Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam By Manicare Magnetising Eyeliner Reviews

Glam By Manicare Magnetising Eyeliner Reviews
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

Glam by Manicare® uses a revolutionary eyeliner technology containing invisible magnetising particles to take lash application to a professional level. Create a sleek eye look using the precise, long-lasting and smudge proof Glam By Manicare® Magnetising Eyeliner and click magnetic lashes in place on top of eyeliner for a seamless finish. Easy to apply, remove and transition from day to night lash styles in seconds.

 Availability Farmers and Selected Pharmacies

Website www.manicare.co.nz

RRP: $49.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Glam By Manicare Magnetising Eyeliner Reviews

Glam By Manicare Magnetising Eyeliner Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
worth it if you are a lashes wearer!

I picked this up in a vault, and - let's be real - would *never* pay $50 for a liquid eyeliner. My fave KVD one is only about $35.

However, for the purpose, this is great. It's a very easy to use eyeliner, with a great brush tip. It's a little liquidy, so don't do what i did and tip it up so the liquid runs out. not a good idea!

The liner, once applied, dries black, with visible flecks which I think must be the magnets. These are only visible in certain light; it looks black on the lids.

The lashes will pull off a little of the liner, so moving them a lot may require reapplication. Dry time is short, and it wears well - i put some on my hand to show a colleague and it was still there the next morning. It came off easily with my oil cleanser, though

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Liquid liner

For the price I thought maybe the bottle might be a bit bigger or have a bit more style it’s just a small black tube with a silver lid.

Once it was dry it lasted a while, definitely one to look out for in the sales given you need it for the lashes I would have thought maybe $30 would be more reasonable

Tips: Add a couple of layers

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
14th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good Pigment..

I got this along with the Lashes in a vault haul. Packaging is sleek black with silver writing. Fine tip applicator, formula is super black. Takes about a min to set down once applied, depending on how thick the line is. I'm not great at liquid liner so was already challenged before I started.

It does its job well enough though I feel like this doesn't last all that long. Whether that is due to the liner not being magnetised enough or the lash magnets im not sure. Alternatively you could just use it as a liner without the lashes.

As you need it for the lashes I suppose I would repurchase but at that price i'm a bit hesitant. I'd probably wait till it was on sale.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The good part of the system...

I was excited to be able to get the magnetising lash set in the BR Vault. I haven’t had a liquid eyeliner in a while as it isn’t my everyday look so then end up going off. Also I haven’t been a big user of fake lashes so the whole idea just really excited me.

The packaging is pretty boring. The liquid eyeliner is pretty standard with a black bottom half and a silver lid. I do like that it is wide enough to stand upright which means that the brush won’t go dry when you use the product a lot.

The eyeliner itself- so the product itself seems quite nice. A floppy brush, easy to use. Has a fine brush tip so nice to get right into the inner corner. Very very black which is nice. I like the glossy black look that it gives. I found it took a wee while to dry down which might be because of the magnetising factors in it.

The eyeliner is nice enough - if you like the brush black liquid liner look this is pretty good. But overall the magnetising system doesn’t really work for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Magnetic eyeliner

This is a great product, the applicator is good but i did need to do a couple of attempts before i got the hand of it comfortably, it is quite a thin consistency compared to pencils an pomade which is what im used to an an try not to blink while it dries, apply at least a couple of coats as well.

Tips: Apply a couple coats Let liner dry completel

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good product

The eyeliner is quick and easy to use. Nice smooth feeling once applied. Just have to wait a little bit for it to dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Magnetising Eyeliner?!

The eyeliner is a pretty typical liquid liner, with magnetic particles in it, that you can't see. I shook it well before use. It felt like the right thing to do. You know. Mix those magnetic particles up.

The applicator was easy to use and the eyeliner is a lovely consistency. I did find it a bit wet, so give it time to dry.

It was really easy to remove too, I was pleasantly surprised when good old Micellar did the trick!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It's actually a great eyeliner!

The eyeliner is actually a really nice eyeliner - it applies evenly and looks crisp and clean.

You need a thick line to get the lashes to stick however, so be prepared to add another layer if the lashes don't quite click.

If you can already apply liquid eyeliner, it's no different. If you can't apply eyeliner, then yeah, there's going to be a learning curb - but this is a nice product to start your liquid liner journey with!

It's more than I would spend on a normal eyeliner, but given the fact you can reuse the lashes, and that the eyeliner will last a while, it's an economical investment. And the end result is really pleasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Magnetic Eyeliner

This is the first liquid liner i've used. I don't have the straightest hand but it went on easily, cleanly and gave my eyes real definition. I'm not one for big 'wings' and this still delivered. I loved it and i'll keep using it even when i'm not using the lashes. It will last for ages too so If I buy a different style of lash I won't need to buy another eyeliner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Easy glide

The eyeliner is easy enough to go on and was probably the easiest out of the two. It glides on so nicely. I’m not one to use liquid eyeliner but this one seemed different from the others I’ve used in the past. You have to do it quite thick for the eyelashes to stick.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

INVITES GO OUT TONIGHT!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Pure Charcoal Tissue Masks to the test!

These are the new generation of tissue mask, with innovative black tissue infused with charcoal to draw out stubborn dirt, oil and impurities from the skin.

Put Your Hand Up Here!