Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Essence I love Stage Eyeshadow Base Review

Essence I love Stage Eyeshadow Base Review
Overall rating from 22 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Essence I love Stage Eyeshadow Base the i love stage – eyeshadow base is the star of the show! it is multifunctional and can either be used as a base for concealer or eyeshadow. Essence I love Stage Eyeshadow Base the i love stage – eyeshadow base is the star of the show! it is multifunctional and can either be used as a base for concealer or eyeshadow.

Website http://www.essence.eu/nz/products

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essence I love Stage Eyeshadow Base Review

Essence I love Stage Eyeshadow Base Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bring this back

Okay, so I’m really disappointed that this amazing product is discontinued. I love this eyeshadow base. It is super easy to apply and use and provides a nice, full coverage which enhances the eyeshadow colour you are waiting to apply. This base helps the eyeshadow colour to last longer. For the price, of course I was going to purchase this product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
mandiross1981
26th April, 2022

I'll try this!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic eyeshadow primer/base

This is an awesome eyeshadow base/primer. It's so affordable. It's now my favourite eyeshadow base. It is even effective if you have oily eyelids! I find that it evens out my skin tone and makes the perfect base for my eyeshadow. It does help the eyeshadow last longer. I need to repurchase this one for sure!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Is it just me or is this itchy?

Ok.so. I have used really expensive eye primers that seem to work the exact same as this. Like to be honest...we all know you can just use concealor to act as primer. BUT the other day I brought this to use on wedding clients. I tend to use everything I buy first to make sure I don’t get allergies as my skin is sensitive. If I have a reaction, I won’t use it on clients. This stuff was itchy AF! But I used it anyway because I thought it was just me. It was that constant itchy nipple itch that wasn’t too bad but PRESENT enough to be annoying! Then my clients started saying their eyes were itchy so NOPE. Good primer product but dodgy formula.. Maybe just stick (lol) with primer potion U. Decay.

Tips: Don’t drag it down to your lash line otherwise you will 100% experience the itch. A shame because the product is a good base, sticky then set velvet with powder. RIP ME.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Perfect size and good for oily eyelids

I have used this during my wedding and considering I have oily eyelids... this was perfect to use when I had to use eye pigments! Tiny size results in easy use and finish!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Works well

After reading Kim's review pretty much went out to look for this. I found it over in Pakuranga when I did a spot of shopping out there at an unbelievably low price .

The packaging is simple. This has a wand with a soft sponge applicator. Can see through this bottle. Has the essence labelling.

The consistency is liquid. It reminds me of a concealer but it is somewhat thinner. There's no scent. The colour is beige.

With application it goes on like liquid spreads over my eye evely. I didn't notice any creasing. It seems to hold my eye shadow in place for up to 8 hours. It stays through a full days of work .

Results after using this I was impressed with the longevity of it . I managed to get longer wearfor my eye shadow. I would without a doubt in my mind repurchase this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
9th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Eyeshadow base

Its ok. I feel Its really light and doesn't really cover/ coat my eyelid. Doesn't feel or even look like it's really there. Some primers cover your natural lid color. This is so light I feel it's doing nothing as a primer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Incredible for the price

This is a very affordable eye primer which does a great job at creating a nice base for eye shadows and evening out any eyelid discolouration. You only need the tiniest amount which can be easily blended all over the lid. It really makes eye shadows last longer and prevents my eyelids from becoming oily which is a big problem for me

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Perfect primer

I was gifted this product by a friend and all I can say is WOW. For the price of this product my expectations weren't high even though I was told it was a product people 'raved' about.

The wee 5 ml tubed container has a screw top lid with a doe foot which makes application super easy. One swipe to the eye lid is enough product to give you the perfect base for your eyeshadow to sit perfectly on the lid.

Once dabbed out enough and dried a little I find my eye shadows have glided on and blended out smoothly. No creasing and it doesn't shift all day, making this product AMAZING.

I'll purchase this again once I run out, I'm so surprised a product can help the impact eyeshadows blend and stay on the lid. This is a perfect base, I will also be one to 'rave' about this base/primer!

Tips: Dab the product out instead of rubbing it in x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great for the price!

This was the second eyeshadow primer I ever used. I'll admit, I got it for the price and seeing how it's so cheap and accessible for me, why not?

It has a doe foot applicator which makes it very easy to use. One swipe on each eyelid, blend in and apply shadow!

I must say, it does a brilliant job of holding onto my shadows. I have oily monolids for reference. It will hold onto my gel liner (little other stays on) for up to 10 hours or so and my shadows will stay almost exactly the same while other stuff on my face would have faded or become oily and look like it needs to be removed. I have a palette of cheaper elf shadows and it holds onto those wonderfully too despite reviews of that saying it's not very pigmented.

For me, the only real downfall of this primer is that shimmery pastel shades don't show up quite as well. Still, unless you have eyeshadows like that you use on a very regular basis, I'd just keep buying and using this since it's such a great product for so low a price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
21st August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Mutton dressed as lamb

I've come to accept that I have the worlds oiliest eyelids and this primer, like many, just couldn't withstand my oils. My eyeshadow would crease terribly every time I used it. If you have a darker complexion and normal eyelids this will probably work well for you.

This primer comes with a handy doe foot applicator and an awesome stopper that ensures you don't pull out too much product on the wand, and it means it doesn't get messy around the lid - I really like the packaging! The product itself is a yellowy-orange shade, which is awesome for cancelling out veins and discolouration on the eyelid, but it's much darker than my NC15-ish skin tone so I always had to wear shadow over it, there was no way I could wear it on its own.

One day my undereye circles were looking extra dark so I thought I'd try this guy out as a colour corrector. I placed some directly under my eyes, only where there was darkness, blended it out then put my normal concealer on top and it helped conceal the darkness more than my concealer on its own does. I was worried it would dry out the area during the day but it didn't affect my undereye texture at all. I've been using it daily as a colour corrector since to use it up - it doesn't perfectly hide the darkness, but it definitely helps!

Tips: If it doesn't work as a primer for you - try it as a corrector!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!