Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Extraordinary Clay Shampoo Review

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Extraordinary Clay Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 62 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Up to 48HR Purified Roots & Hydrated Ends. Silicone-free. Shampoo for Oily Roots and Dry Ends.

Extraordinary Clay Shampoo for oily roots and dry ends with 3 Refined Clays instantly purifies oily roots and hydrates dry lengths without weigh down for beautifully fresh, flowing hair from root to tip.

After using Extraordinary Clay Pre-Shampoo Mask, massage into wet hair, lather, rinse. Follow with Extraordinary Clay Rebalancing Conditioner. Suitable for color-treated hair.

 

Pack Size 250ml

Availability  Farmers, Supermarkets and selected pharmacies

Website  www.lorealparis.co.nz



RRP: $6.59

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Extraordinary Clay Shampoo Review

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Extraordinary Clay Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic product!

I was absolutely stoked with how my hair feels while using this product. I now only use this as my shampoo/conditioner. Having oily roots and dry ends means sometimes its hard finding the right product that doesnt leave your scalp itchy. This has definitely help a lot in terms of an itchy scalp and oily roots.

Tips: I shampoo twice before using the conditioner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic Supermarket Option

Great option for a supermarket shampoo brand. Affordable, always on special, smells fantastic and really really works for oily hair. Although I feel it dulls hair slightly which I guess would be caused by the “clay” part. I would defintely purchase again when on a budget

Tips: Great for oily hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
3rd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
I wanted to love it....

Sadly I couldn't. I have a scalp that I like to call Dandruff prone. A shampoo either works for me or it doesn't. This one sadly didn't.

I like to only wash my hair twice a week. Generally at the start of the week and at the end of the week. Even so in still keeping my routine the same I found this shampoo left my roots so oily and slick.

By the end of the bottle my Dandruff was back with a vengeance and my hair and head were not loving me.

I dye my hair regularly so was looking for a shampoo that wold hydrate my ends and keep my hair looking soft and shiny. When in fact it did the opposite and my ends looked worse after using this product.

I personally won't be using this again but I felt it was worth giving a go.

Reasonably priced for $6, I've seen it on special for less, so if you love this product keep an eye out for the deals :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Ok but not for me

I have oily roots and dry ends, but also quite a dry and flakey scalp. I thought I would give this a go to see if it helped out my hair and scalp issues. While it didn't make it any worse, I didn't think there was any marked improvement in the oiliness of my roots, and my scalp seemed to get a little worse, I guess as there wasn't anything specifically targeting the scalp dryness. A shame as I really liked the scent, and it was nice to use, lathered well and the container stands up well in the shower.

Tips: Maybe avoid if you have a dry scalp.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Oil be gone

This shampoo is amazing I have been finding my roots become rather oily lately but after using the clay shampoo my hair is smooth , refreshed and oil free teamed with the conditioner my oily roots are amazingly reduced .A great range that are also reasonably priced One of my favorite shampoo's now

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for oily roots!

This really is the perfect shampoo for oily roots... In the past few years I've had some trouble finding a good shampoo that helps take the oil away. Then I found this! It's a holy grail! After the first wash I noticed a difference instantly. I don't need to wash my hair as frequently, I can get away with washing it every 3-4 days.

The only problem I have with it, is that it sort of dulls my hair abit. It doesn't feel as soft and smooth as other shampoos I have used.

But if you're looking for a shampoo that is specifically for oily roots definitely try this out! It works wonders!

Unfortunately I have a feeling L'Oreal Paris has taken this(and the conditioner) off the shelves as I can't find it in any countdown stores anymore, which sucks a lot!

Tips: Try out the pre-shampoo clay mask for even better results! ;)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
9th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My dry hair

I purchased Loreal Paris Elvive Extraordinary Clay shampoo for my dry and damaged hair. It feels good while shampooing as it gives a soft and silky touch. But when my wet hair are dried, they look the same as before. I used it for like 2 months to see if it will make a difference but NO. This shampoo might work for many other people as I surely trust this brand.

Tips: I believe it's not necessarily the shampoo which we should blame, but I think we should also get some hair treatments done for our particular hair problem.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
For when your hair is having an oily day...

My hair has been getting oily roots recently, so I decided to give this shampoo a go after hearing about it here on BR.

The shampoo is packaged like the others in the Elvive range. And the white shampoo inside the bottle doesn't look much different to their other shampoos. Being a clay shampoo, I expected something thicker than standard shampoo. Scentwise however, I reckon it has a similar scent to other products in the clay range - not that it actually smells like clay.

In terms of effect, the shampoo does feel like like it's taking the oil out of your hair. After washing it out, my hair had a squeaky clean feel, and I sometimes got an extra day before needing to wash it again. But although it said it was for dry ends too, I didn't really find it great for those. I found it best to stick to a hydrating product for those.

Because my hair doesn't get oily (except for the roots from time to time) and because I stuck with a conditoner that hydrated the rest of my hair, I don't think I saw the effects as much as someone who has oily hair who uses both the shampoo and conditioner. But it did pull my roots out of their oily funk, and give me back my normal hair (which is more dry than oily). So this product is a great pick me up for people who are having an oily moment too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
LOVE THIS

This shampoo is my holy grail! I have very oily roots and dry ends. I find this shampoo really combats the oily roots and the feeling of it on my hair during my shower is heavenly. I have heard some complaints about the smell of it but I don't mind it. I love this!

Tips: Use with the other products in the range!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not for me...

I always feel bad when I place a bad review or even a slightly below average review. I have tried this product and I keep trying to see if it will get better but for my hair it just didnt do anything for me. I have natural hair on the top and bleach blionde ends.... think ombre but really grown out. I get oily roots when it is close to wash day and I wash my hair twice a week.

Using this product in the shower (obviously hahaaha), I like how it sat with the tops down which would mean the product would be easy to get that last little bit out (big plus). It has a pleasant clean smell (I am more of a OMG fruit or OMG sweet tasty wonder smell fan myself). It foams up and seemed to wash out easily. I did not need to do my usual two sampoo wash. But after conditioning and then drying my hair it felt heavier? It felt weird, something was off and I have no idea what it was.

It did remove the oil but it left my hair feeling bla. I do not need help feeling bla! By day 3 my hair was oily and gross perhaps more than usual. I think this really didnt agree with my hair type.

I did give it a good try and it did do what it said it would. It just also made my hair heavier and feel weird.

Tips: Try it for yourself to see if it suits your hair type better

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No