Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Head and Shoulders Clean and Balanced Shampoo and Conditioner Review

Head and Shoulders Clean and Balanced Shampoo and Conditioner Review
Overall rating from 46 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Leaves your hair feeling clean, manageable and up to 100% dandruff-free*
Dual Zinc Action formula fights dandruff and nourishes your scalp

The original anti-dandruff shampoo and conditioner. Mild enough to use every day, it will thoroughly cleanse your hair and nourish your scalp. You'll be left with up to 100% dandruff free* hair that feels soft and fresh, light and easy to manage. 

Pack Size 200 ml.

Availability  Countdown, New World, Unichem, Life, Farmers, Online

Website  www.headandshoulders.com.au



RRP: $11.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Head and Shoulders Clean and Balanced Shampoo and Conditioner Review

Head and Shoulders Clean and Balanced Shampoo and Conditioner Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
May not be glamorous, but makes my hair look great

Using head n shoulders may not be the most glamorous of things, but it leaves my hair in a glossy, clean and easy to manage state that most shampoos do not! My hair tends towards getting oily and I find a lot of shampoos and conditioners only make this worse, while head and shoulders really cleans my hair and gets rid of excess oil.

Tips: You don't need a seperate conditioner or any other hair product with this shampoo - make this the only hair product you use, especially if your hair is a bit on the oily side.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I have brought this shampoo /conditioner for our family when we have dandruff and a dry scalp. It’s a well known brand, and it does what it says it will do.

I have found this to be really helpful with dandruff. It is hydrating for the scalp but doesn’t leave your hair feeling awlful like some other brands.

Overall it’s a great product that treats dandruff but also looks after your hair in the process, leaving it soft and manageable.

It’s an affordable product, which is reliable and effective. I would hesitate to recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
H&S shampoo and conditioner

I find H&S cleanses hair well without causing dryness but is not great at conditioning and smoothing out hair. It is quite good at keeping dandruff under control but I know that moderate-severe dandruff would be better off with stronger pharmacy-level anti-dandruff products.

Tips: This product would suit most hair types and doesn't have a strong scent so might suit men more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Shame saver

Never had an issue with bad dandruff until after my 4th child. Its been so hard going in to a new management job and needing a product that will help my confidence and get rid of the dandruff. Every time I wash my hair with Head & Shoulders it cleans it better than any other Shampoo Ive used.

Tips: Let the Shampoo sit in the hair for a good 2minutes before washing it out. Warks everytime.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th February, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Worth a try

I don’t suffer from bad dandruff I guess but when a few flakes appear this is my go to product. Let’s be honest, our favourite shampoos May smell better but don’t leave trying this product. You will ge5 a result

Tips: You don’t need to use a lot

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd January, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Head and Shoulders

I've had dandruff all my life, and it was really hard to find a shampoo that really did what it said and got rid of my dandruff. It leaves my hair feeling fresh and clean while the conditioner gives it a soft and shiny feel. This is such a great product and it works after the first try and continues to give fantastic results. I've never had a problem with dandruff while I've used this. It's a pretty good price compared to some of the shampoos out there that aren't affordable. The packaging is very simple but I really like it and it looks nice in my shower.

Tips: Apply to your scalp with your fingertips and rinse really well, if you don't rinse really well you might leave some product in your hair which would leave it dirty and might irritate your scalp. (I usually clean and rinse twice to make sure that my hair is properly clean)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd January, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Highly recommend

I get dandruff sometimes but not all year long, typically it is with change of seasons. I brought the head and shoulders shampoo as I have heard good things about it. I only needed a small amount each time as it lathers up really well and easy to work into my head. I found that after using it only a few times, the dandruff was gone. The only thing is it quite pricey for a small bottle

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th December, 2017
1 members found this review useful
No more dandruff

The best shampoo for getting rid of dandruff. I find if I use other shampoos I get dandruff almost instantly. Just wish the shampoo didn’t have SLS in it! I don’t really like the conditioner though as it almost makes my heart feel slimy.

Tips: Use a different conditioner

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2017
1 members found this review useful
I am now a believer

After having a baby for some reason I had dandruff and oily hair. I thought I'd try head and shoulders shampoo first to give it a good cleanse. To my surprise it worked on the FIRST GO ! blown away I bought the conditioner too and swaer by it. The almond one is also my favorite : head & shoulders smell very " clean " not to bad in price and you don't need a massive bottle cause the issue with dandruff gets resolved in the first few times using it Easy to find in lots of stores so that's really handy.

Tips: Massage your scalp with finger tips, it helps get those follicles going !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th December, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Head and shoulders

This is a must have. My family has shocking dandruff and this is the only product that is able to keep it under control. Most of us also have really curly hair, and it doesn't strip the oils or leave our hair dry like other anti dandruff shampoos and conditioners. It is definately my favourite, and I don't think I will ever swap to another shampoo.

Tips: Try it. It definately works.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No