Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

Garnier Fructis Coconut Water Shampoo Review

Garnier Fructis Coconut Water Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 26 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Fructis Coconut Water Oily Roots Dry Ends The paraben and silicone-free formula combines coconut water and purifying agents to cleanse and rebalance the scalp, whilst hydrating. Hair is healthy and soft without being weighed down.

each

Availability Selected department stores, pharmacies and online

Website Garnier Facebook Page

Pack Size: 315ml

RRP: $6.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Coconut Water Shampoo Review

Garnier Fructis Coconut Water Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
1st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Fructus Coconut Water Shampoo

I’m always on the hunt for hair products that delivers.....

I love the smell but that's unfortunately where it ends. I have thick, frizzy, uncontrolable hair and was hoping tjis shampoo would live up to its promises. Sadly, disappointed. Didn' t see any difference in my hair whatsoever, which is a shame.

The boys love it and have been using it for a couple of months now. Great price and available at all supermarkets.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
smells like heaven

If you're looking for an inexpensive, quality, amazingly smelling shampoo then Garner Fructis is perfect! I have never come across a shape that makes my hair smell so nice for so long! Smell lasts about 2 days whereas other shampoos I try last about 30 minutes. It's gentle on your hair and leaves it silky smooth with noticeably less damaged ends after use! Would recommend this product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Fructus Coconut water Shampoo

Garnier fructis products have improved i must say. This shampoo comes in a nice clear green bottle with an easy to open and close ‘click’’clack’ lid.. Opening and closing it just sounds so satisfying hahahaha.

I love the subtle scent of this coconut water shampoo in comparison to the original stronger scented Garnier shampoos. It smells nice and light... simple yet refreshing.

The shampoo itself is smooth and thick. It lathers up well in my hair. I love how you only need a small squirt to make my hair nice and foamy... The foam gently cleans and hydrates at the same time.. So it didn’t dry out my hair or hands afterwards.

The roots of my hair felt nice and smooth the day after using it. I must must get that pairing conditioner and try that out too.

However, i did realise i had a couple of small odd bits of dandruff hiding on my scalp the next day.. but not like i have a lot, and it’s not very obvious. Maybe i should try out the one for dandruff and see if it gives me zero dandruff. I am also quite keen on giving others in this new range a go too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Coconut

I’m always on the hunt for hair products that I don’t have to keep changing all the time unfortunately this one hasn’t made my top list.

I love the bright green bottles and the fresh coconut smell the first time I used it my hair wasn’t to bad but then I didn’t really notice much difference the more I used it which is a shame.

The kids love it because it’s in a bright Ottley and smells yummy and at that price you can’t really go wrong they think it’s a great treat.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Praise worthy

FINALLY I found myself a shampoo that can tame and nourish my thick, voluminous hair haha..

100% recommend this shampoo! The scent is subtle, slighty sweet, yet refreshing.

I usually need to wash my hair 3times to get through all my hair (shoulder length but coarse and thick) for it to feel clean. But with this shampoo believe it all not, I just needed to wash it once and it lathered up nicely amd once I rinsed it out, GUESS WHAT? my hair didn't feel dry and it didn't knot up! Yay.

I also did not use conditioner afterwards as my hair was completely hydrated and nourished straight away.

My hair was soft and fluffy for the first 2 days then started to tame down. It was soft and shiny a week later!

Absolutely love it and will forever be my number shampoo/conditioner.

Thanks garnier!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Coconutty over this

I bought this after reading some of the reviews on BR. I liked what people said and what it promises so had to find out for myself what the fuss was about. I have a scalp that is very temperamental so can be oily and other times very dry depending on the weather and whether or not I have coloured my hair. Now I am embarrassed to admit that I get dandruff pretty bad at times, dependent on my hairs behavior so I need a balanced scalp like it promises.

Now I never used to be a fan of Garnier Fructis anything so was hesitant but thought, what the heck let's do this we only live once. Although it looks much like the other Garnier Fructis range this one in particular looks fresh and chic. It's not as green and has more of a summer vibe to the appearance. The shampoo actually has the smell of fruit juice which is a heck of alot better than the other sickly fruit scents I have smelled. The consistency is alot lighter than their other shampoos which I love. I don't live full on creamy shampoo. I'd prefer a light feeling creaminess.

I use the size of an old 50c coin and lather it up in my hair, concentrating on the scalp rather than the lengths. I leave this in for 3 minutes so it has time to clean my scalp and my hair. Upon rinsing I am getting the familiar dry matted feeling. I don't love it but I know that some shampoo can do this before conditioning. I do have to admit my scalp feels refreshed even after the first wash.

