Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray

TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray
Overall rating from 184 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray stands up to flat irons and curling irons by guarding against heat and friction, leaving hair shiny and enviably soft.

  • THE FORMULATION This heat protection spray, with a moisture-locking vitamin complex, is heat-activated to guard against harsh styling damage. 
  • THE EFFECT Transforms hair textures for enhanced flexibility, shine and softness—all while taking the heat and holding your shape. 

 

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray

TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray

This is the first heat protection spray I have used. I thought I would try one because I blow dry and straighten my hair every day and my hairdresser suggested I try one. I just spray my hair a few times while damp and then dry and straighten my hair as usual. This spray smells nice and leaves my hair feeling soft and manageable, with no sign of heat damage, I would say if you do use heat on your hair you should give this product a try, it is very nice to use, I didn't think I needed a heat protector but I feel this has been of good use for my hair,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Protective

I straighten my hair everytime I wash my hair, so about twice a week. This spray leaves my hair looking shiny and silky smooth and protect it from the heat of the straightener. Theres also an amazing smell this product has which leaves my hair smelling great... as sometimes straightening the hair can cause a slightly burnt type smell. With the amount of times I straighten my hair I barely have any split ends and have fairly healthy hair, which I owe to the heat spray.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great treatment

This is a good product I always use when straightening or curling my hair . Sometimes it can leave your hair sticky but majority of the time leaves hair feeling and looking great

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great product

Love the smell of this, does a nice job but can be a bit sticky in the hair. I use this with my straightner or curlers. I haven't used too many heat protectants so I can't compare to others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Value

This is a good product when you are looking at the price and protection. It’s supper cheap so there should be no reason not to use heat protectant. I like it when i use to use it when i would straighten my hair all the time. It leaves your hair sleek and most definitely tamed. Realible and value for your money

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th May, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Heat tamer

This product is a great, it is a low cost protection spray for heat treated hair. I use it prior to using my hairdryer or straightener. I find it is best applied to damp hair, if you apply it to dry hair it can be a bit sticky and you don't need a lot.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
rochelle123
3rd June, 2020

Good old Pak n save! Lol!

Macs
27th May, 2020

Where did you find yours? I haven’t been able to find it again at my local stores. I miss this product.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

I would never use anything else after using this. From the lovely smell to the sleek bottle it qas fantastic. Often I buy a product and my hair still burns and then your also left with sticky hands and greasy hair, but I found this doesnt.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
19th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Unsure

Not sure if this product gives hair the protection that it needs . Definitely not as good as salon brought ones. I suppose one would use it if you had nothing else to try and offer some sort of protection. Wouldn’t recommend .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Heat spray

This is easy to apply to your hair with just spritzing it onto your hair before straightening. Leaves your hair feeling smooth and silky and protected from the heat. The only negative I found in this is that the spray feels quite suffocating when your spraying it so would suggest applying it in a open space with good airflow

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
26th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not sure

It’s a great price and the smell isn’t to strong. However I’m not confident in how much protection it gives. My hair started deteriorating from straightening whilst using this product. It wasn’t necessarily due to the product not working it could of been a number of other things.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!