Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Too Faced Shadow Insurance Primer Review

Too Faced Shadow Insurance Primer Review
Overall rating from 19 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Too Faced Shadow Insurance Primer Review

A featherweight primer that creates a perfect canvas for cream and powder shadows. Eye shadows are intensified, crease-proofed and ready for action for 24+ hours; because you never know how long the night will last.

 

Website www.toofaced.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Too Faced Shadow Insurance Primer Review

Too Faced Shadow Insurance Primer Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Love love love

I have been using this product for years. It does everything it says it will, and it does it well. Nothing moves once it's on, which I love.

Colours are brighter and nothing creases.

I love the applicator tube as it's long and skinny and makes for a much cleaner application and clean up, rather than the flat applicator so may others have. No more crusting!

Tips: Getting a sample size is a wonderful way to try the product - even that will last forever as you only need a wee dot.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Okay this is awesome

I use eyeshadow everyday and know no matter how good the eyeshadow it will start to wear off. This primer prevents that for sure. I used this for an event and my eyeshadow looked perfect the whole night. It is a little pricey considering the amount but it definitely works

Tips: You dont need much with this product so use a little drop for each eyelid

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
In love

This is my go to eye shadow primer. It has a beautiful consistency, doesn't flake and my eyeshadow stays on much longer than if I didn't use it. It doesn't change the colours of my shadow, and doesn't clump on the eye either. I haven't noticed a scent, so it's really lovely to use and doesn't impact on my eyes. You don't need to use much, so it lasts a long time.

Tips: Shake it before use each time so the ingredients combine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Excellent

I wear full eye make up everyday and this hands down is the best product I have found for extending eyeshadow staying power. I can go to the gym at lunch, sweat, shower (without putting my face under) and eyeshadow has barely moved. Will keep buying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
1st November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Long last shadow primer

This eyelid shadow primer is light, not too thick and holds the colour of shadow all day. It helps the shadow not crease also. Colours look more vibrant. Good size to take in makeup bag when travelling also.

Tips: Don’t put it on too thick and let it dry well before apply shadow but not too long as shadow glides on better when it’s not fully set.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Help that shadow stick it out all day!

I had this for ages before i bothered trying it - I was already using and loving the Urban Decay Primer Potion.

I think this is better.

For a start, the applicator is small, allowing you to squeeze out a wee dot of product to your brush to apply to your lid . It's also tinted, so it blends seamlessly into skin.

There is a smooth surface left on which you can create your eye art, and (especially when topped with a setting spray!) have it stay in place for longer.

RIP former fave. I'm sold on this one now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
trudijoy
25th July, 2019

I keep forgetting to take it to my conference venues where it would be of most use!

SooziesWorld
25th July, 2019

I prefer the performance and delivery of this to the UD one too.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Too good!

I love too faced as a whole brand but this wee beauty was the reason I started using it! I needed an eyeshadow primer to keep my eyeshadow in place all day and my friend recommended this to me. It keeps my eyeshadow from creasing, smudging and it stays in place all day. I've also found I don't need to pack on as much shadow as the primer helps the colour look more pigmented!

Tips: A little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Im converted!

I received a deluxe mini size of this in the 2017 Too Faced Christmas cracker which also included minis of a liquid lipstick (loved it) and the Better Than Sex mascara (never again!) I love this primer. Despite using eyeshadow for decades, I've never really bothered with a dedicated primer - this has changed that! I used it with my Too Faced Bonbon palette eyeshadows and it also works well with other brands. This makes the shadows last all day without fading or creasing, as well as smoothing out my eyelids.

I also like the packaging of this. It comes in an easy to squeeze tube with a pointed end. This means you only squeeze out what you need. I give the tube a bit of a squish before I take the lid off as sometimes the primer can separate - I found this more of an issue when the tube was new. Besides that, I can't fault this primer and will definitely repurchase. On the days I forget to wear it, I definitely see a difference in the longevity of my eyeshadow.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Macs
29th October, 2018

Sounds like I should give this a try

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Great primer!!

I’ve used this primer for a few years. Off and on. It has never failed me or let me down. I use it on clients who have sensitive skin and it works great on them as well. It doesn’t allow any creasing and holds your colours on all day with ease! The tube is a good size and it lasts a good while as the product itself spreads very easily and doesn’t take much at all to do its work!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Better than State!

I received a mini of this in a gift pack my beautiful friend bought for me while she was in America. She knew how badly I wanted the kit but I couldn't afford it so the sneak bought it! But I am forever grateful for it, and I am so, so glad I have this primer in my life.

The tube is a lovely blue and it has a small screw top lid. I shake it before I use mine, as I find if I don't the product squirts out a clear liquid and then bits of the product. The product itself is a brown cream of sorts, but when you put it on your lids it doesn't change the color of the eye shadow. You only need the smallest amount so I know my small tube will last a good amount of time!

My eye shadow goes on as normal, if not easier than before when I wasn't using a primer. The lasting power of this is amazing as well - usually my eye shadow creases but with this it doesn't. My eyelids are a little oily so I'm very pleased at how well this works for me. I'm very, very happy with this stuff and I will gladly repurchase!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!