Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Versace Crystal Noir Eau de Toilette

Versace Crystal Noir Eau de Toilette
Overall rating from 23 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

VERSACE CRYSTAL NOIR Eau de Toilette, A magic perfume which is sheer and sensual at the same time. A floriental, absolutely feminine, gentle, and long lasting fragrance.  A mix of amber and musk in the base make the scent dark and mysterious, very sensual and distinct. The fragrance was created by Antoine Lie in 2004.

Website  

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Versace Crystal Noir Eau de Toilette

Versace Crystal Noir Eau de Toilette

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
4th March, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Versace noir

This has a coconut note in it like bowdacious in juicy couture. Unlike JC the coconut note fades quickly and you get It is a shame this is an EDT. Would last longer on clothing. On me coconut fades on the skin quickly and you are left with the amber. This is good but not great I wonder if there is an EDP version. The cap is oversized but made of cheap plastic I think. Was expecting glass for the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My Mum's favourite

Bought this for my mum a few years ago and it quickly became her favourite. Scent lasts well and bottle is beautiful. Not badly priced either.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Sweet and Spicy!

I absolutely love this fragrance! I have received so many compliments over the last few months from this sent. What I like, it's long lasting and complex in smell. While the sweetness is sheer at first, the sensuality of coconut and orchard lasts and lasts. I love to wear different fragrances daily, but this is defiantly my go to. I will for sure be restocking this product into my beauty must haves!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My fave

I have been wearing this for 10 years now as my signature smell, i try to mix it up every now and then but always revert back. And EVERYONE always asks what im wearing!!! It lasts all day. Its a musky smell with floral notes and i love that there isnt anything similar out there. The bottle is beautiful and looks great on the bathroom bench.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Exotic and sultry

I almost didn't give this fragrance a chance based on the not-so-appealing bottle. The packaging for Versace Crystal Noir is exactly the same as Versace Bright Crystal except for the colour. It's a deep plum which initially made me think it was more of an evening perfume (without even trying it).

However once I smelled it I looked at the packaging differently, almost something to want to write home about (almost). I bought it in Australia a few years back, I don't recall the exact price but it was less than $100 for the 30ml EDP and it was slightly more affordable than in New Zealand even with the exchange rate.

The first spritz was a tad overwhelming and I remember making a face and putting the bottle back but the the sales rep convinced me to let it dry down as I walked around the store. Thank goodness I listened because wow it's truly an exotic sulty fragrance that can work well in both winter and summer.

It's a warm creamy blend of tropical flowers, coconut and vanilla. It's the kind of perfume that you'd want in lotion form to wear on a summer's night out. The staying power lasted about 7 hours on me, I love how it just lingers on my clothes without being offensive. If you've been to the Islands and love the scent of the flowers there I'm positive you'll find a place for this fragrance in your vanity.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Just gorgeous

We sticked this fragranceat work and I used to spray a bit each day and it got to the stage I couldnt go without it. So I relented and bought my own bottle. It is simply a gorgeous bottle which is a deep purple colour and a diamond shaped lid.

I find the fragrance musky and quite sexy. You really dont need a lot as it has staying power and is quite strong when first applied. I use one spray and then about an hour or so later spray a bit more and I find this lasts all day. I would repurchase this fragrance and it has found a permanent place in myffragrance drawer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Distinct and long lasting

This is a very distinct scent. It is quite a strong perfume - a winter scent for me. It is a very true perfume, I think it smells he same on everyone unlike some perfumes which are different on everyone. I do think it feels mysterious and seductive

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
All time fav!

My bestfriends mum introduced me to this perfume. I really love the smell of this! it smells so good on. and it lasts so long ! like it literally stays and i love that. I think the smell is quite musky and mysterious. The packaging is quite a dark purple, maroon black and creates a sensual like atmosphere? i really do love this perfume. words cant even describe !

Tips: Dont rub your wrists together when you have put it on, the smell lasts longer if you do not do this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Spray for Sophistication

It seems people enjoy gifting me fragrances, and although I love it, they must enjoy playing with fire because we all know a perfume smells different to everyone, and smells different on everyone. This fragrance was yet another bottle to add to the collection, and another fragrance I received as a gift. Let’s start by saying, when I choose a fragrance for myself I love floral fragrances with Flower bomb being a fragrance my perfume stand is never without, so Versace Crystal Noir was a different fragrance for me entirely, and a fragrance I am really happy I was introduced to.

The sophistication of this fragrance begins with the box. Black, and elegant with gold writing! Understated and classy! The bottle has a large almost Onyx like Jewel for the lid, with a warm brown-purple bottle, with gold writing! It’s so sophisticated and would look good on anyone makeup table.

The sophistication continues with the scent of the fragrance. I have the 50 ml EDT, and the first time I smelt it, I thought it was very strong, but the second time I used it, wow.. I could not stop smelling myself. I loved it, it was so warm, and musky with a hint of spice and sweetness. I did initially think it smelt more like a perfume for my mum rather than me, but the more I used it, the more I enjoyed using it! One spray lasts the whole day, and I think less is more, so I prefer to only use one spray. After a month or so of using this product, I found that I enjoyed the scent more in the evenings, so this is the time I now use this perfume, which lets me use my floral scents during the day.

This fragrance was not something I would chose for myself, and really pushed me out of my comfort zone with perfumes. I do enjoy the fragrance, and I will be finishing the bottle. However, I do not give the product 5 starts, simply because I have nothing similar to compare it to, so can’t justify a perfect score. Additionally, at this stage, I’m not sure if I will repurchase, but it has encouraged me to try other fragrances with similar notes and to extend my fragrance pallet.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Best perfume ever.

I smelled this in Farmers when browsing scents and kept returning to this. I didn't want to like it as it is expensive, but I walked around for an hour or so being tormented by the smell of this on my skin. I walked out of Farmers without purchasing it, went to a pharmacy to look at scents there, saw this on special and bought it.

The bottle of this is absolutely beautiful. It is a deep - almost black, purple, with a large jewel as the lid. The Versace logo is imprinted inside the top of the jewel.

I have the 50ml EDT, and one spray is enough to last me all day. This is a strong scent so I wouldn't recommend spraying more than twice - unless you really want to smell strongly.

This is a seriously sexy, sensual and musky perfume that is probably best suited to evenings but I like to wear it during the day. It is a deep, warm smell and is very 'grown up' (but not nana-ish haha). It makes me think of expensive lingerie and red lipstick. It's super sexy ;)

This literally stays on my skin all day and it leaves behind a warm amber scent. When you first spray this it smells quite spicy and mysterious, and fades into a warm, musky, amber scent.

I cannot express how much I love this. I have never loved a perfume so much and I know for sure that when this runs out I will absolutely purchase it again.

If you're looking for a super seductive, sexy, adult scent then this is absolutely perfect. Team this with red lipstick and you will be unstoppable ;)

Tips: Spray this on your wrists and walk around for an hour or so to see if you like it before purchasing it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
jessickaxnz
22nd September, 2014

Hey :) Honestly, this is such a strong fragrance that I think the smaller bottle is sufficient - one or two sprays of this is definitely enough so the smaller bottle will last aaaaaaaages ;)

littleparadise
18th September, 2014

Hey hun! Do you find that the 50ml has lasted you awhile? I'm loving this perfume a lot, but do you think I should splurge at the bigger one or stick to 50ml :) Thanks, great review!!

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!