Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Extraordinary Hair Oil

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Extraordinary Hair Oil
Overall rating from 82 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Where to buy?

Our 1st astonishingly versatile hair oil, enriched with a blend of 6 precious flower extracts. Its your daily shortcut to perfect-looking hair.

Hair feels nourished & protected and Brilliantly illuminated.

In one simple step indulge your hair, whatever its craving

1. Use as a conditioning treatment
2. Use as a styling product
3. Use as a serum or to boost shine
4. Or as an instant hair pick me up

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Extraordinary Hair Oil

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Extraordinary Hair Oil

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
magic!

I love this stuff can be used on wet or dry hair keeps fly aways in place and make for easy styling without being to oily on hair

Tips: i even mix with water and spritz my hair for finer application

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love the smell!

Previously put off hair oils believing they left my hair extremely oily, my mum gave my first bottle of L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Extraordinary Hair Oil which comes in absolutely beautiful gold packaging. I have long, thick, wavy hair which is very prone to fizziness and dispense around 3-4 pumps on the palm of my hand and smooth the thick oil through clean, dry hair, focusing on the lengths. The L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Extraordinary Hair Oil tames the frizz and leaves my hair soft but without it looking greasy. This is honestly the best smelling hair oil I've tried and the smell lingers right up until my next hair wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Silky hair blowing in the wind moment

I randomly chucked this into my shopping basket after work . I straighten my hair once in a while because I’m too lazy to do it weekly . My hair type is thick but wavy . I’ve tried a few of these oils in the past .

Packaging comes in this amber coloured glass bottle. Consistency is like a thick liquid oil . Thicker than any other hair oils I’ve used. It’s scent reminds me of a blend of almonds mixed with musk .

After styling my hair with a hair straightener, I like to quickly streak through this oil throughout my hair . I comb my hair through to my ends . My hair feels hydrated and soft . I can feel the wind blow through my hair . I wouldn’t be able to put my hand through my hair without straightening .

Overall it lasted a good decent four hours of wear time , and began to dry out . I do need to top up as my hair is super thick. I would buy it again . It lasted longer than others I’ve used before .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Gives my hair a silky smooth finish ❤️

I really like this hair oil. It is perfect for applying on damp hair prior to blow drying and after as a final step in your haircare routine for smooth and silky hair. The smell is amazing and it definitely tames the frizzy hairs for a sleek look that lasts all day.

Tips: I apply two pumps of the oil into my damp washed and towel dried hair before drying, then follow up with one extra pump after to tame frizzy hairs and give a sleek, silky finish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
2nd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
L'oreal Paris Elvive Weightless, Smooth Shine

This hair oil/serum is really good in that it gives my hair a nice weightless, smooth shine. I can also reapply it in between hair washes and unless I over do it my hair absorbs it and it doesn't look greasy. This is a good serum for helping tame some of that frizz and static I have in my hair after it dries. The 100ml heavy, glass bottle gives the product a luxe feel, the pump works really well to the last bit and the nozzle can be turned so that it won't accidentally pump out product and leave a mess in your drawer. Another thing is that a little goes a long way so the bottle has lasted me years. Till my sister came with her dry, curly hair (have long, thin, fine hair) and really helped me finish this bottle. The only thing that makes me hesitate a tiny bit on repurchasing this product is that I like the scent of the L'oreal Mythical Hair Oil better. Not that this has a bad scent, there's sweet notes but the Mythical one was just more floral and layered and to me that came across as more luxe. That being said performance wise this one works just as good.

Tips: I like to apply this to dry hair once it's, been blow dried or air dried just because I think water evaporates out of my hair better beforehand if I wait till my hair is dry first. But you can apply this to wet hair if you want.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Miracle in a bottle!

For a non salon product, I actually cannot believe how good this hair oil is! I now use it regularly instead of a serum. Easily found at The Warehouse, I have been using this product for a few months now (usually two or three times a week) and I'm not even a quarter of the way through the bottle! This product deals to my pesky flyaways so well, I'm always amazed at the results. It also helps nourish my dry ends, keeping them looking healthy and feeling soft and smooth. With regular use it has improved the condition of my hair and I'm finding I have less breakage and split ends. Also, it smells lovely!

Tips: Use sparingly (I have quite long hair and one small pump is enough), work through lengths first then pesky flyaways closer to the scalp

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oréal Extraordinary Hair Oil

Absolutely fantastic product. My hair feels soft, silky, shiny and smells amazing. Does not leave my hair oily. I feel more empowered to use heat on my hair after the oil application. Nothing else works as good. Couldn't go without this product! Love it!!!

Tips: Use a small drop and run through wet/damp hair for the best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
20th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good for hair hydration, but avoid the scalp

I got this for $17 at the Warehouse recently, which I thought was a pretty good price as it seems to be a bit more expensive elsewhere. I’ve used it for about three weeks now and I’ve been applying it most days to my hair.

Firstly, the positives: it certainly helps to hydrate and condition hair. It really does do a good job of moisturising my hair - it just feels smoother, more hydrated and nourished. I just apply it towards the ends of my hair, so it’s a handy oil to apply once you’ve styled your hair into a ponytail (or however you style it). I apply it to either wet or dry hair though and I find it works well both ways. I’ve also found it helps to detangle my hair too, which is a real bonus. Plus, a little goes a long way, which is great for those looking for an economical hair oil! You only need a little, say a few pumps into the palm of your hand at the most. However, when I have accidentally pumped too much out, it still does not look or feel overly greasy in my hair. So these are quite a few positives, but there is just one spanner in the works for me, which I will outline below.

The negative: it dries out my scalp big time! In my experience, the one thing that I don’t like about this oil is that it can affect my scalp, and I really have to avoid applying any to the hair closer to my scalp at all costs! I already suffer from a dry scalp, but this product seems to make the problem twice as bad, so I really do need to watch that I don’t go near my scalp at all when applying it. It’s a shame too as my hair just loves this oil, but my scalp hates it!

Therefore, on balance of my scalp issues, I probably would not buy this particular oil again. There are countless hair oils on the market, so seeing as this one affects my scalp, I’ll probably go for a different one when I run out. It does do a great job of moisturising and calming my hair though, and I’ve even found it reasonable as a detangler. But I would only recommend this oil to others if you know your scalp can cope, otherwise make sure you only apply it towards the ends of your hair and keep it well away from hair closer to the scalp. This would be particularly difficult though if you have short hair and, in that case, I’d definitely not recommend it.

Tips: Keep away from the scalp. You only need to use a little. Can use on wet or dry hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My daily go to

I use this product daily to the end of my hair before I blow dry. Since my hair is coloured and it is damaged if I dry my hair without using any oil it will look really unhealthy. This product makes my hair healthy glossy looking.

Tips: I have no volume at the top so never even use this near the roots since that will completely flatten my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smell amazing.

I received this hair oil in a beauty box. I had never used a hair oil so I wasn't too sure what too expect. It comes in a glass pump bottle which is 100mls in size. A decent size as only a little bit is needed each time as the formula is quite rich so it will last for ages. It smells amazing too. Its ideal for all hair type's because it's so versatile and can be used in wet or dry hair. I typically use it when I've washed my hair. I like to put one pump on my hands and massage it into my hair ends before drying as it helps protect it from the heat. The great thing I notice is that it leaves my hair ends soft and more hydrated with regular use. It also reduces frizz and fly aways. I do have to be careful not to use more then one pump as it can be slightly to greasy otherwise.

Definitely worth a go if your hair is dry and you like to use hair tools regularly.

Tips: Avoid using on your roots.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!