Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dr Lewinns
Dr Lewinns

Glam By Manicare Magnetising Eyeliner Reviews

Glam By Manicare Magnetising Eyeliner Reviews
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

Glam by Manicare® uses a revolutionary eyeliner technology containing invisible magnetising particles to take lash application to a professional level. Create a sleek eye look using the precise, long-lasting and smudge proof Glam By Manicare® Magnetising Eyeliner and click magnetic lashes in place on top of eyeliner for a seamless finish. Easy to apply, remove and transition from day to night lash styles in seconds.

 Availability Farmers and Selected Pharmacies

Website www.manicare.co.nz

RRP: $49.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Glam By Manicare Magnetising Eyeliner Reviews

Glam By Manicare Magnetising Eyeliner Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
14th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good Pigment..

I got this along with the Lashes in a vault haul. Packaging is sleek black with silver writing. Fine tip applicator, formula is super black. Takes about a min to set down once applied, depending on how thick the line is. I'm not great at liquid liner so was already challenged before I started.

It does its job well enough though I feel like this doesn't last all that long. Whether that is due to the liner not being magnetised enough or the lash magnets im not sure. Alternatively you could just use it as a liner without the lashes.

As you need it for the lashes I suppose I would repurchase but at that price i'm a bit hesitant. I'd probably wait till it was on sale.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The good part of the system...

I was excited to be able to get the magnetising lash set in the BR Vault. I haven’t had a liquid eyeliner in a while as it isn’t my everyday look so then end up going off. Also I haven’t been a big user of fake lashes so the whole idea just really excited me.

The packaging is pretty boring. The liquid eyeliner is pretty standard with a black bottom half and a silver lid. I do like that it is wide enough to stand upright which means that the brush won’t go dry when you use the product a lot.

The eyeliner itself- so the product itself seems quite nice. A floppy brush, easy to use. Has a fine brush tip so nice to get right into the inner corner. Very very black which is nice. I like the glossy black look that it gives. I found it took a wee while to dry down which might be because of the magnetising factors in it.

The eyeliner is nice enough - if you like the brush black liquid liner look this is pretty good. But overall the magnetising system doesn’t really work for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Magnetic eyeliner

This is a great product, the applicator is good but i did need to do a couple of attempts before i got the hand of it comfortably, it is quite a thin consistency compared to pencils an pomade which is what im used to an an try not to blink while it dries, apply at least a couple of coats as well.

Tips: Apply a couple coats Let liner dry completel

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good product

The eyeliner is quick and easy to use. Nice smooth feeling once applied. Just have to wait a little bit for it to dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Magnetising Eyeliner?!

The eyeliner is a pretty typical liquid liner, with magnetic particles in it, that you can't see. I shook it well before use. It felt like the right thing to do. You know. Mix those magnetic particles up.

The applicator was easy to use and the eyeliner is a lovely consistency. I did find it a bit wet, so give it time to dry.

It was really easy to remove too, I was pleasantly surprised when good old Micellar did the trick!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It's actually a great eyeliner!

The eyeliner is actually a really nice eyeliner - it applies evenly and looks crisp and clean.

You need a thick line to get the lashes to stick however, so be prepared to add another layer if the lashes don't quite click.

If you can already apply liquid eyeliner, it's no different. If you can't apply eyeliner, then yeah, there's going to be a learning curb - but this is a nice product to start your liquid liner journey with!

It's more than I would spend on a normal eyeliner, but given the fact you can reuse the lashes, and that the eyeliner will last a while, it's an economical investment. And the end result is really pleasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Magnetic Eyeliner

This is the first liquid liner i've used. I don't have the straightest hand but it went on easily, cleanly and gave my eyes real definition. I'm not one for big 'wings' and this still delivered. I loved it and i'll keep using it even when i'm not using the lashes. It will last for ages too so If I buy a different style of lash I won't need to buy another eyeliner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Easy glide

The eyeliner is easy enough to go on and was probably the easiest out of the two. It glides on so nicely. I’m not one to use liquid eyeliner but this one seemed different from the others I’ve used in the past. You have to do it quite thick for the eyelashes to stick.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good colour pay out

REALLY liked the colour pay out on this! Bottle was a generous size and packaging easy to read.

The liner itself could be used without the lashes I found when applying the lashes I needed to reapply purely for lash stickability. Rather than colour pay out.

It didnt have any overwhelming smells or over whelming fragrances to it either . The brush is extremely thin and I think for those who struggle to apply eyeliner it could be made thicker.

Im an eyeliner queen so I dont have that issue but others might need a sturdier brush or a pen applicator!.

Loved it I have another strong black eyeliner to add to my collection YAY

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A really nice, easy to apply eyeliner

This eyeliner comes in black cardboard packaging and has a gold lid, speaking to the glam in the name.

The formula itself seems quite watery, as there are bubbles on the applicator as you pull it out, but I didn’t experience any dripping. As a total liquid novice, I was worried about applying this, but the fact the tip is super fine helped a lot and I got nice even lines.

The eyeliner is quite pigmented (read: very black) and after the initial 60 second drying time, stays in place. Even when applying if I made a mistake, it was quite difficult to remove without actual make up remover. It would last all day without smudging, so I was quite impressed at its longevity. Unfortunately, I was unable to test it in the rain so couldn’t say how waterproof it is.

When removing at night, I would find it would take a few goes across my eye to get the liner completely off. It smudges off like normal liners if it’s not dried, but once it has dried, it flakes off.

While the magnetised lash system itself leaves something to be desired, I really liked the eyeliner and I would definitely use this on its own. I just need to learn how to wing well first.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.