Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

Garnier Fructis Coconut Water Shampoo and Conditioner Review

Garnier Fructis Coconut Water Shampoo and Conditioner Review
Overall rating from 24 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Fructis Coconut Water Oily Roots Dry Ends The paraben and silicone-free formula combines coconut water and purifying agents to cleanse and rebalance the scalp, whilst hydrating. Hair is healthy and soft without being weighed down.

each

Availability Selected department stores, pharmacies and online

Website Website Garnier Facebook Page

Pack Size: 315ml

RRP: $6.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Coconut Water Shampoo and Conditioner Review

Garnier Fructis Coconut Water Shampoo and Conditioner Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Fructis Coconut Water Duo

I usually mix and match my shampoos with the remaining conditioners that have lost their pairs. But I’m glad i purchased an extra bottle of shampoo to use with the conditioner this time... as the subtly sweet and pearly white shampoo works quite well together with the creamy, milky white conditioner.

Although the conditioner doesn’t have that extra subtle fruity-sweet smell or that pearly appearance like it’s shampoo pair, the conditioner works no less.

The shampoo gently cleanses the hair while providing a nice, sweet, but subtle scent. Together with the appealing green bottles.. it does give a sense of purity. While on the other hand, the smooth conditioner works it’s magic... giving you that soft and silky-smooth hair you always wanted.

I do tend to lose quite a bit of hair after hair washing though.. so no different this time round. Although i do prefer if products can also help protect my scalp from loosing too much hair, this duo does create nice and soft, hydrated, healthy looking hair.

And I do recommend using the two together for optimal results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
22nd April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Coconut

I like that the bottles are one up one down so once you have managed to read all the small writing it gives you an easy way to remember which is which with out having to look.

They smell great and lathered up well but even after finishing the products I didn’t find that they made much difference to my hair.

Glad I tried them when they were on sale.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
I Am A Convert!

For years now I have been using Salon bought Shampoo and Conditioner however recently I was given bottles of Garnier Coconut Water Shampoo and Conditioner so I decided to try these out.

I love that the bottles are not big and bulky so they do not take up heaps of room in my overnight bag or shower caddy.

The product smells divine (it helps that I am a huge coconut fan) and more importantly, it leaves my hair feeling soft and silky smooth.

A little bit of the conditioner goes a long way and creates a luxurious lather which is always important to me!

I’ll probably stick to this brand for sometime as not only is it working wonders on my hair but it’s ridiculously affordable.

Tips: Remove as much moisture from your hair as possible before conditioning to ensure your hair follicles soak up all that goodness!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd November, 2017
2 members found this review useful
Salon results in a supermarket product? Hell yes!

When it comes to shampoo & conditioner I tend to dip in and out of Salon vs Supermarket depending on my budget. So of late i've been using a Salon only range. So I was keen to see how this compared.

Firstly I loved the fragrance. It's really important to me that products I use, especially in the shower give me a sensory experience as well. And this certainly did that!

From a usage perspectives the products performed really well, there was good later and my hair felt really clean when i'd washed it.

I loved the fact that when I went to rinse out the conditioner my hair felt super sleek, you know when the water hits it and it just feels lovely and smooth?

Now I only use conditioner about once a week generally as often they make my hair too slippery and I can't style it. But i've got to say with this range it's made it style up beautifully so I think I'll be able to use it more frequently.

My only gripe and this is aimed at ALL hair care product manufacturers is that the shampoo & conditioner bottles look the same and what is what is written in teeny tiny writing! I don't wear my glasses in the shower so i'm forever grabbing the wrong one. Yes I know they're turned up different ways but I shouldn't have to try and remember which is which! That said it doesn't take away from how great this product is so I will be forgiving!

Tips: I've just seen the range on special at Countdown for $2.50 per bottle! $2.50! Stock up now!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Julieal
3rd November, 2017

I had same trouble with the colour fast one too -eyes full of water and hard to see which is shampoo or conditioner

MareeB
2nd November, 2017

Agreed, the small print is annoying. Great review.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
30th October, 2017
1 members found this review useful
New garnier shampoo and conditioner hair products

