Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Revlon Photoready Perfecting Primer Review

Revlon Photoready Perfecting Primer Review
Overall rating from 77 reviews so far:
3.7/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.6/5

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revlon Photoready Perfecting Primer Review

Revlon Photoready Perfecting Primer Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My go to everyday primer

I use this primer as my everyday primer. I use my more expensive primers for special occasions. This gives a nice smooth base and a little goes a long way. I have normal skin and use it under MAC foundation with bronzer and a setting spray lasts all day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
24th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Its OK

I agree with another reviewer here, it was nice when i put it on, Felt very smooth on my face. But as soon as the rest of my base was applied, it started to separate my foundation from the primer. It looked patchy and dry in some areas which wasn't the look i was originally going for. Perhaps just wasn't the match for my skin type.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
17th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not the best

I bought this primer to mix it up and Tty something new and instantly regretted it. It makes the skin feel nice when putting on but that's where it stops. After using it for a few days I noticed my face becoming incredibly dry and patchy. Also when you pump it there is 100% gonna be a hard chunk of dried up product that's been stuck in the pump every time you use which really annoys me

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Simple the best product

As you know priming you’re face is essential for the flawless long and length of time your make up stays on. I have very sensitive skin and prone to break outs. This primer is easy on the skin and feels like silk when applied. It is long lasting and I highly recommend it.

Tips: No need to use a big amounts, small in the centre of your hand is perfect

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
23rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not at all worth it

I normally love Revlon products, however this primer didnt do it for me. I loved the consistency when trying it in store, but once I got it home it was disappointing. It made my Foundation patchy, it didn't last, and it smelt weird. I dreaded seeing my reflection and after a good 2 weeks of trying to use it every which way, I gave up...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
22nd November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very disappointing

My tried & true primer finally ran out I'd found it very smoothing, making putting on foundation a breeze. Do off to our local Department store, brought this, and its every thing my old primer wasnt. It makes my skin very dry. And foundation does not go on smothly

Tips: Not to waste, I now mix with moisturizer & bb cream..

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revlon Primer

I recently was given this revlon photo ready primer by a friend. The first time i used it i noticed it was a very nice smooth consistency and seemed to go on the skin nicely. It helped to moisturise my face a bit before i applied my foundation and left a slight shine to my face. I didn't need to use too much either, just one to two pumps.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
8th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Average Primer

Like many primers on the market, this felt great going on, making my skin feel smooth and soft in preparation for foundation. However I didn't notice any difference with helping keep my foundation on, and I found my skin looked a bit more shiny/oily during the day than it otherwise would.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not a huge fan

I felt like you need a lot of product to complete your entire face, it didn't do a good job of priming my pores (nothing for hiding my nose pores at all!), it's average

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great!

I use this every day under my foundation. You can immediately see the difference. It has a nice smell and a slightly chalky feel when applying. Gives the skin a nice fresh look. I don’t believe it has helped to keep the foundation on all day though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!