Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Dig into Garnier Ultimate Blends Hair Food Papaya Shampoo to help nourish damaged hair, blended with Papaya & Coconut. Its rich texture instantly absorbs to nourish, quickly detangle and rinse. For intensely nourished, healthy-looking hair - Super Food for Super Hair! 98% Natural Ingredients and 100% Vegan Formula* blended with Papaya and Coconut.

Website: Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smells amazing and foams nicely

This smells amazing and I like that it's clear and colourless, so feels nice and natural. The smells lasts on your hair the next day.

It foams up nicely so you feel like you're getting a good clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
29th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love the idea not the product

First of all the packaging is very modern and is able to be recycled which I think is really good, although I had it sitting in the table when it arrived and my 3 year old thought it was a bottle of juice!! Not sure if that’s a good thing or not? Anyway the shampoo smells amazing and I love the idea of it but does it clean and repair my hair? I find the consistency a bit watery and it doesn’t foam up like others. My hair smells nice and seems clean but after a few uses it’s just not helping my hair at all if anything it’s making it dryer. My hair is very dry and damaged so it’s going to take something amazing, my husband likes it and I’m happy enough to use it in my kids hair so all is not lost.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Papaya natural shampoo

This shampoo smells great, the texture is great and didn't leave mine or my childrens hair weighed down. We all had soft hair afterwards two chlorine damaged and one bleached! Loved that there's no rubbish in it and packaging looks good enough to drink. A solid supermarket option would buy again!off to sniff the other flavors in the supermarket because this one smells so good!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
3rd July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Refreshing, lightweight, and hydrating

I am a big fan of the Garnier Papaya hair food, which I buy regularly, so was very exciting to see how the shampoo performed. The packaging is cute, the shampoo comes in a transparent orange tinted squeezy bottle, with an orange flip top lid, and the classic hair food labelling. I like the shape of the bottle as it's easy to grab in the shower, and doesn't squirt out too much product, and it looks different from the conditioner so you can easily distinguish the two. I think the label of the packaging is a bit busy with all of the text - a bit of an information overload to see what this does, but aside from that it's a cute bottle. I also think the 350mL size is good for the price. The shampoo itself has a gel-like consistency and is also orange in colour. The smell is AMAZING just like the original Garnier Hair food, it's a delicious strong papaya scent and smells so good you'll want to eat it. The shampoo lathers well and washes out quite easily. and feels lightweight and doesn't leave your hair feeling heavy or soapy. I have thick hair so I often find a lot of shampoos are hard for me to wash out and leave my hair a bit greasy, but this one is so easy to wash out and use. I've used this for about 5 hair washes in a row, and it's been a breeze to use, with my hair smelling great, feeling nice and clean, and hydrated too. This isn't a miracle worker by any means, unlike the classic multi-use papaya hair food, but it is a nice shampoo that smells great, and would pair well with the Papaya hair food multi-use mask. I also like that the bottle is made of 50% recycled plastic, and that this is a vegan formula. Overall, this is a nice shampoo, it isn't going to do anything miraculous, but if you want a delicious smelling product that's easy to use and does the job, I would recommend this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Amazing smell

So I thought this shampoo was really nice. I felt like it cleaned my hair really well and wasn’t harsh at all. It smelt divine which I loved about it. After the shower my roots would feel soft but clean because in the past some shampoos have made my roots feel either dry and clean or soft and dirty. I think I would buy this again in the future as I do like products that I can easily find at the supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Did the job, would use again

My first thought was that it's quite a thick liquid, and the bottle opening seemed quite large for the consistency of the shampoo, a little squeeze and bloooop out drops a large portion of shampoo, probably a bit more than I needed. It lathered really nicely, lots of luscious thick bubbles which felt really nice. My hair felt pretty squeaky clean using the shampoo. The fragrance was ok, a touch bitter in its papaya scent but not overwhelming. Did the job, would use again.

After about a week and a half use of this shampoo along with the matching conditioner, my ends are still looking pretty damaged but I'm incredibly surprised by how super soft my hair is feeling, though with that it seems to also be looking a touch fluffy but that would likely be solved with a hair straightener.

