Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Review

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Review
Overall rating from 36 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Achieve a flawless complexion with the silky smooth e.l.f. Foundation. The lightweight and oil-free formula blends in naturally for a beautiful semi-matte finish. Applies easily and lasts all day for radiant looking skin. Provides SPF-15 to protect your skin against sun damage.

Website http://www.elfcosmetics.com.au/products/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Review

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A suprising win

I've had this in my stash for ages but assumed by swatching it that it was too dark for me so I haven't really used it. I tried again today with a smidge of a lighter foundation and the colour was perfect for my super pale skin. This foundation is more of a thick liquid foundation so I used a beauty blender to help sheer out the product and it worked perfectly. This gave me a solid medium coverage and was quite matte although I didn't have any issues with it clinging to dry patches (I did use a moisturizing primer). I was able to build up to a full coverage without any issues. I wore this on stage and it sat on my skin beautifully without oxidizing. I was really pleasantly surprised by this one, will definitely be repurchasing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
27th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Thats a no from me

This made me break out and was horrible, it made my skin not flawless and although its cheap, wasn't worth it at all. It felt like it slipped on my face during the day. Im sure this works for some types of skin but i have sensitive skin and oily skin and it just didnt work for me.

Tips: Try a primer and setting powder to keep it in place

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Elf Flawless Finish Foundation

I really like this foundation. I don't really use liquid foundations but I thought I would give this one a go as it was cheap enough and easily accessible. I chose the colour sand, and I was so scared that it was not going to match but I think it was absolutely fine. I purchased off makeup.co.nz and it arrived 1 day within being shipped.

The packaging was really pretty. It looked more like an expensive foundation when really is was only $14.00, this is thanks to its frosted glass appearance and pump. The pump has stayed intact and works well.

The foundation went on nicely. I found one pump was not enough to fully cover my face so I ended up using 2 pumps. Having the two layers on didn't cake as I kind of expected it to which was a bonus. The foundation went on nice and smooth and dried nicely, not feeling heavy on my skin. It stayed on for the day, which I wanted it too. I have oily skin and forgot to moisturise beforehand but it didn't slip around, like I heard some beauty YouTubers saying can happen to people with oily skin.

Overall, it was a really good foundation and I would happily recommend it, especially to those with oily skin. :)

Tips: Make sure to conceal any acne properly, or apply 1 or 2 layers as I found it to be only medium coverage and my pimples showed through.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
love it!!

I absolutely love this foundation. It feels so nice on my skin and only takes a little bit to get the coverage i need. One of my top 5 foundations. The price is also a bonus

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A good cheap everyday foundation

I found this makeup not as good as my normal foundation but for $10 NZD you can go wrong it gives a average coverage to begin with but can be easily built upon , not super long lasting but does well for a 8 hour day at work , probably wouldn't last long on for a night out

Tips: setting with a good powder seems to make it last longer , Best purchased from Iherb.com for nz

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Heartbroken i've used it all

I bought this off iherb for $3usd dollars thinking meh algood if i dont like it. It is fab i have already used the entire bottle. It is super cheap light to medium coverage, feels great on the skin and lasts all day if you set with a powder

Tips: Buy it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
!!!!

My new favourite!! I am so happy I bought this off iherb! So cheap and I love it! Every time it makes my skin look so flawless and light, it just makes me feel like I'm glowing yet it's so light! Smell is a little weird (like baby powder) and I struggled to find the lightest colour! Not the best for oily skin but I am always more than happy to powder every now and again to get this finish that I love

Tips: Doesn't have the best colour range, but it's so cheap I didn't mind taking a risk!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Review

This foundation is really good value for it's price. I really like the formula and how it is easy to apply, however if you have oily skin like myself, this is not an all day foundation and you'll need to powder up throughout the day to keep away the shine if you like a matte look :) I have the colour porcelain and it's still quite dark on me so if you're super pale I'm not sure if they'll have a shade light enough for you. The pump on the packaging is amazing and gives a decent amount of product per pump which is amazing for such an affordable product :) Overall, a great value for money and I would repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
great if you're on a budget and have dry skin

I purchased this foundation of I herb, I tried it once and loved it so then went on to purchase 3 more bottles so I wouldn't run Out!

The packaging of this is really nice and sleek, it comes in a glass container that you can see through which I also find handy because then you know how much you have left. It has a secure lid and then a pump which is always the best for hygiene reasons. It does have slightly less product in it then other foundations I have. This has 23 grams vs 30 grams in my other foundations. Price wise, this is super cheap. I paid $3us. I think it has gone up to $6us on there now but it's still a good price. The foundation shades run darker, porcelain is a perfect match for me and I use creamy natural shade usually so keep that in mind if you are ordering online.

The foundation is definitely on the thicker side, I find it easy to work with and blend though. I prefer to use a sponge to apply this and I like to use 2 or 3 pumps. The finish is probably medium coverage and it gives me a slightly dewy finish. I wouldn't say matte at all.

I have dry skin and this doesn't cling to any dry patches or cake on me. I really like the finish it gives my skin. The lasting Power is reasonable as ell. It's not a 15 hour foundation but if I apply in the morning, it only starts to wear off in the late afternoon/ early evening which I think is pretty god.

I totally recommend giving this a go, especially if you have dry skin. It's cheap so at least if you don't lie it then you haven't invested a lot into it.

Tips: Something I found amusing was the instructions, it says to apply every 2 hours for sun protection. This does have spf15 in it which is nice but I can't imagine having to re do my makeup every 2 Hours!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
30th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation

I bought this for a few dollars online so super affordable for what it is. However there is a limited amount of shades and therefore it's difficult to find the exact shade for some people. I bought this in sand (when I really should have bought porcelain) so it's a bit orange on me. It goes on the skin quite well and blends quite well too. Can get a bit cakey if you put too much on and has medium coverage. Not bad for the price but unlikely I'll buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!