Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Review

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Review
Overall rating from 36 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Achieve a flawless complexion with the silky smooth e.l.f. Foundation. The lightweight and oil-free formula blends in naturally for a beautiful semi-matte finish. Applies easily and lasts all day for radiant looking skin. Provides SPF-15 to protect your skin against sun damage.

Website http://www.elfcosmetics.com.au/products/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Review

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
19th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not my cup of tea.

I brought this foundation when I ran out of my trusty color stay foundation by Revlon as I like the Elf brand, I have never tried an Elf foundation and I wanted to see if a cheaper alternative would do the same job as my every day foundation that was a tad bit more pricey.

I picked one of these up from Kmart. Unfortunately you cant swatch the foundation colours at Kmart so I chose one that looked like a medium shade. Fortunately for me it was a good match.

I applied this with a flat top Kabuki Brush to really work this foundation onto my skin. A pump and a half of foundation is all I required as 1 pump dosnt bring enough product out. The foundation itself was good to buff into my skin. It has a sheer-light coverage which Im not particually a fan of as I am a medium-full coverage girl. The foundation isnt really that build able and it smells a lot like sunblock. To me this foundation is more like a tinted moisturize/light bb cream.

Overall for the product and price I wouldnt purchase again unless its changed to a bb cream or tinted moisturiser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
It's so-so

I get a good coverage from this foundation but like others, I also find it a little bit oily. I would not use it without also applying e.l.f translucent finishing powder.

Tips: Use a beauty blender and make sure to add finishing powder to stop it feeling oily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
8th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Tacky mess!

Wow this would have to be one of the worst foundations I have used, I had it in the lightest shade Porcelain and it was so dark on my skin, it felt so tacky and sticky, I couldn't wait to take it off. Definately not good for my dry skin and not a big fan of Elf products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
My go to foundation

I absolutely love this foundation! It gives me the perfect amount of coverage which is medium coverage but buildable. It evens out my skin tone nicely hiding he redness in my cheeks and most of my acne scars. You can still see my acne scars and pimples underneath which is why I would say it's medium coverage. I have medium skin tone with warm undertones, and my foundation is in the shade porcelain. This foundation range doesn't have great shade selection and the shades are on the dark side. Porcelain is actually the lightest shade, so if you have very fair or pale skin I wouldn't recommend this as it would be too dark for you.

I also have oily skin, and have found this foundation to last all day if I set it with powder. This foundation has a matte finish and doesn't make my oily skin feel sticky or shiny either. The consistency of this foundation is not super thick, but slightly thicker than your moisturiser. This foundation is really smooth and easy to apply. I use a stipple brush to apply and I can easily apply the foundation evenly to my face with no streaking etc.

For a cheap foundation the packaging is really nice. It comes in a rectangular frosted glass bottle. It has a black lid which you pull off and there is a pump to dispense the product. I use one pump for my whole face.

Overall I really love this foundation and I use it everyday! I would definitely recommend this foundation and for the price you can't really go wrong.

Tips: be careful if you have fair skin as the shades are on the darker side.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
elf

This foundation is recommended for oily skin but I found that this foundation was oily itself and for suitable for normal to dry skin the coverage was quite good but didn't last all day and began to go patchy throughout the day, overall a good foundation and comes in many different colours, it is nice to wear if youre wanting a light coverage as it is buildable

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Elf flawless foundation

This foundation is so affordable and it comes in a pump bottle,I have the shade sand,it's great for me if I am self tanning as that shade is perfect for me,it stayed on approx 5 hours,then I touched it up around the nose and chin area,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
17th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Meh...

Even though this is recommended for people with oily skin, I found this to not be the case. It's extremely heavy and thick when you apply it, that I found using a beauty blender was the best way to apply it. It is also very very tacky when you apply it, even when I did leave it for 10 minutes after application, it was still quite tacky so definitely needs to be set with powder.

It does have good coverage but there is a mild scent to it which I wasn't too fond of. It's a bit stronger smelling than most other foundations (not in a good way) so if you don't like anything with a scent, then I wouldn't recommend this.

I have oily skin and found that even with a primer, my face still got quite shiny during the day, especially in my t-zone. It also caused me to breakout so if you have acne prone skin it probably wouldn't be good for you either.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good value for money

I got this foundation from iHerb so it was much cheaper than buying it from Kmart of other stores. I think it was $6US.

I like the packaging. It comes in a glass bottle with a pump. I was impressed by this because if e.l.f. can have a cheap foundation with a pump, how can high end brands not have one?

Anyway, the foundation itself was pretty good. The coverage is buildable too. It is a thick foundation which I was surprised about. I have oily skin and without a primer, this didn't work so well on me. It didn't last as long as I wanted to. it applies better with a primer though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Elf foundation

Really nice foundation. Bought off iherb for $9 NZ so it's super affordable which is great. Packaging is really nice , it doesn't look cheap at all. It is quite lightweight but definitely buildable if you're looking for more heavy coverage. Overall it a really good foundation and I would definitely recommend it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great Coverage And A Great Price!

I first brought this a few months ago from Beauty bliss.co.nz because I was looking for an oil free foundation that wasn't too heavy for my skin and also blended in to my skin tone without looking too dark etc...well I pretty much found what I was looking for with this little winner...it does all of the above and the colour I brought was Porcelain which matches my skin tone very well..the plus side on this,no break outs at all!..it is not a heavy make up so don't expect full coverage but it does blend beautifuly and you can build up a heavier coverage if need be..I set it with a dusting of translucent face powder and this lasts all day long and at a mere $ 14.00 for a bottle that lasts for ages,it's a damn good deal in my opinion,so good I just brought another bottle this past week :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!