Overall, I think my hair did really like this shampoo and conditioner combo even though it took a few washes to see some results, and I suspect I need to keep using it for a bit longer to really decide if its a good match for me (plus going for my overdue trim would likely help the situation), sometimes I find my hair will only like shampoos/conditioners for a certain amount of time before it feels like my hair goes backwards, hopefully not the case with this one because I do think its great its 98% organic. I would probably use this again, especially if my hair stays this soft using it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

From first impressions, the bottle for the shampoo and conditioner is sleek and actually looks like a drink (so be careful around kids my family thought it was food). The bottle is not pump style but has a secure cap. And not that it helps the edible factor but the smell is divine!

This cleaned my hair so well and left it feeling soft. The shampoo is easy to apply to the roots and scalp and lathers well so you don't need much. This definitely left my hair feeling nourished and doesn't have that regular dry feeling. With normal shapoos, after washing out the shampoo the hair feels very dry and rough until you put the conditioner on. However, after using this shampoo my hair felt unusually soft and not rough like normal shampoos.

The bottle is 350mL and will last a very long time as you don't need much of the product for one wash. My hair is medium length so for longer hair you may need more product than I do.

I love that this brand is biodegradable and vegan which makes this more appealing. But the shampoo definitely speaks for itself.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Vegan hair shampoo

Garnier Papaya with coconut shampoo. Product comes in an easy to use flat bottomed bottle with flip top lid which is pretty easy to use and store. The shampoo is of gel like and easily lathers up with out using up large amounts. Washes and rinses out very nicely without leaving it feeling too dry. Not a huge fan of the fragrance but that doesn’t really linger on once hair is dried up. Found that it did leave my hair a lot less frizzy and I must admit after blow drying I could see that it was a lot smoother. I cannot really comment on the shine bit as my hair is currently very dry and damaged looking, so might need to use it for longer to see the shine effect. Overall a good product and I would re use again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smells Devine

This shampoo smells absolutely delicious and comes in a 350ml recyclable bottle. It is vegan for those that prefer that and it doesn't contain silicon which is preferable to me. Garnier also commit to a world without animal testing which gets my vote. I used this shampoo a few times and it lathered up well and left my hair feeling very clean but I feel I need to use it longer to garner as to whether it repaired my chemically treated hair to any extent. I couldn't read the ingredients on the bottle very well as the print is quite small but aside from that, I give it a thumbs up.

Tips: Use with conditioner and hair mask for optimum results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Garnier shampoo hair food

My first impressions is this looks exactly like a bottle of juice or smoothy! I guess that is the point but hide this from young kids they will think it is literally to eat or drink. It smells very sweet like mango and apricot I didn't get coconut smell! I expected this one to be a sulfate free shampoo which do not lather up (firm soapy foam) because if is such a seemingly natural product. Nope. This one's definitely soapy! A little bit went a fairly decent way. I don't think it "absorbed" into my hair like some tend to do. With ones like that the soap of foam usually disappears quickly I didn't notice that happening here. I believe there is stuff in the product that is good for my hair but I am.nit sure if it really can do much unless it really does absorb into hair and even then, with the sulfates / soap suds it's getting washed out? Anyway it smells good and dies the job a shampoo should! I had freshly coloured my hair with a wash out dye and this was not too harsh in terms of stripping colour from my hair even though it doesn't specify that it is to help maintain dyed hair. It does claim to repair which I don't totally understand how they do that perhaps the oils will smooth and hydrate but again with the sulfate washing them out I feel it might just be worth using the conditioner for better absorption of these "repairing" additives. In saying this the oils in here may absorb after all and this might mean your hair could feel like it needs to be washed more often but on the plus be less frizzy I notice the vegan stuff and cruelty free but are the plants sustainable? Anyway this product is very perfumed and sweet scented and I am excited to try the watermelon scent. I like that the bottle can be recycled kids will enjoy using it at playcentre. I will buy this if it's on special for sure. But for now I fully enjoy the tubs of hair food conditioner. I like silicone free conditioners but am less fussy when it comes to shampoo because if I'm washing my hair I just want it to feel clean afterwards & smell good. Can't be sure this actually repairs but it's a nice product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!