought being in the Age-Proof range I thought it would feel thick and heavy like the spf moisturizer from that range. But I was pleasantly surprised to find it was fairly light in comparison. It isn't the lightest daytime moisturizer I've used but it's not the heaviest. Firstly, what I like about it - it comes in a dark opaque pump tube that allows you to get out every bit of the product but keeps it hygienic and protects the active ingredients, it's got natural, potentially promising ingredients like natural oils and hyaluronic acid and it hasn't got a thick heavy feel but your skin does feel moisturized. The cons about this product is obviously the price and that despite the tube being near empty, I haven't seen a reduction in fine lines. If I used it as a day cream I would have to layer an spf moisturizer or sunscreen on top of it and although it's not heavy or greasy it's not a quickly, absorbent moisturizer on my skin so not the best option for layering. I guess if you had really, really dry skin it would probably soak it faster. It smells like an unscented moisturizer, doesn't bother me but if you want a moisturizer with a nice scent it could be disappointing. It's not a bad moisturizer but it just isn't outstanding for me enough to spend over $50 on again, especially since it didn't smooth out any lines like it's name suggests. If you have oily skin you probably won't be wowed by this.

Tips: If you like wearing a non-spf moisturizer at night this is an option. You could wear this during the day but considering you'd have to layer spf over it, this wouldn't be ideal unless you have dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy, really starting to like this brand!

I got this in the BRBB a while ago and have been impatiently waiting to use up my previous moisturiser so I could get stuck into this little beauty.

Like all Trilogy products I've tried, they are packaged beautifully, I love the grey tube it comes in. It looks really good on my vanity :)

I would prefer it to come in a pump container but it's not something that would put me off repurchasing it at all.

I've been using this daily for about 3 weeks now and I have got to say that I have noticed no reduction in any of my lines but my skin definitely feels more supple and my hydration levels seem to have increased. My skin just looks a bit better than it did a few weeks ago.

I haven't actually picked up on the fact this product has a noticeable scent which actually suits me as I don't particularly like scented moisturisers. The moisturiser is easy to apply with your finger tips and absorbs very well. It doesn't sit on your face.

This tube, although a bit pricey. will last me for a good couple of months as you don't need to use a huge amount to get nice hydrated skin.

I'm very happy to have this in my collection and would happily repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.