I have at times repeated the wash to make sure I have gotten in to all areas. After 3 weeks now I am happy to report that I have way less dandruff and my scalp is less temperamental. Most days it behaves and is no longer oily.....winning at life! Although the just rinsed out feeling does not make my heart happy it's worth it to have the results I have now!

Tips: Wash hair twice before conditioning if you have a very oily scalp.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Shampoo Shampoo oh how I love YOUUUUUUU!

First time i'd used a Garnier Shampoo although not my first experience with the Garnier Brand as i've used their sleek and shine treatment before which I absolutely loved.

I've been using a salon shampoo for the last 6 weeks so I was interested to see how this product would compare.

To be honest I was expecting it not to compare by a long shot, but boy was I pleasantly surprised!

It smells amazing which is a big plus from me and despite being paraben and silicone free, it foamed up nicely and washed out easily.

When I styled my hair it didn't feel weighed down or on the other hand too slippery for me to style.

My daughter is using it and she really loves it too.

It's a yes from me and i'd absolutely purchase it again!

Tips: I've just seen it on special at Countdown for $2.50! Seriously stock up people!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
28th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not sure...

This product seemed like it would be perfect for my hair type. I can never seem to find the right combination for my oily roots and dry ends, so I was really happy to give this a go.

First off - the packaging. It's a bright, cant miss it green, it even jumped out to my 8 year old when we were at the supermarket. It's easy to open in the shower, sounds silly but its not always the case. The scent of Garnier is always sweet, but this wasn't too overpowering - it lingered in my hair (my brother even told me I smell nice!) but wasn't too strong as to annoy me.

The first time I used it my hair wasn't too oily, so I felt like it did a really good job. It washed well and worked with the conditioner, leaving me with nice smooth hair. The next couple of times my hair was oily and then had product in it. I felt like those tmes it didn't wash my hair as well. The first time I left it, and as it dried it still felt like it was a bit oily. The second time it didn't feel like the shampoo was cleaning my hair, I used another one as well and it worked out better.

I think it is hydrating, so doesn't work that well if my roots are quite oily, but it felt quite good for the dry ends. I'm still not sure if I will buy the shampoo again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Fructis Coconut Water Shampoo Review

This shampoo is differently scented compared to the matching conditioner. Personally I think the scent of the coconut water conditioner is nicer. I like that this product is without parabens which are linked to cancers but I do note that there is still sulfates in this product. Sulfates are what make the bubbles and foam when you wash they can often strip too much of the natural oils in your hair making it dry and less shiny as well as potential to dry out and irritate your scalp. Sulfates can even get through to the hair cortex which can lead to dull fizzy looking hair because they can powerfully strip your hair and skin of its natural protective oil this allows the bad things like pollution, pathogens harmful microbes so you are at higher risk of getting sick. Even though the additive in this product can be argued to not be a true sulfate (due to being short an atom or two) it is just as damaging. Aside from all this and I must mention that sulfates are in most shampoos and beauty products so this product brand is in no way alone in that aspect. A positive for this shampoo is along with the coconut water which helps hydrate, the fruit extracts in this product may help nourish the hair, give hair volume, help prevent hair thinning/falling out and combat dandruff. Now for the performance of the shampoo: The product lathers decently but soon afterwards all the bubbles disappear as if my hair absorbed all the foam up. Because the foam or bubbles disappeared on my hair with this shampoo, I then felt the need to add more of the shampoo to get the bubbles back and "properly" wash my hair. So I feel the consumer of this product may feel inclined to do the same as without bubbles it does not seem like efficient cleaning if that makes sense.This is not the first shampoo I have used that has this affect and It will be something to do with the chemical composition. My hair felt soft after use but I did use with conditioner it did seem a bit frizzy at the ends at first but the next day the ends had settled down and actually curved nicely. The thing about this product brand is that will make me repurchase in the future they have modified the plastic packaging to make it more friendly to the earth I will be keen to try some of the other types from this brand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Fructis coconut water shampoo

In the trial time I managed to use 3 times. I have always struggled with oily roots but the rest of my hair is dry from many years of highlights.

The products came in striking but appealing green bottles with sturdy click top lids. I had no leakages when travelling with these bottles in my bag either. They had clear text on their label and easy to read instructions for use on the back.

The shampoo and conditioner both have a pleasant fruity scent that I kept on smelling until my hair dried.

The shampoo lathers well and a little goes a long way. I made sure to get deep into my roots and down the length of my hair for best results. My hair felt well cleansed but not stripped of its natural oils.

Following drying my hair my roots felt light and ends of my hair felt hydrated and nourished. A great product that I will use again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.