Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Foundation Infallible Primer -The Shine Kill Review

L'Oreal Paris Infallible Matte Primer Review
Overall rating from 8 reviews so far:
2.9/5
Would use it again?
2.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.9/5

Where to buy?

Instantly transforms skin texture, resulting in a matte finish and velvet-soft touch.

Our first priming base in a gel that mattifies the skin.

• Prepares and smoothes skin by minimising imperfections, pores and shine.
• Mattifying effect
• Instantly transforms skins texture for an even surface with velvet-soft touch.
• Foundation glides seamlessly across it.

 

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Infallible Matte Primer Review

L'Oreal Paris Foundation Infallible Primer -The Shine Kill Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
23rd November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Okay but Kind Of Overrated

I found this primer to be an okay drugstore primer, but it doesn't do wonders for the skin - it is very thick and siliconey. It does start out by mattifying, but after a while starts to get oily. I found it worked fine with my L'Oreal foundation over the top.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Matte

I have so many primers, but this one worked so well with the matching foundation that I just had to have it.

This primer has that silicon/gel feel to it and on the skin does create a little bit of that blurring effect, which helps minimize and smooth. The L'Oreal Matte Foundation then does glide across it and I feel like the foundation doesn't oxidise as quickly with this primer.

I will say, having tried all the range together, they do compliment each other really nicely, but if you can't justify the whole range, using any matte product should create a similar look (but I think L'Oreal's is the winner).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
2nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Okay...

It is good for mattifying the skin but it does not smooth out pores. There are better drugstore primers

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
15th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris infallible Mattifying Primer

I do like many, many L'Oreal Paris products and this is one of them.

This mattifying Primer comes in a clear plastic tube with a black plastic lid. It sits on its lid so there is always primer ready to use. At $33.95 I found this to be quite economical as I only used a small amount so it lasted me ages.

I was excited when this product arrived instore as at the time my T zone was my typical oily spot. I always had trouble later in the day with that part of my face had a bit of a shine to it, yuck!

I applied this primer after my serum and light moisturiser. I found just using a small amount worked well for me. It went on smoothly, I used my finger tips to apply.

My foundation went on really well, I had no issues with it, and I am so happy to say it lasted all day without any shine in my T zone.

I am happy to carry on using this as the results for me were great.

Tips: I used just a small amount, and it lasted all day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
4th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
To highly scented

This primer did nothing for my skin, the consistency was too thick, once I had applied it to my face a felt as though it was about an inch thick... I struggled to get my foundation to looked even remotely reasonable on my skin. Which I just ended up wiping it all off. And the scent was far to strong for my liking

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not worth it for the price

I don't find this primer mattifying at all, it has a super silicone type feel to it which makes my foundation feel really slippery when I try to apply it and I feel like it stops my base from sticking to my skin and staying there all day. I do like the packaging though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
19th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Nice but gets oily after a while

I picked this product up a while back when it first came out- I am a sucker for anything new. I really like the packaging and the fact that is a tube so then you can see how much product you have left and I feel like you get more use out if it rather then one with a pump. I would say it definitely does make your skin matte when you first apply it. It feels similar to silicone, it really did seem to work on my skin. I did find that later on in the day my skin was very oily and I don't think it helped my make up stay on any better then what it normally does. You don't need much when using this product so it lasts a long time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
21st September, 2015
2 members found this review useful
The best primer for creating a matte illusion

Only reason I have given it a middle of the road score is that it is both good and bad for my skin, it all comes down to how you apply this primer on how it will work best for you.

Packaging, coming in an average sized plastic, easily squeezable tube, with a black lid and detailing. There is visible areas that you can see through to the contents inside and keeps in theme with the other L'Oreal Infallible items on the market.

Formula, thick and gloopy are the best words for it, it is clear and settles on the skin almost instantly so speed is the key with this primer, the effect though that it leaves the skin in for applying makeup on top of is worth getting right.

When I first got this I applied it like all other primers before it and found that as I rubbed it all over my face that it dragged in some areas, and would pile up creating little balls of primer which left my skin patchy. Put foundation on top and well.....it wasn't a pretty picture! But after doing some research I found why this was happening and rectified my application to make this work.

As it is a gel state, silicone primer it works to matte the oil areas and to fill in pores, rubbing it over your face will see it drag and become patchy over the dry areas of your skin, and the mere act of rubbing pulls the primer in and out of the pores so they are left visible. So how to use this, simply pat it in the areas where you need the oil covered up. For me that is the forehead, nose and cheeks as I have an oily T-Zone. Patting rather than rubbing sees you push the primer into the pores and fill them, the less motion the better.

It creates a soft veil of matte to help your foundation and/or powders adhere perfectly and gives extra life to your makeup by preventing the oily areas from breaking through and ruining your look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
chikoboo
11th October, 2015

Yes I use a F80 when the primer piles up like a ball the foundation just doesn't sit right it pulls and streak even when buffed in. It really pays to pat the primer for the best finish.

ChristineHoll
11th October, 2015

Great review! With the issues from rubbing it making the primer ball up, does it affect how you apply the foundation over the top? Particularly if using a brush like the Sigma F80.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!