Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Dig into Garnier Ultimate Blends Hair Food Papaya Shampoo to help nourish damaged hair, blended with Papaya & Coconut. Its rich texture instantly absorbs to nourish, quickly detangle and rinse. For intensely nourished, healthy-looking hair - Super Food for Super Hair! 98% Natural Ingredients and 100% Vegan Formula* blended with Papaya and Coconut.

Website: Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Yum yum yum!

I picked this up in the Beauty Vault, thanks BR. I love the hair food mask range so was very excited when they bought out the shampoo and conditioner range.  Of course I made it my mission to try them all!   I love the cute packaging which resembles a smoothie bottle. The shampoo is quite nice and thick and omg it smells delicious and fruity.  I always shampoo twice, the first wash to get rid of any products I've used and the second just because it makes my hair feel better. On the second wash I always get up a good lather.

It washes out easily and I get a little bit of colour washout with this but nothing major. It makes my hair feel so clean and fresh. I used this with the matching conditioner and I think they work great together.  I will definitely purchase this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Not enough for my hair

Picked this up in the vault. Love the packaging! Reminds me of a little milk carton. Stores easily in my small shower caddy. Smells amazing.

Didn't nourish as much as I would have liked. I brush my hair before washing it so couldn't say whether this helps with detailing. Low sud formula, I find myself using a bit more product to get the job done.

Will finish this up but not looking to repurchase this specific one. Keen to try other items in the range to see if it's a better fit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good enough to eat!

Oh Garnier. You have struck gold with the hair food range!

1. The packaging. It looks amazing - like little juice or milk bottles. The shampoo is orange - easy to tell apart from the white conditioner bottle. Very sturdy lid, so would be good for trips away. Lots of information.

2. The smell. PAPA-YES!!! It is strong, it last long. It makes you hungry. What more could you want from a shampoo flavour?

3. Cost. I had a quick google and these seem to be around the 11$ mark - very reasonable.

4. Economical? The shampoo is very economical, I'd easy get 3 months from this bottle, I don't use very much at all!

5. The results. WOWZA. My bleached ends felt hydrated and less brittle than before use. My hair was very soft and shiny but not fluffy or weighed down.

All up its about the best supermarket shampoo I've tried.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smells Amazing

I love almost everything about this shampoo! It comes out very thick, almost gel like, and smells like a tropical smoothie. It doesn't have that fake sudsy lather feeling like other cheaper shampoos but it does really clean the hair well. I double shampoo anyway, so making sure the hair is well cleansed. I didn't find that it detangled my hair which was a slight let down, but I am yet to find a shampoo that does, so I won't fault it on that. It comes in a really cool bottle too which almost looks like a sauce bottle - very different, but very cool.

Tips: Double shampoo and get ready to smell like a fruit smoothie!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Not the right shampoo for me

I genuinely wanted to like this shampoo, and I will continue to use it occasionally as a clarifying shampoo but this isn't the right everyday shampoo for my hair type (Curly, damaged, and prone to falling out). I used it every 3-4 days after receiving it, so gave it a good chance to redeem itself. It is just that my hair needs moisture and lots of it.

Tips: Always double shampoo!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Naturally Heavenly

This shampoo ticks all the boxes!

It is nice and thick and comes in a squeezable bottle - so it's easy to get exactly the right amount.

It smells amazing! But the smell also doesn't linger very strongly after your hair is dry so it won't clash with any other scents you use.

The results also speak for themselves - even after just one wash I noticed a huge improvement in the texture of my hair. It makes my hair noticeably softer and feels oh so clean!

I found that I needed to use quite a lot of this product compared to my regular shampoo to feel like it was properly dispersed through my long fine hair. But I estimate that I would still get 35 washes out of a bottle so that still seems pretty reasonable - particularly for such great results!

One thing I did notice is that the label on the front says 96% natural origin but the label on top of the lid says 98% - hopefully not too many bottles have been mislabeled.

Overall I would highly recommend this shampoo - to the point where it will be replacing my current shampoo!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My new fave

Thanks BR for giving me the chance to trial this shampoo . The smell is nothing short of a tropical platter in Fiji and the scent lingers all day. The packaging is eye catching and I love the flip top cap. The shampoo is clear and I really like this as it seems more natural. I was a little worried that it would weigh my hair down as I have incredibly fine hair but it didn’t at all. My hair has been shiny and soft and really healthy looking. I will definitely be purchasing this again and I’d love to try the Watermelon for fine hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Fruit salad for your hair!

This shampoo smells amazing and fruity. It’s very easy to catch anyone using your shampoo as you can smell it wafting out of the bathroom in the steam. It claims to cleanse and repair with no weigh down and it delivers on those claims.

This clean and clear looking gel shampoo lathers really well especially considering it’s free of all the nasty soapy things in other shampoos- this really surprised me that it lathered so well as every other natural shampoo I have tried is a fail because of the non lathering. I like my hair to feel like I have washed it and it definitely does after using this shampoo. I have dyed blonde, long hair which I find can be dry and brittle. This shampoo worked great in my hair and didn’t dry it out at all. Repaired? I’m not too sure yet, I think I’d need to keep using it for a bit longer but definitely feels nourished even before using conditioner.

Tips: Hide it from everyone else!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smells DIVINE

The smell of this shampoo is AMAZING, like wow. I could almost eat this stuff, it smells that good.

I like the simply packaging. It reminds me of a milk bottle that you used to be able to get. The flip cap lid is easy to use with slippery hands in the shower.

The formula isn’t too thin or too thick and lathers up really well. I feel like my hair is squeaky clean, however it does feel a little dry after shampooing.

I wouldn’t be in any particular hurry to buy this product again as it didn’t really do much to my hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Tropical Shampoo

Omg this smells like a tropical getaway with the papaya and coconut! It is very nourishing. My hair felt pretty nice and soft afterwards, I think the longer use of it, it will help with repairing damaged hair. It's nice and gel like which I like in a shampoo as it bubbles up well feeling like a good clean but not too stripping or drying. The packaging is great being recyclable and biodegradable. Great natural and vegan product and no testing on animals! Really rate this shampoo and got others in the family to use and try and they loved it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!