Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Innoxa Silk Skin Primer

Innoxa Silk Skin Primer
Overall rating from 17 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

The perfect base for flawless make-up all day. Light and delicate, this gel primer masks the appearance of pores and fine lines by smoothing skin to create a silky base for long lasting, even foundation coverage.

Skin Types All. Formula Liquid. Benefits Silky smooth Dermatologically Approved. 100% Fragrance Free.

Pack Size 30ml

Availability Amcal, Life and Unichem Pharmacies.  Online

Website http://innoxa.customer-self-service.com



RRP: $29.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Innoxa Silk Skin Primer

Innoxa Silk Skin Primer

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Innoxa Silk Skin Primer

I have tried several primers now and this one certainly feels as the name suggests. Silky. A very luxurious feeling. It pours into a gel like liquid and is clear. I love this primer and I got it for only $10 I would certainly use again it helped blur lines and pores and delivered on providing a very nice base for my foundation and other face make up I would re purchase. The packaging is basic and lightweight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Better than more expensive ones!

I got this as part as a GWP, and I didn't think it was going to be game-change since I haven't really enjoyed other innoxa makeup products. But I was happily suprised. It's a clear gel primer that helps create a smoother canvas for makeup and extent wear. One of the Elizabeth Arden primers is very similar in texture but is probably 3x the price. I didn't notice a smell to it and I didn't get any breakouts with it. So happy to keep buying! Even better when you can get it when a gift is on, because it's often in the gift.

Tips: Brand can be a bit hard to find, but is more often in pharmacies. I think their website has a stockist directory.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Innoxa's silky skin primer

I bought this as I have very sensitive skin and I was told this would not react. They were right, this stuff is great! It has a lovely soft texture and feels so silky when you apply it. I found I didn't need much to get a good coverage and it definitely helped to keep my foundation on all day. Very impressed.

Tips: Less is more, just start with a small amount on your fingertip and go from there, applying more as required. :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Innoxa Silk Skin Primer

This would have to be the best primer I have used. It really does feel like silk on the skin. I brought it to minimise the appearance of my pores but it really does make my makeup go on smother and look more flawless. Its 100% Fragrance free and is perfect for my sensitive skin. Great price too!

Tips: I find this works best if I glide it on my skin rather than rubbing it on. Wait for your moisturiser to absorb before using this. You only need a little bit too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Silky Smooth Flawless Skin

I've been using this primer everyday under my foundation for a few weeks now as my skin is playing up and needs a bit more coverage than usual. I'm super impressed. The gel formula is really easy to use and spreads evenly over the skin. I find that not only does it fill in all my imperfections, but it helps my liquid foundation glide on evenly and smoothly, making my skin look flawless. My foundation seems to last a lot better throughout the day (I usually find my chin seems to melt off by the end of the day, but this helps slow this down) and my skin looks even and smooth. This is a great primer and I will definately be considering re purchasing when my tube runs out. A great everyday essential primer. Love it.

Tips: Use this after your moisturiser (make sure that your moisturiser has soaked in first), applying foundation straight away after applying to ensure an even and smooth application. I use a large pea sized amount for my whole face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th June, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Innoxa Silk Skin Primer

I've been using this daily for a few months now and I love it. I really don't think I'd be without it now!

I apply it after letting my sunscreen sink in for a few minutes. You only need to use a small amount and it glides on really nicely. The finish is smooth and matte, and doesn't feel slimy at all like a few others I have used. I usually give it a minute or two before I apply my foundation over the top. The foundation I'm using at the moment isn't too great, but I'm determined to use it up. I have found it wears better with this primer though. I use it on my eyelids too and I find my eyeliner stays in place all day.

It's fragrance-free, cruelty-free and it doesn't leave my face feeling greasy. I'm calling that a win. It's reasonably priced and I'll happily buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Erikka
16th January, 2017

OOhh I haven't tried it on eyes, I'll have to try. Have you used it under the eyes to help concealer stay put?

Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Primer!

At fisrt i didn't like the feel of this primer compared to others i have tried but after a while i stuck to it and now i love everything about it. If i don't use this or any primer, by the end of the day my foundation nd makeup is terrible, it looks like I've slept with a face full of makeup! But using this honestly makes such a difference and just helps keep everything in place!

Tips: Only use a small amount because if you have too much product on your skin you will have to wipe it off and you don't want to waste such a good product like this!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
3rd November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Yummy.

I treated myself to this (and the Innoxa Renew - anti ageing and firming night cream, which is luscious btw. I felt like this went on my skin so smoothly, and left it feeling really healthy and plump. Having sensitive skin, I felt like this was delicate enough to use and didn't strip my skin. I was going to go for the bigger brands (Loreal etc) but I'm really glad i went for this one,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th September, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Pure Silk Skin Primer

This silicone-based, clear, almost liquid, gel glides on smoothly and leaves a silky, matte finish that does help to disguise the appearance of pores and fine lines, while providing a smooth base for flawless looking, long-lasting foundation.

I found that it kept my very oily skin looking matte and "shine-free" for longer, especially when compared to some others primers that I've tried. The gel has a luxurious feel on the skin and the consistency makes it very easy to spread with your fingers.

A little goes a long way, so the 30ml tube does last a long time, even with daily use.

Tips: It can also be used as an eye shadow base if you don't want to use two separate products. But use it sparingly on your eyelids, as using too much primer can cause your eyeshadow to crease.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Silvene
9th March, 2016

Glad I could help, Pifithrin! I found my tube at a MakeUp Direct store (you can order online from them, if you're not in Auckland) and I've seen it in a few pharmacies.

Pifithrin
9th March, 2016

Yes to silicone primers! Was looking for that detail, thanks for the review. I haven't seen many Innoxa stockists in a while though

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2014
1 members found this review useful
My daily primer!!

No other primer I have tried has compared to this product! It is amazing :) dries very fast and makes my skin feel amazing. Keeps my double wear foundation on all day. I love it. The $30 I paid for mine it is totally worth it! I brought it in November, I use it everyday and I still have half the bottle left. So worth it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No