Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Hourglass Cosmetics Ambient Lighting Powder Review

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder Review
Overall rating from 35 reviews so far:
5.0/5
Would use it again?
5.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.9/5

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder A wardrobe of six universal finishing powders that recreate the most exquisitely flattering light—from ethereal moonlight to luminous candlelight. Each powder captures, diffuses and softens surrounding light with groundbreaking photoluminescent technology. Available in 6 shades.

• Powders mimic six universally flattering light sources, from morning light to candlelight, allowing clients to build a wardrobe of options—not unlike having a personal lighting technician at your disposal.
• By manipulating and filtering out harsh light, powders conceal skin imperfections, pores and wrinkles.
• State-of-the-art formula delivers a multi-dimensional luminescence to every skin tone, making it appear softer, younger and perfectly lit.
• Universal powders make them suitable for every skin tone, while each can be worn day and night.
• The finishing powders enhance skin in any type of light, including flash photography.

Website http://www.hourglasscosmetics.com/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder Review

Hourglass Cosmetics Ambient Lighting Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Lovely luminous powder

I love this powder! Although I don’t use daily I love to use on special occasions to give my face a glowy luminous effect and it does a fantastic job at that!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
THIS IS MAGIC

This is literally magic!! I never knew I could glow the way this powder makes me. It’s a finely milled powder, that is buildable if you want to use as a highlighter in certain spots. Never ever looks to “shimmery” is a great alternative to a setting powder. I buy this again and again. Only downfall is during summer when I’m super tanned I tend to have to use quite a lot to see a difference, that’s more my shade difference than the product but worth noting. Can use as a bronzer too depo I g on which shade you purchase. Bit spendy but lasts forever. Highly highly recommend, you won’t be disappointed!!

Tips: Check YouTube reviews and you’ll buy instantly!! Buy the mini version from Meccca if you want to try it out first, it lasted me a good 2 months!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Second time was the charm!

I first had this when I was in a massive matte/dramatic phase with makeup and didn't fully appreciate it. I used it but it wasn't giving me the look I wanted.

I'm a bit more subtle and glowy these days, and have fallen in love with my second purchase of this, made recently. I have the smaller size, in Dim Light.

Hourglass packaging is subtly stunning, this is a small bronze compact with a secure clasp and small internal mirror.

The fine milled powder basically sits on top of your foundation (or on bare/primed skin) to get a natural glowy shimmer (not a highlighter sparkle, just a 'lit from within' radiance).

It settles beautifully and looks stunning. I'll more than likely purchase a full sized when I pan the baby one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
SooziesWorld
14th July, 2020

The full size is definitely worth it. Think I get about six months of daily use out of it.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best product ever

This stuff is absolutely gorgeous! It stands out and you can definitely tell the difference between this and a cheap product. Worth every cent

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Stunning

I have both Diffused Light and Dim light and I love them both! After I've finished my makeup I love to brush this over my face to give a beautiful soft glow which also makes the skin to appear more airbrushed. These aren't cheap but soooo worth it. Plus you can purchase minis

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Incedible

Does exactly what is says, looks like you are standing in dim lighting and have been airbrushed. Almost impossible to overdo and it feels so luxurious. While its expensive because its so well packed and finely milled it lasts really well. A HG product. I'm not a powder person (settles into fine lines around my eyes that are just start - joys of almost being 30) but I love this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

This powder is amazing! I bought this in the summer when it was stinking hot and humid. I’d just been travelling for a month and wasn’t keen to go back to wearing foundation in the heat. I still felt like I needed something though, so off to Mecca I went! The sales assistance recommended this and tried it on my face on one side first of all, so I could see the difference it made. And what a difference! It seemed to even give my face a slight lift whilst not looking like I was wearing anything at all!

I have this in dim light which was perfect for me in summer. As the weather changed, I continued to use this over tinted moisturiser which gave me a nice, healthy glow. I don’t feel like I need to use illuminiser with this as I am glowy enough already. Now this stuff is pricey - Mecca also do a mini size of but really it is much better value to buy the big size. Mine lasted me about six months of daily so I will definitely be repurchasing in the warmer months.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good for dry skin

Love this for setting my makeup. I have dry / combo skin and this gives my makeup such a natural radiant finish without looking cakey or oily.

Tips: I dont use it to set under the eyes, but it is beautiful around the perimeters of the face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Glowy and dewy from within

Wow. I was so excited to finally purchase this product, as Hourglass is a pricey brand. I did only manage to purchase the mini size, however I would recommend doing this with more expensive brands, to test the product before committing to the full size. I purchased the shade Dim Light. This works well when I have fake tan on, however it's too dark and warm toned for when I'm not tan. The range only has a couple of other shades, which is not a large selection.

Other than that this product is amazing. All it takes is a light dusting to provide your skin with a luminous glow. Although this skin provides a glowing and dewy finish, it does not emphasise pores or texture. If anything it minimises pores. It makes your skin look healthy, which pairs great with a foundation that may have mattified your skin and made it look too flat and one dimensional.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Ambient Lighting Powder

I use this in radiant light as a everyday bronzer give me a barely there bronzed look with a natural glow have repurchased and will keep doing so.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.