I found that although the shampoo from this brand is sulphate free, it does have a very closely related ingredient that resembles sulfates and does basically just the same damage to the hair. To me this is a bit of a trick to make you think you will get healthy hair but the "sister sulfate additive" as i will call it defeats the purpose of using a sulfate free shampoo in my opinion. I also learned more about silicones in conditioners and the benifits of using a conditioner without silicone or dimenthicone. I really quite like the scent of the conditioner it was unexpected and the first conditioner I have ever come accross that smells very different to its matching shampoo. Performance wise based on the results so far and research I think long term use or a longer trial could show the full potential/favouable results of the conditioner. I think if you have damaged hair and have been using a conditioning product with a silicone in it, the initial results you might not like from the silicone free conditioner because it does not give your hair the artificial shine and as much of a very smooth and slippery when wet feeling that a silicone based conditioner does. Long story short, silicone products can hide alot of damage but long term they buld up make hair more damaged and dry. Using a silicone free product can help your hair show its natural shine but initially may reveal you true hair condition which maybe un desirable looking hair. The coconut water in this product is a tough thing to consider as looking back to when checked coconut oil out for hair I found it has pros and cons. Particularly if you colour your hair or already have quite dry porus hair it can be a not a good idea to use it. Bearing in mind that coconut oil & coconut water are not the same but can be just as effective. Coconut water can help treat hairloss promote growth/thickness hydrate and balance skin for a healthy scalp, provide nutrition to hair follicles and has antibacterial properties. This made the product ideal for me as I want to grow & thicken my hair the dye fading of my red coloured hair was not too bad following shampooing. The main thing was my oily roots and dry ends. To be honest in that area I didn't notice much differences the shampoo washed out the oily roots like a normal shampoo would. If I used too much conditioner/didnt rinse it I could feel the residue and my conditioned aread of hair felt oily. Otherwise once I got the hang of correct product ratios to use my hair ends were light and fluffy with fly aways that settled down later. Given everything said. I am interested to see how this product goes on others who use it for a longer trial period or long term. I am keen to keep trying from this line the conditioners specifically. Extra Points for no parabens and packaged caring for the environment.

Tips: Give it a chance. Do your research. Consider less is more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great duo - volume and helps with oil

This duo from Garnier is awesome for my hair, I'm so happy they've made a silicon free shampoo and conditioner, also recyclable bottles are great.

The shampoo has a refreshing scent and is of a gel-like texture. It takes a bit of extra rubbing to get the level of lathering in used to, but it does get there. This shampoo works really well for me, it makes my hair feel soft and a lot less oily.

I don't like the scent of the conditioner as much, as it's quite a bit stronger. But it does make my hair feel really nice during washing and once dry, it also doesn't weigh my hair down at all.

Using these products has been so helpful for my hair, usually my hair gets oily the second day after washing (especially at the front in my fringe). But with these I have 2 whole days of non-oilyness. My hair also has a whole lot more volume and curls than when using other shampoo and conditioner. It cleans and hydrates my hair just the right amount. I do find it gets knotty easier, but I'm willing to cope with that!

Tips: The shampoo takes a bit to be lathered, but it does after a bit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
29th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Smells Great

As a combo this was something I really wanted to try. My hair is oily at the roots and dry through the length, so this promised to work for that. I like the bright packaging, it's refreshing. The scent is nice without being overpowering. I find some products give me a headache, but this was a light, fresh scent.

I wasn't sold on the shampoo, I just felt that it wasn't able to clean my hair when it was oilier, but if there isn't a lot of build up then I will use it. The conditioner felt like it worked well, hydrating the ends without dragging down the roots, so I think I will repurchase that.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Fructis Coconut water shampoo and conditioner

Will buy this product in the future!

In the trial time I managed to use this product 3 times. I have always struggled with oily roots but the rest of my hair is dry from many years of highlights.

The products came in striking but appealing green bottles with sturdy click top lids. I had no leakages when travelling with these bottles in my bag either. They had clear text on their label and easy to read instructions for use on the back.

Like all Fructis products the shampoo and conditioner both have a pleasant fruity scent that I kept on smelling until my hair dried.

The shampoo lathers well and a little goes a long way. I made sure to get deep into my roots and down the length of my hair for best results.

With conditioner, like the shampoo a small walnut size amount managed to coat the entirety of my hair (I have thin hair but lots of it that is past my shoulders). I left the conditioner in for the 2-3 minuets while showering and rinsed out. My hair felt smooth, sleek and tangle free.

Following drying my hair my roots felt light and ends of my hair felt hydrated and nourished. This product didn’t attack the humidity frizz however but still is a great product.

Overall these products did what it said it would.

Tips: Massage both products deep into roots and to the tips of that ur hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My new favourite range

I'm so glad I got to try these products. I had been using rebalancing haircare for a while now after I was told my scalp was quite oily, and so far the Garnier Coconut water range has done everything perfectly. The shampoo really 'rebalanced' my hair - my roots felt fresher for longer, and the ends weren't dried out like some other shampoos I had used. The conditioner was a creamy lotion type and it felt like putting on a luxurious body balm or moisturiser after washing - the scent was lovely and my ends felt nicely moisturised but not heavy. The volume of my hair was just right after drying and I felt it lasted longer before it started getting oily again. Overall I loved this range and I will stick with it until my hair condition changes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great shampoo

I loved this shampoo and conditoner! I have tried quite a few shampoos and conditoners and this is right up there for a supermarket brand. I was quite skeptical considering the Garnier skin care products react with my skin (queue BB cream trial years ago). So i was pleasantly surprised that Garnier had brought out a product without silicon in it. I have thick hair so from the outright i knew i would need more product then normal.

First of all the packaging is great, it is a reasonable sized product and price compared to the organic brands in the supermarket.

The smell is beautiful not overly fruity and not coco nutty at all. I had to shampoo twice due to thick hair, but thankfully my hair didnt feel like it had been stripped which i have experienced with other shampoos and no yuck residue after rinsing the conditoner out.

I have managed to go three days between washing and my hair once straightened held for a lot longer as well.

So two thumbs up on these products, will buy again!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.