Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Lasting Radiance Foundation Reviews

Rimmel Lasting Radiance Foundation Reviews
Overall rating from 37 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Where to buy?

New Lasting Radiance Foundation has a protective, invisible shield containing SPF25 and an antioxidant complex to help reduce dullness, erase the signs of tiredness and instantly reveal a more even, perfected complexion, whilst helping the skin fight pollution.

Website www.rimmellondon.com/en_au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Lasting Radiance Foundation Reviews

Rimmel Lasting Radiance Foundation Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Great

Man the price is great on this! I like cosmetic products when they have added benefits. ☺ Added spf 20 too, such a bonus. Needs blending ofcourse,but a great product all round. Good lasting power with primer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
30th December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Poor coverage

And it oxidised so heavily. I went 3 shades darker and more orange, i was almost trump! Gross!

I liked the bottle and the fact that i could see how much foundation i had used. I also love the orange lid.

But yeah. As above, it was awful for my face and yeah. Wouldn't buy again without swatching and leaving for a few hours haha

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
One of the best foundations I’ve ever used!

Love this foundation. Blends easily, has a radiance finish in that it evens my skin tone and looks natural with medium coverage and lasts all day. Bought it for under $20 when I had run out of my $80 brand and was away on holiday. It is now my new regular foundarion.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Lovely glowing complexion

I have been wanting to try this Rimmel Foundation for a long time and I did manage to get it from countdown and was so excited to try. My usual foundations are Clinique and Estée Lauder so I wanted to see how this compared.

It’s a lovely foundation! Even for my dry and slightly sensitive skin. The formula gives a lovely healthy glow and gives quite good coverage.

It’s such a great foundation at a great price point! It’s actually very comparable to the high end more expensive foundations.

It’s become a favourite!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Glow from within

This has quickly become my everyday foundation. It's lightweight enough to feel comfortable on the face, but still provides coverage and gives you that GLOW. Powders and other cream products apply easily on top of this. I find it lasts well during the day but I always apply a setting spray.

Tips: It blends seamlessly onto my skin with either a beauty blender or foundation brush. The only thing I dislike is the shade range is very poor. I'm one of the lightest shades and I wouldn't call my skin pale.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good for the price

FYI I'm 42 with dry skin but not acne prone and no real issues to cover up. I found this to be a light to medium coverage so if you need more coverage this might not be the one for you. It doesnt have a huge shade range particularly for deeper skin tones. The finish has a lovely sheen, not quite radiant but very nice. It lasted nicely on my skin for around 8 hours then started to breakdown, nothing crazy though. It also has SPF 25 which I like just to add that extra cover, but for some people this can irritate the skin. keep in mind this is a silicone based foundation and does contain talc. If this isn't an issue and you don't need high coverage then this is a good cheaper option to try

Tips: Best suited to normal or combo skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Radiant Foundation

This is a nice foundation which stays put. It contains some sparkle which gives your skin a radiant look. I use the radiant primer with this which keeps my skin looking its best. Though this is radiant the formula is somewhat drier than the dewy foundation I normally use, however I mix the two and get the exact result I'm after, radiant glowing skin that lasts for hours definitely a winner for me.

Tips: Use the primer and set with a natural or luminous setting spray, I prefer Wet'n'Wilds in natural.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
For the love of foundation

Woo hoo i have finally reached the top layer of the beauty regimen, an my face is looking absolutely perfect And flawless. I am so in love, I actually have a few new besties in the makeup world. I have been content with other foundations in the past but this one takes the cake, sharing this with my mum went down very well also as she to has fallen love with it. We will purchase it like in the future for sure, this my new go to foundation the coverage with this is awesome not alot is needed like some of the other ones I've used where u need alot.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
5th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great full coverage foundation

I trialled this product alongside the concealer and primer in the same range and I really enjoyed all of them. This foundation is a great full coverage glowy base with a bit of a shimmer effect to it.

I found that I didn’t need to use much to get full coverage with this product - less than a small fingernail was all that was required for me for a regular day look but it’s great for creating a full glam look too!

As a pale gal I found even the lightest shade slightly too warm for me but once the whole look is together it works well and - as mentioned - doesn’t require much!

I definitely think I’ll continue to use this foundation along with the whole range and I can’t wait for an excuse to use it as a base for something more glam.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A Winner!

So I've never used a Rimmell foundation before and at first glance I didnt think this one was going to suit at all. It looks very very orange and much darker in the bottle than it does on the skin! The pump bottle is my favourite foundation dispenser, one pump is heaps for one layer of sheer to medium coverage. I diluted the foundation down with moisturiser to make it a little lighter on my winter pale skin, I think the Ivory shade will be a better match for my summertime skin colour. The foundation goes on smoothly, with or without the matching primer but I recommend using the primer for slightly better coverage. One layer gives good mediumish coverage but if you're not using the concealer from the same range simply use another thin layer in areas you want more coverage, it builds nicely. I found it lasted well during the day despite my tendency to rub my face! I did experience a little bit of cakeyness in dry areas but nothing too dramatic and I didnt feel like I was wearing a heavy full face of makeup which is always nice. Cant speak for the spf effectiveness as its done nothing but rain lately and I'm unsure about the pollution prevention bit is that even a thing?? All in all I'm now a Rimmell fan, so much so that the much more expensive brand has moved to the back of the cupboard!

Tips: Use the Rimmell primer for a lovely smooth finish!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!