Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean Multi-Action Foam Cleanser & Purifying Mask Review

Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean Multi-Action Foam Cleanser & Purifying Mask Review
Overall rating from 10 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean Multi-Action Foam Cleanser & Purifying Mask Review

Treat your skin with this refreshing foam that cleanses gently yet thoroughly.

The creamy formula rapidly lathers into a rich foaming cleanser that gently removes makeup and other impurities without drying. Unclogs pores. Leaves skin healthy, fresh and luminous.

Use it 2 ways Morning and night as a daily cleanser to purify skin. Or twice a week as a 3-minute purifying mask.

Website www.esteelauder.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean Multi-Action Foam Cleanser & Purifying Mask Review

Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean Multi-Action Foam Cleanser & Purifying Mask Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Not for me..

I normally love Estee Lauder products but this one isn't for me. The packaging is cute and love the blue colour of the tube.

My skin can be quite reactive and this formula is a bit harsh for my sensitive skin, So unfortunately I passed this one on and will stick to my other cleansers,

A bit disappointed in this product, as I normally really rate the skincare and makeup from Estee Lauder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great product

It is a great product and I did like it, I do have oily skin and it really made my face feel very smooth and just all round refreshed. Wouldn't recommend using it everyday as it can be abit drying but it is all-round a good product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
For oily skin

Mum lent me this once and never got it back :) I have EXTREMELY oily skin and i find that this product was amazing for drying it out a bit... It was not too drying, my skin just felt a lot tighter and fresher.... It also smells sooooo gooood. not too over powering or floral, just more of a 'fresh' and 'clean' smell.

The only issue i found was that it can be a bit on the pricey side of things. They do, however, have smaller products (30mL) that you can buy for about $15-$20 which is pretty good.

Note of caution though, I believe that this product might not be suitable for people with dry or even normal skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
16th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Drying over time

I have oily sensitive skin so I'm generally scrutinizing my face when I try something new. Unfortunately over two weeks I reacted to the product. I used it once a day and I found that my face was squeaky clean and over time I developed dry sensitive patches.

The 30ml was kindly gifted to me by one of the lovely BR beauties. The packaging is a lovely light sky blue squeeze tube which fits nicely in the hand. The product comes out thick and creamy and is very easy to work into the skin. It lathers up quite well and I didn't notice any stinging on my skin and I made sure to avoid my eye area.

The scent caught me off guard - it smells AMAZING, similar to floral musk and the heat in the shower intensifies this which is divine after a long day at work. I wish they made a soap with this fragrance!! I wouldn't say this completely removes all my makeup but I always go in after with additional wipes to be sure I got everything.

After using the cleanser I would always go in with serum (Kiehl's Midnight Concentrate) because over time I just felt that it was stripping my skin of it's natural oils and then eventually I had to stop due to how drying it was for me. I decided to use up the rest of the product on my décolletage and even though the area felt 'stripped' now and then it was nothing that a slop of moisturiser couldn't fix.

Tips: For anyone interested in trying this out I would recommend using it as a cleanser before considering using it as a mask incase you react to it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
does what it says

This does leave the skin feeling clean and fresh and has a nice scent too, it can feel a bit drying but it does remove all traces of make-up!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
5th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Good cleanser, very thorough cleanse though

This is a good cleanser if you like a very thorough foaming cleanse, but it may be too stripping for most skin types. I have oily skin and I still wouldn't use this every day. I save it for when my skin feels particularly grubby or clogged and it just needs a real deep clean.

This cleanser has a pleasant smell and foams up quickly. It's slightly annoying that it has a twist cap rather than a flip-lid. I got mine in a gift with purchase so it's a nice small size for travel.

I wouldn't use this as a mask.

Tips: Make sure to follow it immediately with hydrating skincare to counteract its stripping quality.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Bit too stripping

This cleanser is super foamy and feels really stripping. Would not recommend for someone with dry skin.

A little bit goes a long way and it does work well on my electronic cleansing brush but I hardly ever use it.

Tips: This product is often in the promo packs given away with other Estee lauder purchases. Test the smaller size out before buying the big size

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love the foam!

This is an excellent cleanser. If I'm just using powder foundation, this removes it without a problem. I'm a sucker for foam- I've never been comfortable with cream cleansers, I always feel that if it's not foaming, it's not cleaning! However, which the CC cream I have been using during winter, I have to use a makeup remover wipe prior as this does not take everything off. It's quite a decent size at 150mL and is quite good value for money!

Tips: Lather between your palms with wet hands before you apply it to a dry face, concentrating on problem areas- T-zone, sides of nose, etc.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Perfectly Clean is the perfect name!

I mainly bought this for my hubby - he's been using St Ives exfoliating scrub every single day and I'm trying to get him to improve his skin care now that he's getting older (unlike me, who remains a constant 21 ;))

I gave this to him, informing him that we were 'sharing this'. I'll use this in the mornings, I have a Clinique Sonic brush that I use at night.

The packaging is the usual Estee Lauder 'tube' blue - it's nice, and it appealed to hubby as well (he was not so fond of using the pink Za cleanser).

I find that this does exactly what it says on the package - it leaves you feeling perfectly clean. For me, it's a bit *too* clean - that squeaky clean - but it appealed greatly to hubby who likes that squeaky clean feeling.

The scent is light, and quite nice. The gel goes on easily and you only need a little bit to get a great result.

The verdict? If it was just for me, I'd probably not buy it again. It works, but I'm not 100% in love with it. But I would buy it again for hubby and continue to use it in the mornings.

Tips: If you're sharing a product like this with your hubby, make sure you remove the price tag before he sees it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!